Better Solar Solution

Verified profile
Updated: 08 October 2020
Installer

Installing solar since 2019

Better Solar Solution logo

4.32 from 8 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Better Solar Solution reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.32

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.9

Latest good review thumbs up

Brian W. | San Ramon, California | 03/15/2021

Incredible customer service provided by David Odishoo

We searched for a Sun Power provider and found Better Solar Solution. I am confident that we could not have found a better partner to assist us through the process of getting our home converted to solar power production. David was incredible from start to finish.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Anonymous | San Leandro, California | 10/08/2020

Exceptional customer service

David guided us through the entire project and was always available to answer our questions. He gave us an accurate timeline of the project and kept us informed. We had peace of mind and felt very confident working with Better Solar Solution!

read more

Juli | Oakland, California | 06/26/2020

Tremendous Integrity

It is a strange thing to do, but I am writing a review for a company, in the end, I didn’t choose. Bob Ellerby, the president of Better Solar Solution, contacted me through my inquiry about SunPower. He scheduled a detailed and informative Zoom meeting with me and impressed me greatly. I still had many many questions.... he answered them all with patience and compassion for my ignorance of the field. He was unable at this time, to provide me with a battery to go with the very efficient system we planned together. So he referred me to a competing company to do the battery installation. I got confused and thought that company was going to do the whole install. I was very impressed with the customer service of that company. As I said, I thought it wasn’t a competitor, but a subcontractor within Bob’s company. When I told Bob about how much I liked that company, he immediately told me it wasn’t a subcontractor with him, but another company. He said if I preferred them then he would step aside and encouraged me to go with the company that made me happiest. What Integrity and honesty! If you’ want to use SunPower, I can’t think of a better person to work with. He is a great person. By the way, SunPower will soon be producing their own battery, I just didn’t want to wait....

read more

LZR | Tracy, California | 06/27/2019

process of getting my system up and running was extremely fast

When I inquired about going solar, was contacted by a few companies. Not only Better Solar Solution offered me a great deal price-wised, but also got an amazing warranty that covers everything: material, installation, production. It was a great experience dealing with them.

read more

Barry | Stockton, California | 05/08/2019

Professional - Outstanding Service

I was in the market for solar and choose four companies to investigate and receive quotes from. Better Solar Solution was the final company I met with. Truth be told I had already made up my mind to go with another company but that changed after speaking with Bob Ellerby, Preside of Better Solar Solution. He was very knowledgeable and did a much better job of answering my questions than any of the others and to top it all off the price ended up being the best value overall. I highly recommend Better Solar Solution and SunPower to anybody in the market for Solar Power.

read more

Happy to recommend | Sonora, California | 04/30/2019

Better than Expected

I met with one of the owners, Bob. He was patient, informative, and extremely knowledgeable. Being retired, I didn't want some pushy salesperson taking advantage of me. Bob was exactly who I needed to help me with this process. Not only am I getting the best equipment, but the manufacturer (SunPower) is backing even my installation. So, when I'm gone, my children can have the peace of mind that I did the right thing for them. On top of all of that, Bob worked out the best pricing I could have asked for...I give them 10-stars

read more

Nirmala | Tracy, California | 04/25/2019

Sunpower Solar Panels at our home

The initial free consultation was very detailed, all aspects explained thoroughly , demonstrated how Sunpower panels were superior. The best part the owner was there through all the steps site survey and installation. The Best panels which were also installed by the manufacturer Sunpower. The whole process was very easy and quick.

read more

Richard E | Manteca, CA | 03/07/2019

Amazing experience

I actually had a home consultation with the owner of the company. Bob was very knowledgeable, explained everything to me and my wife, and didn’t pressure me into signing a contract. After we seen the price, we were blown away with the savings compared to other competitors with inferior products. I would highly recommend this company! We sat through a lot of presentations. Better Solar Solution made our decision easy!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Better Solar Solution


Better Solar Solution not only provides a better solar solution for our customers, we provide the BEST solar solution.

Partnered with SunPower, the #1 solar panels manufacturer in the world, SunPower and Better Solar Solution provide home owners with the most efficient panel in the world backed by the #1 warranty in the industry that covers 25 years of parts, production, and labor.

We Guarantee you will not find a SunPower installer with better pricing than we can offer. We've taken nearly all the overhead out of our business to pass those savings on to you. You deserve the best at the best price and we deliver on that promise.

Office locations


Loading...

California - Turlock

3220 W Monte Vista Avenue, Turlock CA, 95380

Licenses


EPC - SunPower - 890895

Contact Better Solar Solution


Location pin
Head Office
3220 W Monte Vista Avenue, Turlock CA, 95380