Arizona Solar Concepts

Verified profile
Updated: 13 July 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2006

Arizona Solar Concepts logo

4.21 from 47 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Arizona Solar Concepts reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.5

Price as quoted

4.4

On schedule

4.0

Installation quality

4.2

After sales support

4.1

Latest good review thumbs up

T Morrison | Scottsdale, Arizona | 05/03/2022

OUTSTANDING long term customer service

It’s not often you find a company that will treat you like a VALUED customer 12 years later. We first encountered Arizona Solar Concepts (ASC) in 2009 when we were exploring costs and benefits of a roof top solar system. We contacted several companies, but ASC stood out among the best with their pricing, dedication to customer service, and professionalism. Fast forward 12 years when we encountered an issue with the actual panels. This WAS NOT an issue that ASC could have foreseen nor was it their responsibility to correct. However, we had NO success working directly with the panel manufacturer, so we contacted ASC for assistance. Melissa Munoz, Arizona Solar Concepts General Manager was SO helpful, professional, and really went to bat for us! It is so refreshing to know that even after 12 years, we could count on our solar installer to have our back and want to do everything possible to ensure we continue to realize the best results from our investment. ASC went above and beyond their responsibility to help us! We would recommend ASC to ANYONE interested in purchasing a residential or commercial solar system not only because they offer very competitive pricing, outstanding customer service from start to finish, but most importantly…they will treat you as a valued customer even after they have collected their check.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Mhartigan | Florence, Arizona | 05/24/2021

Netting

I would recommend doing research with other companies that provide netting on Solar panels. Arizona Solar Concepts doesn't provide it and they know it's an issue with pigeons nesting under the panels which cause a huge mess with their droppings and eggs falling, which creates an ant problem. They don't even offer netting. They won't provide it even after the sale of the panels. There are solar companies that provide the netting, which will save you money in the long run.

read more
1 comment >
Reply from Arizona Solar Concepts: We’re sorry about your confusion relating to pigeon proofing. Pigeon’s don’t roost on every solar home so we do not include it in the price of every job. We do offer pigeon proofing options for an additional fee either during the original sale or after installation. Many homeowners wait to see if pigeons are going to be an issue prior to paying additional fees.

All reviews

>
>

Wilson | Sun City West, Arizona | 07/13/2021

Great company they walked me thru every step of the way very c

They were recommended by my brother he used them and he was so right about their customer service they walked me thru every step and when done with the job they contacted me to see if I was satisfied with their work and contacted me to help me set up my online monitoring great company would recommend them to everyone

read more

G.P. | Payson, Arizona | 05/13/2021

I am quite happy with the work.

There were many positive reviews from customers, there were several different products available, customer service was excellent and prices competitive

read more

Chris W | Mesa, Arizona | 03/30/2021

Great Solar company to work with, No regrets!

I worked with Rick Brittain (rick@azsolarconcepts.com) over the course of several months to get all my questions answered prior to deciding on a system size and choosing a provider. He was great to work with and I never felt pressured to commit before I was completely comfortable. Once I had decided on a system, the whole team got engaged and has been very helpful in answering all my questions and addressing a handful of nuances that came up during the design, permitting and installation. Everyone I have worked with has been great, the components used are top-notch, the installers have been very knowledgeable and professional and the system is performing exactly as expected. They are continuing to help me as I explore the possibility of adding storage to my system.

read more

Sakruse | Goodyear, Arizona | 03/30/2021

Excellent, efficient, extra value

The Sun Power system they installed I excellent. The installers were very efficient and professional. The extra value received on this system is immeasurable.

read more

A C Mathews | Phoenix, Arizona | 02/28/2021

Good value with friendly professionals!

We highly recommend AZ Solar Concepts Rick Brittain did a great job working with us on our needs and a very good price for a quality Panasonic/EnPhase system. Other solar providers did not follow up on their bid or overbuilt the system. The installation team was professional and quick; only taking a day to get the entire system installed. The conduits were painted to match the roof and walls. Rick and the AZ Solar Concepts team handled getting permits and coordinating with APS and Maricopa County. Highly recommend.

read more

GaryB | Sun City, Arizona | 02/21/2021

Great service before and after the sale

Purchased a solar system in 2019 and have enjoyed saving with it. Part of the install included a new 200 amp service panel in our Sun City condo. Upon selling the condo, the buyer's inspector noted the HVAC rating was 40 amps and was connected to a 50 amp breaker. Not really wanting to hire and electrician I called Arizona Solar Concepts and they sent one of their electricians out the next day. He simply swapped breakers with that of the range and and we passed inspection. Above and beyond best describes the service we've gotten along our solar journey. Going to miss the Sun Power system at our new home.

read more

Jamie | Florence, Arizona | 02/13/2021

Very friendly and professional.

Even though we had decided to go with another company, our sales person Rick had put a presentation together and we decided to call him. The rest was history

read more

AZ Catman | Prescott, Arizona | 12/23/2020

Glad I Chose Them

Once I decided to get solar panels for my house, it was quite hard deciding who to go with. I'm very glad I chose AZ Solar Concepts. They are large enough to have every step of the process down pat and know how to execute and get it done without a hitch. Having separate people handling the permitting process, the design, installation, startup, and finance meant everyone was an expert and did things smoothly in a coordinated manner. And I had researched the panels and was confident that they were among the best, if not The best. So I strongly recommend going with ASC.

read more

Tom Murphy | Buckeye, Arizona | 07/12/2020

Too long for service

We have 20 solar panels. Only 10 are producing electricity. I called to have a service person to come out and repair the problem. The waiting time for the service person is over 2 weeks. My solar system is approximately 6 months old. Waiting for over 2 weeks for a service person is unacceptable. Tom Murphy.

read more

3 comments >
Reply from Arizona Solar Concepts: Hello Tom,<br /><br />We do apologize for the time constraint and that we are currently short-staffed with service technicians due to Covid-19. Last week, we got the news that one of our Service tech has had indirect exposure to Covid-19 and we’re awaiting test results. Please call us @ 480-446-3600 if you have any questions or concerns.
Reply from Arizona Solar Concepts: Hello Tom,<br /><br />We do apologize for the time constraint and that we are currently short-staffed with service technicians due to Covid-19. Last week, we got the news that one of our Service tech has had indirect exposure to Covid-19 and we’re awaiting test results. Please call us @ 480-446-3600 if you have any questions or concerns.
Reply from Arizona Solar Concepts: We are being overly cautious at this time.

Abby Nimoh | Chandler, Arizona | 06/16/2020

Great company to work with.

Great company to work with. They have the experience in the solar industry that we were looking for. Excellent service from the beginning to the end. They kept us informed through the whole process. We are happy we went with ASC.

read more

6 comments >
Reply from Arizona Solar Concepts: Abby,<br /><br />We greatly appreciate the feedback for our entire team. From your Solar rep to the installers. We take pride to make sure the solar process exceeds your expectations.
Reply from Arizona Solar Concepts: Abby,<br /><br />We greatly appreciate the feedback for our entire team. From your Solar rep to the installers. We take pride to make sure the solar process exceeds your expectations.
Reply from Arizona Solar Concepts: Abby,<br /><br />We greatly appreciate the feedback for our entire team. From your Solar rep to the installers. We take pride to make sure the solar process exceeds your expectations.
Reply from Arizona Solar Concepts: Abby,<br /><br />We greatly appreciate the feedback for our entire team. From your Solar rep to the installers. We take pride to make sure the solar process exceeds your expectations.
Reply from Arizona Solar Concepts: Abby,<br /><br />We greatly appreciate the feedback for our entire team. From your Solar rep to the installers. We take pride to make sure the solar process exceeds your expectations.
Reply from Arizona Solar Concepts: Abby,<br /><br />We greatly appreciate the feedback for our entire team. From your Solar rep to the installers. We take pride to make sure the solar process exceeds your expectations.

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

Enphase Storage

About Arizona Solar Concepts


Since 2006, Arizona Solar Concepts in Tempe has been providing top-quality solar panel installation throughout central Arizona. We are a family-owned business that works hard to help Arizona homeowners achieve their dreams of going solar. With over 5,000 installations and amazing Google reviews, we pride ourselves on being known for delivering the highest quality solar experience around. Voted a 2021 Best of the Desert Finalist by AZCentral readers.

Office locations


Loading...

Arizona - Tempe

2317 W. Huntington Drive, Tempe AZ, 85282

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society

Licenses


AZ ROC 249334

Contact Arizona Solar Concepts


Location pin
Head Office
2317 W. Huntington Drive, Tempe AZ, 85282