Apollo Energy

Verified profile
Updated: 22 December 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2016

Apollo Energy logo

4.69 from 29 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Apollo Energy reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.69

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

5.0

Latest good review thumbs up

T Himel | Erie, Colorado | 06/24/2022

Great experience with Apollo

We've had a great experience with Apollo and our solar installation. From seeing them at the Denver Home Show, our meeting to get a bid, the financing, the installation, the email communications outlining the next steps to just receiving the informative information that we're officially "on" with solar, everything has been smooth. They were friendly and answered all of our questions quickly along the way. I feel confident they will continue to be great to work with should any more questions come up in the future. We highly recommend Apollo! D & T Himel

read more

All reviews

>
>

Lauri Loebel Carpenter | Longmont, Colorado | 12/22/2021

Excellent job from start to finish

Melissa was in constant communication and always responded quickly to any questions or concerns I had. All of the employees with whom I dealt were courteous, knowledgeable, and did their job in an efficient and professional manner. A joy to work with them all, and now I have a solar home! I highly recommend Apollo Energy.

read more

Tiffany Davis | Keenesburg, CO | 10/25/2021

Impeccable Service!

My husband and I recently purchased our home and were excited to get solar installed quickly. We received quotes from three solar providers and decided on Apollo Energy for several reasons: 1. The price was right. Pricing was competitive and they were offering incentives at the time. This kept our monthly payments the same as those offered by competitors but with a larger system. 2. The attachment system they use for the panels seems less susceptible to roof leaks. 3. The panels themselves are esthetically pleasing and each panel has it's own converter. 4. The transferability of the warranty upon the sale of our home in the future. Installation was seamless. Our panels were installed, inspected, and up and running in under 90 days! Every single person we spoke to at Apollo was knowledgeable about the process and what our next steps were. The installers were courteous, focused, and prompt. Communication is hands-down one of Apollo's biggest strengths. Response times on phone calls and emails were incredibly fast. It was not uncommon to receive a call or email on a weekend to answer a question. That communication carries throughout the entire company. I asked three different questions of three different people who were at our home during the process (auditor, installer, electrician) and each one knew exactly what was going on with our system. Apollo has an obvious focus on engaging with their customers to provide the best possible experience. To me, that is an incentive that weighs just as heavy as a monetary one.

read more

Sally T | Albuquerque, NM | 10/07/2021

So happy we chose Apollo!

Apollo Energy is the best solar company, hands down. From the precise, timely, professional installation to the team of installers that worked efficiently, we are more than happy with this company. The owners of this company make sure everything is done accurately, timely and honestly. Our solar monitoring stopped working a few months ago and their COO had it up and running again within a few hours. We have had solar for a little over a year now and love that we no longer have an electric bill. I highly recommend Apollo Energy!

read more

Mackenzie | Castle Rock, CO | 10/07/2021

Exceptional service!!

I have nothing but great things to say about Apollo Energy! They made the whole process so easy. Every interaction we had was nothing short of above and beyond customer service. The installation team was very professional as was every team member we had the pleasure of talking to. Our solar looks and performs amazing and we are so extremely happy we chose Apollo!

read more

Ross T | Castle Rock, CO | 10/07/2021

WOWed at every step

From Melissa and John answering any question I had, to the install team being very kind and explaining everything they were doing, I was WOWed. This company truly cares about the product that they're selling and about making the customer feel as comfortable as possible. I have nothing, but great things to say about this company, especially having the install crew clean up everything when they were done. They didn't leave anything behind which is unheard of in my experiences with construction crews.

read more

Sherry Manning | Denver, Colorado | 10/05/2021

Best Solar Company Hands Down

Melissa and the entire team at Apollo made my solar install process so efficient and smooth. From start to finish there was clear communication, impeccable customer service, and I am so pleased to be harnessing the sun!! There is no better solar company to work with in Denver Metro than Apollo!

read more

Ingo | Denver, Colorado | 07/05/2021

Incredible service and fulfilled promises

I wanted to wait a few months before leaving a review to ensure the delivery and output would be considered in this review. Our experience with Apollo Energy was truly outstanding. Every single person we spoke to between the sales process, support process, and installation team were amazing. The output and delivery is exactly as they said it would be. They made the entire process seamless, between the consultation, the price quoting process, the permitting, working with excel, the installation, and the follow up. I highly recommend working with Apollo. A+.

read more

Sara | Aurora, Colorado | 05/27/2021

Excellent customer service and great product

Apollo Energy made the process of getting solar easy! They walked me through each part and handled everything from HOA approval to city inspections. I didn't realize how simple it could be to get solar and I'm so happy with the final product. Thank you Apollo!

read more

Keni Herman | Fort Collins, Colorado | 03/22/2021

Excellent customer service

We loved working with Apollo Energy for our new solar home system. They really helped us pace the install with our budget. The panel installation was definitely very high quality work. Melissa has been available throughout to help with anything we need.

read more

Sun Mama | Littleton, Colorado | 03/21/2021

Great experience!

A friend had recommended Apollo Energy for our solar panels, and we had a great experience working with them. From our first meeting to go over the process and financing options, to installation, and getting the panels up and running, Apollo Energy was professional, clear, and prompt. We would highly recommend them if you are considering going solar!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Residential solar - Off-grid systems

Sonnen battery sales and installations

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

Enphase Storage

About Apollo Energy


Apollo Energy is a Colorado, woman owned solar electric company. Apollo Energy is Denver's First B Corp Certified Solar Company. Our only goal is to empower homeowners - one solar panel at a time. Apollo Energy uses innovative technology to customize each solar electric system. Apollo Energy provides affordable ownership options that are designed to replace your current electric bill with no money down. If you can afford your electric bill, you can afford to switch to solar!

Office locations


Loading...

Colorado - Denver

1400 E 66th Ave Unit B, Denver CO, 80229

Certifications


Better Business Bureau

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified PV Technical Sales
John Striebel
TS-021821-027385
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Amanda Perez
PV-042118-020557

Licenses


Colorado Electrical Contractor License

Contact Apollo Energy


Location pin
Head Office
1400 E 66th Ave Unit B, Denver CO, 80229
Website