Affordable Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 11 December 2020
Installer

Installing solar since 1998

Affordable Solar logo

4.63 from 79 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Affordable Solar reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.7

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.6

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.5

Latest good review thumbs up

James from TN | Burns, Tennessee | 02/17/2021

Great service department

I reached out for a quote from Affordable Solar. Once Anna called me for a consultation, she explained that i was outside their service area. However, she still took the time to do some research and send me information on the type of equipment that i was looking. It's not everyday that a company will go out of their way for someone who is not a customer. I would definitely use Affordable Solar if i was in their service area

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

mshappee | Albuquerque, New Mexico | 10/16/2017

Dropped the ball

To start,, my project that was supposed to be complete in 3 to 4 months,,, it finally got finished in 9 months. From sales to project mangager to general manager the communication was horrible. The left hand didn't know what the right was doing. After the 9 months that it took to finish we had a big rainstorm and I woke up to 3 leaks in my roof and ceiling,,, after the repair there were no follow up calls to check on my account. Along with this there were no show's from their workers after making appointments and carelessly leaving my door wide open where my dog got out and I had to chase her a block from my house. This just sums up what I went through with this company.. Not a pleasant experience with this company.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Stephen Snider | Placitas, New Mexico | 12/11/2020

Great company to deal with.

The price was right, the engineering was very good (they combined my existing string inverter system with a micro-inverter system), the people were friendly and easy to deal with, and the complex installation was done quickly and painlessly. I highly recommend Affordable Solar!

read more

Andrew | Fair Oaks, California | 11/10/2020

About as smooth as it gets.

Great installer, great communication. No complaints.

read more

John Rolph | Placitas, New Mexico | 04/08/2020

UNEQUIVOCAL FIVE STAR EXPERIENCE

We just completed installation of our solar project in February 2020, and it has been a dream come true every step of the way! I was initially skeptical that solar panels made sense for my home, but after doing my homework, and sitting down with the folks at Affordable Solar, it all made perfect sense. The process and costs are made totally transparent by the sales team in a clear, concise proposal the give you after assessing your historical electrical use. They can predict on that data how many panels and inverters your system and should be composed of, and exactly how long the installation will take. I was actually very pleased at how affordable our system was. Once we agreed to move forward, the assessment team came out, designed the panel placement, and ensure that our roof areas for panel placement were structurally sound. Affordable Solar does all the hard stuff (permitting, HOA approval, etc). The actual installation took half a day, and it was painless because the panels are on skids/sleds that simply sit on a flat roof with ballast blocks -- no invasive mounting into your actual roof. Once done, they arranged for all electric company inspections/certifications, which came quickly. To date, my system has actually performed better than was predicted, and my electric bill has completely vanished. My sales representative, Solve Maxwell, and my project lead Jonas Terwilliger, were absolutely AMAZING during every step of the project -- they make it happen smoothly, efficiently, and perfectly every step of the way. I am soooooooooo glad I elected to do this. I feel socially responsible, received a wonderful tax rebate, and am loving the fact that we are converting all this gorgeous New Mexico sunshine to energy. Thank you Affordable Solar for a job exceptionally WELL DONE! John Rolph

read more

Happy in Albuquerque | Albuquerque, New Mexico | 08/15/2019

Great experience!

The whole project from start to finish has gone very smoothly and problem free. Affordable Solar kept use well informed about every phase of the project. Everyone I interacted with at Affordable Solar was responsive, professional and easy to work with.

read more

Brett McDowell | Albuquerque, New Mexico | 12/28/2018

Affordable Solar - 5 Stars

My review of Affordable Solar is 5 stars! The process that Affordable Solar has in place made it very easy to get solar. Crystal Felice, my sales representative did an outstanding job of explaining solar, how Affordable Solar operates, and taking care of my account. I would recommend Crystal to anyone who is interested in solar. Kelsey McIntyre, my project manager also did an outstanding job of explaining time lines, who would come out and the what if situations. Kelsey was quick to call me back when I had questions and was overall very much on top of the project. I am very pleased with my solar experience and Affordable Solar. I have actively talk about my experience and the money saving aspects of solar to friends and family.

read more

Brooke | Albuquerque, New Mexico | 12/05/2018

Exceptional every step of the way

My experience has been nothing but positive every step of the way. I have been blown away with how easy and stress free the whole process has been. I really cannot say enough good things about Affordable Solar. There are so many parts to get solar but every single person has been exceptional. I would especially like to praise Dylan who was the first person I worked with. He is so knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, and understanding. At one point I was considering using a different solar company (who was pressuring me to go with them) but Dylan changed my mind. He was understanding and not at all pushy, but he answered my questions and made me remember why my initial intuition was correct. He is such a valuable asset to Affordable Solar and I hope that is recognized. Everyone has been incredible but he truly stands out. I wish more companies were so honest, helpful, and communicative. You have customer service perfected. I cannot thank everyone enough.

read more

Ray Chevalier | Tijeras, New Mexico | 11/12/2018

Bridal Lane

We are very pleased with the way the folks at Affordable have performed throughout the project. Communications have been great and they have responded to our needs in a timely way. The are professionals!

read more

Charles & Cynthia Handfield | Rio Rancho, New Mexico | 10/20/2018

Good job

Installers came when they said they would; system was installed quickly after PNM transformer upgrade; city and PNM inspections were done quickly. We are happy to see our energy production.

read more

T2pilot | Albuquerque, New Mexico | 10/08/2018

My Installation

This rating of my residential solar system consists of four sections.<br />1. Sales<br />Dylan Connelly's presentation of the "Affordable Solar" concept was complete and understandable. I had many questions with respect to system design, my specific configuration, system performance, system warranty and product support. When Dylan did not know an answer to a question, he would say so and respond with "I will get back to you". He always got back with an answer. Dylan did not pressure me to sign a contract at our first meeting. He understood and respected my need to obtain other proposals in order to evaluate the cost and performance of other systems. Dylan represents "Affordable Solar"in the most professional manner. Give Dylan a raise.<br />2. Contract Actions<br />Contract actions were uncomplicated, concise and accurate. Proposed installation schedule presented at contract signing was met to the day.<br />3. Project Management<br />Project Manager contacted me the day of contract signing and provided a continual update of installation schedule. Project manager provided timely information on the progress of the municipal and utility permits and approval .<br />4. Installation<br />Installation was superbly choreographed. System installers arrived on schedule, electrical panel upgrade was completed with no hitches. City/utility inspectors arrived at time requested by "Affordable Solar." Quo-dos to Adam on electrical panel upgrade, mapping the circuitry in the house and solving lawn sprinkler problems. Quo-dos to Eric for clean up on electrical panel installation and paint matching on external boxes.<br />Bottom Line - "Affordable Solar" is the best choice for residential solar systems in New Mexico!!

read more

Happy Solar Home Owner | Albuquerque, New Mexico | 10/08/2018

Professional in all ways!

My experience with Affordable Solar has been very positive. Everyone from the sales representative to the project manager to the people who installed the system was professional, friendly, timely, and courteous. My questions were answered quickly and completely. I felt like the project was is very good hands. I was updated ever step along the way. I would recommend Affordable Solar to others who wish to have a system for their homes or businesses.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

About Affordable Solar


Our vision is to provide renewable energy solutions to all eligible home and business owners in New Mexico. These renewable energy solutions will allow New Mexicans to hedge against future increases in energy costs and save money through energy independence. We want to contribute to and help grow New Mexico’s economy by continuing to expand, developing local talent to support that mission.

Office locations


Loading...

New Mexico - Albuquerque

4840 Pan American East Fwy NE, Albuquerque NM, 87109

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association Contractor Check Solar Power World

License


GB-98, License # 365954. EE 98 Electrical

Contact Affordable Solar


Location pin
Head Office
4840 Pan American East Fwy NE, Albuquerque NM, 87109