ARE Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 03 April 2018
Installer

Installing solar since 2008

ARE Solar logo

4.40 from 25 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


ARE Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.40

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Hilary Morris | Denver, Colorado | 08/07/2020

Great Customer Service and Installation Quality

The ARE Solar team did an excellent job throughout the whole process of my install. I used a the Hanwha 325w panels with the Solar Edge inverter and optimizers. The installation turned out very clean, including the conduit work, and inverter placement. David, Aj, Casey and Clay were very responsive to my emails, and installation requests. Once the system was commissioned I had the Solar Edge monitoring app/login sent to me. Now I can manage the production of every panel 24/7. Very happy and satisfied with ARE Solar!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Colorado Springs residential | Colorado Springs, Colorado | 04/03/2018

Great Solar Choice

We decided to go solar due in part to available rebates, both federal and local with Colorado Springs Utilities. ARE Solar was already networked within the CSU and Solaredge provider system. Their proposal was the most detailed and well designed among others. Presentation and communication met every expectation. We had plenty questions on products, processes, warranties, maintenance, system size, and every question was met with helpful and trustworthy responses. We wanted the most reliable products on the market, and ARE supported our vision. Once we had the contract, installation was speedy and without drama. ARE further supported rebate paperwork with CSU fully, such that we did not need to work through uncharted technical communications nor inspections. ARE Solar makes the solar choice an easy and satisfying experience.

read more

Cordell | Denver, Colorado | 01/16/2017

Fantastic

Nothing but praise. Great communication, talented and knowledgeable installers. Would recommend to everyone!

read more

heartyharhar | Golden, Colorado | 01/26/2016

Fast and professional, no surprises

ARE Solar was very fast and professional. They installed the system as proposed, no surprises. They applied for the permit quickly and once approved they had several people on site to very quickly mount panels and electrical infrastructure. The install finished just past the winter solstice, peak power has been higher than I expected and power generation is growing as the days get longer and the sun gets higher. Stats are easy to view on the monitoring web page which I have been watching daily for the past month. I'm thrilled with the outcome!

read more

Anonymous | Englewood, Colorado | 09/28/2015

Great service

Great service. I priced 5 different companies and listened to their presentations. AAE Solar was an easy decision for me. They were very professional and did what they said they were going to do. They have been very open to answering all my questions, during the project and throughout the past year. I definitely recommend them.

read more

Anonymous | Broomfield, Colorado | 08/31/2015

Excellent company and system

We looked at a number of local companies before deciding on AAE. I'm glad we looked around, and AAE exceeded our expectations. They were easy to work with from our initial contact all the way through to the day they came by to explain the system and turn it on. I have no doubt they'll still be there if we ever need anything from them again.<br /><br />The system has now been on for almost a month and it has been performing perfectly.

read more

Anonymous | Denver, Colorado | 08/05/2015

New solar at our house

We had such a good experience with AAE. Our neighbor went with a national company but we wanted to stay local. An added point was US manufactured everything. We were very pleased with the service from first visit to assessment to getting it all on the roof. Andy coordinated schedules with the roofer as we ended up with new garage roof due to hail damage. <br /><br />We now take great satisfaction in seeing the credit meter go up and up and the usage meter stay far behind it. <br />Would happily recommend this company.

read more

Galaxy | Berthoud, Colorado | 06/16/2015

AAEPower

This company went over the expected installation, design, and coordination with the County to ensure our system worked before they completed. The installation was done very nicely and professionally. The electrical panel, panel supports, and trenching was done very well. the installation matches with the upscale, curb appeal of our house.

read more

NoniB | Broomfield, Colorado | 02/04/2015

AAE Solar is Outstanding

AAE Solar installed my system, 32 panels on my residence, in April 2011. I couldn't be happier. The project was completed on time, on budget, with excellent communication and project management throughout. <br />Three months after the installation, I noticed the system wasn't performing as expected. AAE responded immediately, diagnosed the problem (faulty micro-inverters), dealt with the manufacturer to get warranty coverage and installed all new and higher output inverters on my panels. The replacement went flawlessly and the system has performed beautifully since that time. <br /> <br />There are many company's that do a good job providing a service. But I believe the mark of a truly outstanding company is how they respond when problems occur. AAE's actions on my behalf in addressing and resolving this problem demonstrate that AAE is one of those truly outstanding firms. I can recommend them enthusiastically and without reservation.

read more

DWL | Longmont, Colorado | 01/29/2015

Very Happy

The system that AAE Solar installed on my home works exactly as promised. They did a great job installing the system.<br /><br />I am so please to not be paying Xcel for electricity anymore.

read more

fredlanger | Louisville, Colorado | 01/23/2015

Excellent, painless, well managed project

34 panels with micro-inverters. Well run project with no problems, excellent quality work and service. Couldn't be happier with AAE!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

About ARE Solar


As your PV installation partner, we will organize the work and get you on your way to generating your own electricity. You will use the same state-of-the-art equipment, the same high quality manufacturers, and the same warranties as other solar installers; however, the pricing of your completed project will be less costly than what our competitors offer. More importantly, you are doing your part in fighting climate change. What's better than saving green while going green?

Office locations


Loading...

Colorado - Boulder

512 Ponderosa Drive, Boulder CO, 80303

Colorado - Denver

1155 S Tejon Street, Denver CO, 80223

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Casey Cole
PV-010820-019656

Contact ARE Solar


Location pin
Head Office
512 Ponderosa Drive, Boulder CO, 80303
Website
Website
ARE Solar