Review for Blue Sky Solar

Blue Sky Solar

4.44 based on 22 reviews

Blue Sky Solar is currently working in the Utah, Oregon, and Washington market area, offering high end solar options for very competitive pricing. We believe in owning solar power, not leasing it. For years buying solar was expensive, but those days are over! You can now replace 'renting' electricity from your power company to'owning' your own solar power plant and have this decision save you money right from the start.

Since every home is unique, we offer a free Solar Analysis for people who want to know what solar would mean for their home. You can choose your way to communicate with us, whether by email, phone or in person. Our goal is education, and if solar is right for you we'd be glad to help. If your home does not qualify as a good candidate for investing in solar, we will let you know that as well.

Thank you for considering Blue Sky Solar for your residential and commercial needs!


Unprofessional mistakes abounded


Office location: Layton, UT 84075


We chose blue sky solar after responding to an ad and have a productive talk with a sales representative. Once the project was underway things went wrong at every turn. Twice the office made clerical errors to lower the federal tax credit we would receive both of which were caught by me. The installation team showed up without all the necessary equipment causing delays and then failed the County electrical inspection. They returned to make the changes needed and instead did not make the proper changes leading us to fail inspection again. That caused over a month of delays from installation to turning the system on. The office team seemed to procrastinate on the paperwork until the last minute and then send the customer an email needing information the next day with no warning. After citing their “great track record” of receiving grants we were extremely unimpressed with their performance on that regard and did not receive said grant which was a major selling point during their pitch. Overall the system works, it is running, but every step of the way to get here was stressful and not handled well.


Hi Caleb, we sincerely apologize for your experience. We pride ourselves in delivering the best possible service to our customers at every step of the process. While there were some unique circumstances that presented themselves during your project, we are very sorry that we disappointed you as we tried to adapt and fix issues that arose. We're happy to hear that your system is working well, and will continue monitoring your system to ensure that it is producing as promised. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help you have a more satisfying experience moving forward.

What type of installation was this?
Residential Electric

What year was your system installed?

What is your property's zip code?

What is the size of the system installed?

Please tell us more

Sales Process


Quality of Advice


On Schedule


Price Charged as Quoted


Quality of Products Used


Quality of Installation


Professionalism and Courtesy


After Sales Support


Would you recommend this installer to others?

Enter your address to find out what tax credits
and other solar incentives your property is eligible for

The information on our website is general in nature and is not intended as a substitute for competent legal, financial or electrical engineering advice. Reviews on this site do not reflect the views or opinions of SolarReviews or its directors or shareholders, nor an endorsement of any third party company. We make no representation as to the accuracy of the information entered by third parties. We disclaim any liability for any damages or loss arising from your use thereof.

Sitemap Privacy Policy Do not sell my details Terms of Use For Installers Register Login

Copyright © 2012 - - All rights reserved.