Voltage Pros Inc

Verified profile
Updated: 23 July 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 1997

Voltage Pros Inc logo

4.80 from 33 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Voltage Pros Inc reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.80

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

5.0

Latest good review thumbs up

James McCormick-Barger | Vero Beach, Florida | 07/24/2021

Voltage Pros did a great job

Voltage Pros designed and installed our 21,000 Watt home solar system in a timely and professional manner. They were pleasant and worked hard to finish our system once our building permit was approved. I highly recommend them.

read more

All reviews

>
>

bobup | Saint Petersburg, Florida | 07/23/2021

Voltage Pros was exactly what I was looking for!

Why not get solar, especially in Florida? In my case it will pay for itself in 7 years, and I expect the life of the system to be at least 20 years. Given the historical rate increases by the power companies solar is a clear winner. I have had solar installed on 2 homes (one in California, one in Florida) so I have some experience with solar companies. Working with Voltage Pros (Brenda and her crew) was a wonderful experience. They always kept me informed and answered all my questions. I interviewed 3 other companies, all of which were good, but I felt the most comfortable with Voltage Pros. I'd definitely hire them again if the opportunity arrises.

read more

David R Stokes | Palm Bay, Florida | 07/07/2021

Excellent customer services with right products for my need

I started out 6 months ago by looking at various solar companies to find out who can best deliver the best and affordable products for what I need. There were more than 10 responded, and Voltage Pros was one of them. Some contacted us on the phone and email, some came to my house. John Williams from Voltage Pros was one who came to my house to do a presentation. I was very impressed with his sales and felt trusted with what/who/when/why questions. Believe me, trustworthy, is a big deal. I found out that some Solar Companies weren't legitimate and beat around the bush with costs and installations. Some were selling other products other than Solar. Some were just rude and just out for the bucks. But John Williams and Voltage Pros package, didn't change a bit from the first presentation. And they have all the documents ready to support their package. They even explained everything into details and how/when/what/who it works. As I weeded out the few competitors, Voltage Pros just stood out because of their excellent customer services, trustworthy, their responses to my endless questions in quick times, their flexibility with the payments, installation and most important of all the cheapest. So, they won my contract. Everything went smoothly after that. The installers managed to complete the whole installation in 3 days, due to the afternoon rain and thunders. They worked non-stop racing against the weather. All the paper works and connection with FPL went smoothly too. Voltage Pros office staff were on top of everything making sure that I am being informed and ensure that I complete my parts too. Today, I am on solar and my pool is heating up too for the first time. I am so happy and Voltage Pros made it all happen with an ease. They are respectful, understanding, engaging, and just provided you with real time information to all my needs. Their solar package is the best and I highly recommended to anyone. The BEST.

read more

MarkB | Saint Petersburg, Florida | 06/29/2021

Great service, Great work

I found Brenda to be straight forward and honest. I had a few company's trying sell you as many panels as possible even thought it would have been expensive and inefficient. Brenda showed me my options, explained to me in detail how pros and cons of each option and was very flexible on changes I decided on. I had old solar panels which had to be removed for work on my roof and this was the only one of two company's that were interested in doing the work. The two men that came out to do the work were very professional and did a great job. The wiring was neat and clean and the inspections went very smoothly. I would recommend getting a quote from Voltage Pros first and you can use as a baseline for all the other quotes.

read more

Treasure Island | Saint Petersburg, Florida | 05/27/2021

Top notch!

Voltage Pros did a great job listening to what we had in mind and executing that plan. We have a full bank of solar panels and are reaping the benefits!

read more

drewbert | Riverview, Florida | 05/26/2021

Simply the best value for money

Pros: they were the best value for the money Honest and upfront. Con: dont really know any. Two points: 1.Solar loan is expensive (added 10k to the coat of the job 2. if you make lots of money, the credit kinda doesnt do you any good

read more

Well done job | Dunedin, Florida | 05/19/2021

Impressive job

Decided to choose Brenda and her team, because she gave most impressive and informative presentation to sell her product. Needed also to change electrical meter to another site. This was also done by Voltage Pros team. Brenda coordinated her electrician Ben, building inspector and Duke e. personnel to be in our house when needed and this was all done without any blackout -very difficult and most impressive, thanks. Many thanks to Tayler, who did great job installing our panels. Thank you all for fantastic well done job.

read more

Norm | Saint Petersburg, Florida | 04/07/2021

Professional, reliable and reasonably priced.

Brenda and her team provided tier 1 equipment at significantly less than other competitors that quoted out project. They were diligent in completing the job as forecasted. They were careful to make the install look right and always left the property clean. They were also very easy to talk to and provided great support in working with the Town, Duke Energy, and in answering my questions. Top notch service.

read more

Kevin McKeown | Satellite Beach, Florida | 04/01/2021

Outstanding Field Service!

John took the time and the effort to come out and assess my Brevard Solar PV system, even though he and Voltage Pros had nothing to do with the company that installed it. He then went to the FPL web site and extracted my usage data for the last year and graphed it to determine whether my system was operating at top performance. John did all of this without any compensation, even when I asked him if I could pay for his services. If ever I need maintenance or repair, this is where I'm going to get it!

read more

Stephen Mcclain | Sebastian, Florida | 03/31/2021

Customer service second to none!

I had a solar array installed about 2 years ago by Brevard Solar who has since gone out of business.Two weeks ago my inverter flashed an error message and my array shut down. Who do I call?? I e-mailed the salesperson ( John Williams) from the original company with my issues hoping to get guidance. He now works for Voltage Pros. He contacted the inverter company who via wifi determined that the unit was bad. Four days later a new unit was at my door. John then stopped by and installed the new inverter for me. ( The inverter and installation were covered by warranty) To get this superb service from a company I never did business with was truly amazing! BTW in the two years I have had my 8975W array I have yet to incur a monthly bill other than the $9.75 line charge .Most of that cost was covered by the year end cash credit that I got by sending excess power back FPL via net metering.

read more

Jim Wedlake | Seminole, Florida | 03/25/2021

A wonderful experience.

Brenda at Voltage Pros is very affordable, knowledgeable and responsible. I've been shopping for years and got a great review from a friend and fellow electrical engineer. She's easy to work with and has a great crew. I'm so glad I didn't go with others that emphasize advertising.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

About Voltage Pros Inc


Offering the best value for your investment in a solar system, Voltage Pros, Inc. makes going solar easy by offering turnkey solar solutions all through the central corridor of Florida (from the Space Coast North, all the way over to the West Coast from Pasco County to Sarasota.

We have knowledgeable installers and subject matter experts in house and will NEVER sacrifice quality for quantity.

Browse some examples of our work here.

Office locations


Loading...

Florida - Palm Bay

462 Martin Road SE Suite 105, Palm Bay FL, 32909

Florida - Gulfport

, Gulfport FL, 33707

Service areas


Select state:

Contact Voltage Pros Inc


Location pin
Head Office
462 Martin Road SE Suite 105, Palm Bay FL, 32909