Soleeva Energy

Verified profile
Updated: 31 December 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2010

Soleeva Energy logo

4.54 from 19 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Excellent

Rating breakdown

Soleeva Energy reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.54

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

Lynn Berg | Alamo, California | 06/23/2022

Highly recommend for complex install and great service

The Soleeva team was incredibly responsive and very efficient in setting up our system. We really appreciate the support they've given us and a thumbs up to Cameron who promptly responded to all of my emails and calls. Our home required a large and complicated system, which proved to be no obstacle at all to the Soleeva people. We chose the company after extensive research into customer satisfaction, product, and implementation. The self-cleaning feature was especially attractive to us. We highly recommend Soleeva if you are looking for a good install experience and high quality product.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

C L | Burlingame, California | 05/18/2020

Major disappointment

I went with Soleeva because I was referred by a person who did other work for my home. I was ready to give to the job to another company. I have experience with solar since I had installed 450kwh system on my plant. They get high mark for installation. However, the support is getting a bad review because Soleeva doesn't seem to be interested in supporting their customers. I am willing to pay for the replacement of the broken panel, but they have not come out to replace and they knew about this over 6 months ago. My Solar power is still not turned on. I had paid thousands for a system that is not being supported.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Piyush Singal | Fremont, California | 12/31/2021

Best solar company in Bay Area!

I was searching for installing solar panels at my house and quite frankly Soleeva was not at my top of list. But oh boy!! I am so glad that I went through them. I only have best things to talk here, whether it's just people communication or the installation process or their thorough professionalism. Fully recommend them, you can't go wrong here. Things to improve upon: Should get some sort of online portal for accepting payments to help speedy transactions.

read more

Mani | Merced, CA | 10/06/2021

I have been using their solar panel for almost 6 months. They provide great customer service. They are always willing to help regarding all of my questions and concerns. They explain things very thoroughly and make it understandable.

read more

Glenn | Saratoga, California | 10/01/2021

Glenn

We had a great experience with cameron through the entire process. Product's technology is an attraction and we don't have easy access to the roof, and that was an appealing aspect of the process. I do wish the handoff at the end was a bit more smooth with some more communication, that would be my only complaint. The panels look great, and I'm satisfied with my purchase.

read more

Alireza Karimi-asl | Clovis, California | 09/15/2021

Great company to deal with.

Seamless process from estimate to installation starting with Ahmad Ghazi to Tyra Banh. Ahmad explained solar technology and the prices and what system would work best for us. If I had any questions, he was quick to respond. Ahmad is very knowledgeable and kept me informed throughout the process. Tyra made sure she kept us up to date with obtaining the permit to PG&E approving our system. I will highly recommend Soleeva Energy to any individuals looking to go solar.

read more

Teezha | San Jose, California | 08/28/2021

great experience with Soleeva

We recently got our Solar installation done through Soleeva Energy. They were super thorough from giving a quote to finishing the project and getting approvals. They gave me all of the information I needed and helped me understand the system capacity I require for my house. The team onsite followed all Covid guidelines, always wore masks when interacting with us. I am extremely happy with my purchase and strongly recommend you to get Solar from this company too. Based on my experience, I would highly recommend Soleeva for your Solar installation.

read more

Gurnam Kaur sandhu | El Sobrante, California | 08/18/2021

Very great anf truthful company.

It was nice working with them. I would highly recommend. I am so happy that i picked soleeva.

read more

Hemal Kapadia | San Jose, California | 06/11/2021

Soleeva Energy Experience

Excellent quote, panel has a good self cooling technology that helps generating power efficiently. They were prompt with permits and execution work in spite of COVID bottlenecks. Very friendly folks to work with. Would definitely recommend Soleeva to anyone interested or thinking of installing Solar panels.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Soleeva Energy: Hello Hemal, Thank you for your review. We strive to give the best service possible and are enthralled you liked our patented technology. Please mention us to your family and friends!

Smulugeta | San Jose, California | 06/07/2021

Excellent company!

We did a lot of research and talked to several different companies, and we decided to go with Soleeva because of the excellent warranty, self-cleaning and self-cooling solar panels. They offered us a very reasonable price for 20 solar panels and the customer service was excellent because they were very patient with us and explained everything in a way that was straight forward, no hidden costs or anything. I highly recommend doing a consultation with them to get a price quote, you won't be disappointed if you go with Soleeva!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Soleeva Energy: Hello, Thank you for your review! We strive to give the best service possible and are enthralled you liked our patented technology and our entire package. Please mention us to your family and friends!

Philip W | San Jose, California | 05/12/2021

Philip W

Hello my name is Philip and I went with Soleeva for their advanced technology. When choosing between different solar providers, Soleeva Energy stood out to me specifically because of their self-cleaning and self-cooling panels and 30 year warranty. Soleeva recommended me the best system to save money long term. Thank you so much!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Soleeva Energy: Hello Phillip, Thank you for your review. We strive to give the best service possible and are enthralled you liked our patented technology and our long term solution. Please mention us to your family and friends!

Danilo j. | San Jose, California | 05/07/2021

Highly recommend this company!

Great company to work with!  The installation was top notch and completed in 1 day with no issues. If you are looking for solar, go no further than Soleeva Energy.  They made the overall experience trouble-free, super easy to work with. The installation process was quick and relatively painless from our side.  They hooked us up to the Internet so now we can see the production in realtime.Maria was extremely responsive by text and worked hard to accommodate our busy schedule.   Highly recommend this company!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Soleeva Energy: Hello, Thank you for your review. We strive to give the best service possible and are enthralled you liked our installation and full experience. Please mention us to your family and friends!

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Utility scale solar sales and installation

Roof replacement - Shingles

Roof replacement - Tile roofs

Slate roofing - Repairs and roof replacement

About Soleeva Energy


Meet the bay area's favorite solar technology and installation company which has disrupted the entire solar market. Soleeva has powerful, highly rated, and US-Made solar panels with patented self-cleaning and self-cooling technology. Our panel warranty is 30 years, and our production warranty is 25 years. We offer solar panels at THE MOST competitive price, and we are a one-stop-shop for all your solar needs whether it's carports, EV chargers, batteries, electrical panel upgrades etc. You name it, we have an expert for it. We have completed a plethora of commercial and many residential projects. So relax, our expertise and experience is unmatched in the industry, we will make sure your project is well taken care of. We will be an everlasting partner in your switch to renewable energy. Let's work together to start investing In Solar today. It's not just going to happen overnight ;)

Office locations


Loading...

California - San Jose

1918 Junction Avenue, San Jose CA, 95131

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Solar Electric Power Association Solar Power World

Contact Soleeva Energy


Location pin
Head Office
1918 Junction Avenue, San Jose CA, 95131