Renewable Energy Corporation

Verified profile
Updated: 30 May 2024
Installer

Installing solar since 2015

Renewable Energy Corporation logo

4.54 from 56 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Renewable Energy Corporation reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.4

Price as quoted

4.7

On schedule

4.6

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

AnthonyT | Greenbelt, Maryland | 06/18/2024

Great Company To Work With

I have had great service with Renewable Energy Corporation (REC) since my initial installation in 2013. The staff has always been professional and kind to work with. I just got additional panels installed and everything went well with the installation. I personally like working with Ms. Sherrie Miller for her great customer service, attention to detail, and promptness in getting me the services I require immediately. I recommend REC to anyone interested in getting solar panels in the Washington/Baltimore area.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Steve Gore | Baltimore, Maryland | 02/13/2023

Like Barry Levinson's Movie Tin Men

which concerned ruthless aluminum siding salesmen in the 50s (based on Baltimore FormStone salespeople), Renewable sent out a "Marketing Director"- NOT a salesman, because they didn't have a footprint in Federal Hill. If we would work with them, we would get a 30% discount- but don't tell our neighbors, since the price wouldn't be matched. All we had to do was to be willing to put in a few good reviews, and provide references as required. 30% of a ridiculously inflated number which was 15000 higher than the next lowest bid. At the end, even with the "discount", the system was the most expensive one we priced, with the least power, and an inflated estimate of the percent offset of our electric bill. We were also told we would need to upgrade our electrical panel (costing 2000- 4000) to be up to code, which turns out to have been false. I'm not one to write negative reviews, but I wish I had read the one below, in which someone seems to have had the same experience. Hmm.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Joshua Pearlman | New Windsor, Maryland | 05/30/2024

First Time Solar Buyer

Renewable Energy has been very professional and easy to work with; especially with my job taking me away from home for months at a time. And being the first of my neighborhood I received a very good deal on installation. They've checked in plenty before, during and after installation. And it's comforting to know that I have a second pair of eyes looking over my system to make sure it is running properly. I look forward to working with them in the future for more projects that I plan on adding to my house!

read more

M Goldstein | Potomac, Maryland | 01/31/2024

Easy as 1, 2, 3

REC made the entire process smooth and stress free. Communications were clear and prompt. REC coordinated the install date, inspection, SREC paperwork, and soon will have done the tax credit paperwork. The project was stress free. Just switched on the 8 panel, 3kW Q cell G10 system, so we'll see the results soon!

read more

Kee and jm | Fort Washington, Maryland | 08/30/2023

The reps at renewable energy are amazing. No complaints. We worked with William Jewel and Ms. Sherrie. Very professional, patient and prompt. #RenewableEnergyMidAtlantic

read more

Deborah Kirwan | Parkville, Maryland | 06/30/2023

Great company!

This is a terrific company. They are professional, friendly & responsive from the president to the salespeople to the office staff to the installers. I never felt like a bother when I called with my many questions. The panels were installed in one day. Do not hesitate to hire this company!! 5 stars

read more

Starr Turner | Chaptico, Maryland | 06/26/2023

I have had a great experience with Renewable Energy Corporation. Their staff from the Salesperson, Electrician, Installers to Office Staff has been exceptional! Professional and Friendly. My recent interaction with Alyssa Williams went very smoothly as she assisted me with a technical issue linking accounts.

read more

Darline | Upper Marlboro, Maryland | 06/23/2023

Best company that I have ever dealt with!!

Excellent and professional service, would hghly recommend to others

read more

John Brett | Brooklyn, Maryland | 04/14/2023

Awesome company

This company is so amazing. They have been very helpful with this whole solar process. Whenever I need them I can pick up the phone or go the office and they are very helpful! Thank you Renewable.

read more

Savannah Bellamy | Lutherville Timonium, Maryland | 03/07/2023

Our New Solar Panels

We had a great experience with getting our solar panels through Renewable Energy Corp. From start to finish we felt very informed about the whole process. We had been thinking about solar for some time now, but it felt overwhelming looking into it with all the companies out there. The whole team at Renewable Energy Corp put us at ease and made sure we felt comfortable and informed about our decision to install solar panels. Ciara Saffer and team held our hand throughout the process. Our panels look great and we are enjoying watching the energy savings roll in!

read more

Juan Sanchez | Waldorf, Maryland | 01/05/2023

Renewable Energy Corporation was amazing throughout the entire solar installation process. They were extremely professional, efficient and personable, especially Ciara in the office. She was always willing to take the time to provide us with updates throughout the permitting and inspection process. I highly recommend Renewable Energy Corp to anyone who is thinking about going green!

read more

Wooded Area | Lusby, Maryland | 04/07/2022

Solar even in a wooded area

I live in a wooded area and wanted solar as the power goes out often in my neighborhood. Renewable Energy did not reject my home as a solar candidate but offered low light panels. The day after installation was completed our neighborhood lost power. It was really nice to still have lights, microwave, etc.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Office locations


Loading...

Maryland - Timonium

9 W. Aylesbury Road, Timonium MD, 21093

Maryland - Timonium

, Timonium MD, 21093

Maryland - Timonium

, Timonium MD, 21093

Maryland - Timonium

, Timonium MD, 21093

Maryland - Timonium

, Timonium MD, 21093

Maryland - Timonium

, Timonium MD, 21093

Maryland - Timonium

, Timonium MD, 21093

Maryland - Timonium

, Timonium MD, 21093

Maryland - Timonium

, Timonium MD, 21093

Maryland - Timonium

, Timonium MD, 21093

Maryland - Timonium

, Timonium MD, 21093

Maryland - Timonium

, Timonium MD, 21093

Maryland - Timonium

, Timonium MD, 21093

Maryland - Timonium

, Timonium MD, 21093

Maryland - Timonium

, Timonium MD, 21093

Maryland - Timonium

, Timonium MD, 21093

Maryland - Timonium

, Timonium MD, 21093

Maryland - Timonium

, Timonium MD, 21093

Maryland - Timonium

, Timonium MD, 21093

Contact Renewable Energy Corporation


Location pin
Head Office
9 W. Aylesbury Road, Timonium MD, 21093