Renewable Energy Corporation

Verified profile
Updated: 07 April 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2015

Renewable Energy Corporation logo

4.56 from 46 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Renewable Energy Corporation reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.4

Price as quoted

4.6

On schedule

4.5

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

Juan Sanchez | Waldorf, Maryland | 01/05/2023

Renewable Energy Corporation was amazing throughout the entire solar installation process. They were extremely professional, efficient and personable, especially Ciara in the office. She was always willing to take the time to provide us with updates throughout the permitting and inspection process. I highly recommend Renewable Energy Corp to anyone who is thinking about going green!

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Ludders | Falls Church, Virginia | 06/18/2019

Felt like car salesman

I chose to cancel my agreement with REC after they failed to provide me with the details (number of panels, design) in the wake of the visit by the pushy salesmen who claimed we were getting special pricing and had to sign NOW, or the deal wasn't available the next day. Perhaps it was the truth that I was 1st in my zip code and it was a discounted price (but still not less than other quotes I got), regardless I felt like I had a used car salesman hoodwink me into a solar system.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Wooded Area | Lusby, Maryland | 04/07/2022

Solar even in a wooded area

I live in a wooded area and wanted solar as the power goes out often in my neighborhood. Renewable Energy did not reject my home as a solar candidate but offered low light panels. The day after installation was completed our neighborhood lost power. It was really nice to still have lights, microwave, etc.

read more

Tikia H | Waldorf, Maryland | 04/04/2022

Professional and Caring

Renewable Energy was the second company I spoke with about solar panels and I was very pleased with each individual I worked with. The consultant was very knowledgeable and the company did all of the research and communication with my energy company and HOA keeping me in the loop the entire time. The process was a little lengthy to be expected but not on the fault of Renewable Energy they were very patient and professional from start to finish. Even with a minor hiccup they fixed the issue in a matter of days. I would recommend Renewable Energy to all my friends, family and neighbors.

read more

Kellie Mendenhall | Taneytown, Maryland | 04/01/2022

Renewable Energy-All positive

Dear Jessie, We thank you so much for all the work you put into getting our system credits. We appreciate that. You have unbelievable patience with all my calls and questions. Please thank your VP and tell him I said to give you a raise. Respectfully, Kellie Mendenhall

read more

Dr. Brown | Washington, District of Columbia | 03/30/2022

Great Experience - 2x's

Working with Renewable Energy is a pleasure. I have had two positive experiences in installing my original system and upgrade. The team is thoughtful, informative, courtious, and responsive. The customer service and high quality support extends throughout the entire process. I highly recommend transitioning to solar with renewable energy leading the way.

read more

Karen | Washington, District of Columbia | 02/04/2022

A pleasure to work with

Renewable Energy has made this process so easy. I highly recommend them. They even reached out to the HOA and submitted any necessary paperwork directly. Every staff member I have interacted with has also been kind and helpful. So glad we made the decision to get solar and glad we chose them. Our price after incentives and federal tax credit will be $15K!

read more

Robin B | Jefferson, Maryland | 06/19/2021

Excellent Company, Excellent Experience!

This year we decided to add a solar system to our home, so we contacted Renewable Energy Corp (REC) to get an estimate. Their sales representative came to our home and walked us through the process, technology, products, and services they provide. After surveying our home’s installation site and checked the availability of direct sunlight over the course of a day at our location, they provided an estimate that we accepted for a 6kw system. The installation was then scheduled and took two days to complete. REC did all the engineering work, permitting, lined up the county inspection, power company inspection, which included the installation of a new digital meter. They hooked up our WIFI to the solar panel’s microinverter monitoring system and provided us with a smartphone app that enabled us to monitor the energy we were collecting from the sun, which enabled us to start to see the savings! All went very smoothly and quickly to complete the project. They facilitated the application to SREC and provided a closeout package that included the Maryland state subsidy application (all pre-filled out by REC), and IRS guidance on the federal tax credit process. It was a complete turn-key project from start to finish and we was very pleased that REC did everything for us. The quality of their work was top notch and very thorough. They really made sure that we would be 100% satisfied. I am very happy with REC and their personnel who guided us through the whole project before, during and after installation, which elevated my confidence and trust in them. Overall, it was an excellent experience

read more

Victor Miranda | Frederick, Maryland | 03/01/2021

Best decision we've made

The entire process was easy, from the owner Shawn Mcneill ,the sales rep Kyle Murphu to the installers they were very professionals. As for the Installation the Installers were very Knowledgeable and very engage with us answering every question we asked. The installation process was quick and clean. They are very easy to talk to and will answer all of your questions and return your calls in a timely manner. If you are thinking about getting a solar system for your home give Renewable Energy Corporation, you wont regret it.

read more

Carli B | Washington, District of Columbia | 06/12/2019

So very pleased with our experience

Thank you Andrew Clarke and the whole team at REC for making it so painless to go solar. From the initial meeting in my living room, which required essential knowledge and incredible patience, to the last time Andrew was on the phone talking me through turning on my system for the first time, the people at REC are Pro-fession-AL! I'd recommend them 100% any time! Do it, you won't be sorry you went with REC!

read more

Bill W. | Bryantown, Maryland | 12/09/2018

SOLAR HOME RUN!

So, you think you want to go solar? Here's why you should first look into “Renewable Energy Corporation” (REC) based in Timonium, MD. When I first contacted them I knew nothing about solar systems. REC sent a representative to my home, and after a quick review of our premises were able to present us with several roof array options. We had a choice between a basic 12 panel (3 kw array), or the one we chose, an 18 panel (5 kw array) which was the maximum panels this roof would accommodate after applying county rules & regulations. REC also prepared the required net-meter interconnection application to our electric company. The prepping didn't stop there, REC also wired our electric panel and handled all the county inspections allowing the SolarEdge inverter connection. Keep in mind, every county & electric company has different rules & regulations that must be followed, REC knows what they are. Every tax break and rebate we were entitled to was made aware to us along with the guidance of how and where to apply for them. Our experience with REC was excellent and we extend our sincere thanks to Andrew, William and Sherri for all their help.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Bill W.: So, you think you want to go solar? Here’s why you should first look into “Renewable Energy Corporation” (REC) based in Timonium, MD. When I first contacted them I knew nothing about solar systems. REC sent a representative to my home, and after a quick review of our premises were able to present us with several roof array options. We had a choice between a basic 12 panel (3 kw array), or the one we chose, an 18 panel (5 kw array) which was the maximum panels this roof would accommodate after applying county rules & regulations. REC also prepared the required net-meter interconnection application to our electric company. The prepping didn’t stop there, REC also wired our electric panel and handled all the county inspections allowing the SolarEdge inverter connection. Keep in mind, every county & electric company has different rules & regulations that must be followed, REC knows what they are. Every tax break and rebate we were entitled to was made aware to us along with the guidance of how and where to apply for them. Our experience with REC was excellent and we extend our sincere thanks to Andrew, William and Sherri for all their help.

ElecBillKiller | Waynesboro, Pennsylvania | 11/01/2018

Brightening My Day

We received a huge electric bill. Decided to look into solar systems to lower our bill. I Googled solar system installers and found about 5. Two were like dealing with used car salesman, very pushy and really not quite professional. The last appointment we had was with Rob from Renewable Energy Corporation. He was very nice and not pushy at all. He proposed a smaller system than the others had. Fewer higher quality panels less cost for the same production. As with any project there are hiccups. The team at Renewable have been very responsive to any and all questions/concerns we have had. After signing the contract and prior to installation I had a few concerns about the system, cold feet. I asked to correspond via Email rather than just phone calls. I was Emailed by Sherrie, the Operations Manager, she was prompt with replies and informative. SHe was also very calming. The folks that came to our home were prompt and courteous. The work was completed on time and looks seamless. We are very pleased with the overall appearance of our new solar system. The local inspection was scheduled and past with no issues. Renewable sent an Electrician out for the inspection. Andrew is out final contact person to get the system going and finalize all the paperwork. He is very pleasant to deal with and quickly resolved a few issues we had. Overall every person we have dealt with at Renewable Energy Corporation has been some of the nicest folks you want to meet. We are very pleased with both the produce and service they provide. <br />Oh one other small point. We live a good distance from their offices they have been on time for everything they did at our home.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Office locations


Loading...

Maryland - Timonium

9 W. Aylesbury Road, Timonium MD, 21093

Contact Renewable Energy Corporation


Location pin
Head Office
9 W. Aylesbury Road, Timonium MD, 21093