REC Solar

Claim my profile
Updated: 02 December 2012
Installer

Installing solar since 1997

REC Solar logo

4.03 from 28 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

REC Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.03

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.5

Price as quoted

4.7

On schedule

4.3

Installation quality

3.3

After sales support

4.3

Latest good review thumbs up

Holtz | 01/29/2013

Solar in Mission Viejo

Three years ago these folks installed my solar system. It has worked flawlessly. The installation was very professional and the crew cleaned up daily. <br /><br />I would use them again, and highly recommend them.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Rick | Columbus, New Jersey | 05/26/2020

No support

They installed my solar in 2006. I need a new roof and called them, they say they don't support residential anymore. They said they contracted with SunRun to handle residential. I contacted SunRun and was told that they cannot remove my panels; REC would have to do it, since REC installed them. Emailed REC again, and got no response. I have decided to just replace my system, and I am not using REC obviously or SunRun.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Kate M. | 12/02/2012

I highly recommed REC SOlar

After much debate and talking with 3 companies I went with REC solar. I trusted them immediately because not only do they go through Costco, a trusted company, but Costco had REC solar install panels on their wharehouses! <br />John was my go-to guy, and he walked me through everything from beginnning to end. No hidden surprises. And after 6 months, SDGE owes me about $35 so far for this year!! Imagine, getting money back. The tax breaks have been great too!

read more

Anonymous | Boulder, Colorado | 06/13/2009

REC was the best home remodel project I have ever done. From start to finish each person I came into contact with was professional, courteous and terrific customer service. I can`t speak highly enough of them.<br />

read more

Anonymous | El Dorado Hills, California | 01/22/2009

Sales person was well prepared and did a very good job. The installation crew was excellent. All questions were promptly answered but proactive communication could have been better. There were a number of steps where we were unsure what was going to happen next or when.<br /><br />The overall experience of working with REC has been great.<br />

read more

Anonymous | Arvada, Colorado | 10/09/2008

You will receive 0 custumer support after you write the second check. REC will take months to get the required documents to your power company. Meanwhile your system is unconnected the grid and sits totally idle. I believe REC is too busy with large corporate clients to do a proper job on residential systems.<br />

read more

Anonymous | Aurora, Colorado | 06/30/2008

REC was GREAT!! Installed what they said, when they said for teh price they said.<br />

read more

Anonymous | Lafayette, Colorado | 06/27/2008

Better in bid process than their competition- more prompt and knowledgeable sales staff. Installed a solar attic fan that i had purchased from another company at no charge.<br />

read more

Anonymous | Denver, Colorado | 06/24/2008

<br />

read more

Anonymous | Boulder, Colorado | 06/18/2008

<br />

read more

Anonymous | San Luis Obispo, California | 11/11/2007

<br />

read more

Anonymous | Boulder, Colorado | 11/03/2007

Sales and engineering meetings were with knowledgeable and well prepared personnel who could address any level of questioning.<br />REC provides a prompt, clean, professional team for an installation.<br />The reason to adopt PV, in our case, was to further decrease our `carbon footprint`, becoming even less dependent on our local utility and demonstrate to others<br />that it is viable now.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Office locations


Loading...

California - San Luis Obispo

775 Fiero Lane Suite 200, San Luis Obispo CA, 93401

Service areas


Select state:

License


C-10 License # 750184

Contact REC Solar


Location pin
Head Office
775 Fiero Lane Suite 200, San Luis Obispo CA, 93401
Website
Website
REC Solar