OnSite Energy

Verified profile
Updated: 01 September 2020
Installer

Installing solar since 2013

OnSite Energy logo

4.61 from 34 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


OnSite Energy reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.61

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.7

Price as quoted

4.7

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

Ty Morrison-Heath | Bozeman, Montana | 12/24/2020

Great Company to Work With

My new panels look great and are performing well. The whole team at OnSite was great to work with, from the installers to the sales crew. I've worked with them on two projects now, and I know they take care of their customers, with one of the projects requiring some warranty work that was taken care of quickly. My only minor complaint was that they were slammed when I contacted them (Late March 2020), and it took until the end of September before my panels were turned on. Overall I'd absolutely work with them again, though!

read more

All reviews

>
>

David M | Bozeman, Montana | 09/01/2020

Professional and friendly

OnSite Energy was recommended by a neighbor and we were not disappointed. We installed a solar powered battery backup system with net metering. Throughout, communications with company were clear, project design was tailored to our needs, timelines were realistic, and the cost estimates were all-inclusive. The installation team was friendly and efficient. We received a detailed tutorial on the use of our system and the office team responded quickly to any queries. We have no hesitation recommending this company.

read more

Steven Gabrielson | Bozeman, Montana | 07/01/2020

Work was done as scheduled and completed on time. System works g

Follow up was done on system to make sure everything was operating. Would recommend them highly.

read more

AP Sand | Livingston, Montana | 08/26/2019

Great people, great service.

We purchased a house that had a system previously installed by OnSite Energy. We contacted them to see what it would take to increase the size of the system. From this first contact onward they were professional and easy to work with. We decided to go ahead with the project and the installation went smoothly. On our request, they quoted the job using a previously installed (not by them) wind generator inverter. At the completion of the installation, the existing inverter was unable to support the system properly. OnSite worked with us to fix the issue despite it not being their problem. We're very happy with the outcome, their service and would not hesitate in recommending them.

read more

Eric S | 03/29/2019

The process was a pleasure

We love our new solar system. This was all new to us, but Conor spent as much time as necessary to help us understand the system and the financing/incentives. Sam handled the installation professionally and with very open communication. We loved the entire process and really enjoy using the app to watch our solar system work. We highly recommend OnSite Energy.

read more

D.L. Genter | Belgrade, Montana | 12/22/2018

Very Professional on all aspects

We had a good plan for our solar needs and placement. Conor and the Onsite Team were great to work with. Everything from counsel over components, system design and installation, and follow up after we went online with NWE. System is working great and producing more power than anticipated.

read more

Happy Customer in Montana | Bozeman, Montana | 12/21/2018

Onsite Energy Solar Panel System

We highly recommend Onsite Energy if you are considering installing a solar energy system. When we contacted Onsite Energy, one of their associates came to our property within a few days to evaluate our house for potential solar panel installation. We received a quote within a day of his visit. The quote was thorough, easy to follow and understand, and provided several options for payment. Once we decided to undertake the project, we were given a timeline. Onsite Energy held to the date they provided and met all the benchmarks they committed to. Their management team was helpful, detail oriented, and prompt at getting back to us with any questions we had. Their install team was friendly, professional, neat, and careful. We think they took safety very seriously. We are very happy with the product and will recommend Onsite Energy to any potential customers as they were recommended to us by former customer.

read more

Swanson Family | Bozeman, Montana | 12/21/2018

Very Satisfied Customer

When we built our new home we knew that we wanted a solar component to be part of the overall project. We wisely chose the services of Onsite Energy to craft and install our solar array. Every member of the company with whom we interacted was not only professional but highly personable. The mix of great folks plus superior products make for our strong recommendation of Onsite Energy being your solar service provider.

read more

snack64 | Bozeman, Montana | 01/29/2018

professional, prompt, knowledgeable

Orion performed a thorough and accurate calculation of our energy needs, we have not paid a penny for our electricity since the system was installed. OnSite's installation crew was prompt, professional and efficient. We have recommended OnSite to everyone we know who is interested in solar panels and will continue to do so. We have not had any issues that required a call back but I feel confident that OnSite would take care of us without question if anything ever came up. Hire them, you'll be glad you did!

read more

Spire Climbing | Bozeman, Montana | 01/19/2018

Great to work with

Onsite and their crew (including subs) were great to work with! They were very knowledgeable, timely and communicated well throughout the entire design and installation process. We did have some issues with our inverters throwing errors when the system was first started up but there were on it and the issues were resolved very quickly. We would highly recommend Onsight Energy!

read more

LuckyT | Bozeman, Montana | 01/19/2018

Solar Energy production - better than expected!

I cant say enough positive things about Onsite Energy, Orion Thornton and their installation crew. Our solar panels have worked perfectly and we went nine months without paying an electric bill! If we disconnected our hot tub we would be and energy producer. It's great to be able to monitor your energy production with the online monitoring system. I'm sure the system will pay for itself in less than 10 years, then it's free electricity, not to mention not burning fossil fuels for our electric needs. The whole system works great, is a smart investment, and the right choice for our economy and environment.<br /><br />The only down side is when we have a heavy snow it some times takes a day or two for the snow to shed and the panels to start producing electricity again. And the shedding can be a little rough on my spring flowers.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

About OnSite Energy


Specializing in both residential and commercial applications, our goal is to provide the most efficient and intelligently designed systems at the fairest price. OnSite Energy is co-owned and operated by Orion Thornton and Conor Darby. Orion and Conor are both NABCEP Certified Solar PV Professionals, have a combined 25 years of experience in the Montana solar industry, and upwards of 500 projects designed, installed and serviced across the region. In addition to operating OnSite Energy, Conor and Orion are committed to the advancement and well-being of the renewable energy community. Both Conor and Orion have held leadership roles and are active members of the Montana Renewable Energy Association, and show up to testify in support of renewable energy policy at the Montana legislature. Orion also works as a contract instructor of Solar Energy International (SEI), a premier solar training institute based out of Colorado. Raising their families in homes that are powered by solar electricity, both Conor and Orion are dedicated to a lifetime of learning, working, and living with renewable energy technologies.

Office locations


Loading...

Montana - Bozeman

1515 N. Rouse Avenue, Bozeman MT, 59715

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Orion Thornton
031508-83
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Samuel Haraldson
PV-042217-016714
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Sarah Ray
PV-041918-005937

Contact OnSite Energy


Location pin
Head Office
1515 N. Rouse Avenue, Bozeman MT, 59715
Website