Net Zero Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 09 February 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2009

Net Zero Solar logo

4.76 from 70 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Net Zero Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.76

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.9

Latest good review thumbs up

Russell Lowes | Tucson, Arizona | 06/13/2021

Net Zero solar panels, a review update after seven years.

We received 4 quotes, with Net Zero Solar giving us the best bid. There was one national company, Sungevity, in the mix of bids (since gone out of business) with by far the highest quote. The other quotes were reasonably within range, but Net Zero Solar had the most complete bid and information. Installed in 2013, we have had no problems with the LG panels or Enphase microinverters, or any other part of the system. We have already broken even and are enjoying a great photovoltaic system. The staff there is great -- I highly recommend them.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Excellent Customer Experience | Tucson, Arizona | 02/09/2021

Excellent company to work with

From the first contact to the start-up, our solar installation went extremely well. Would highly recommend this company to anyone seeking to convert to solar power.

read more

Adam | Tucson, Arizona | 02/07/2021

Great company, very good product!

My wife and I were very impressed with Chad Waits and his team.  His presentation on our patio (and we were all in masks) was very informative and thorough.  When the time came to install the solar panels, the Net Zero team did exactly what we expected.  They were very professional and answered any questions that I had.  It took about 1.5 days and we were off and running (although we did have to wait for TEP).  It's been over three months (two electric bills) since the panels were installed and we are very happy with the results.  Compared to last year's bills we already saved about $280 for two months. I specifically enjoy looking at the app and seeing how many kwh we produce vs what we consume.  Also, looking at energy independence, that measurement still has a long way to go. Our highest number was 47% for a day.   I guess this will hopefully increase in the future when storage batteries will become affordable.  So overall, we are very pleased.  Although we are usually happy when it rains, we are now also very happy when there are no clouds in the sky!

read more

Professional and knowledgeable. | Tucson, Arizona | 01/30/2021

Professional and smart.

The system design and implementation were great. The last minute addition of screening to deter packrats (it was a ground installation) was nicely done and didn’t change the quote. All their guys were polite and I never saw anybody “lean on their shovel.“ My "outstanding member of the team" (other than Chad) was Louis. He was always patient with my endless questions (we engineers are like that) and clearly knew what he was doing on all electrical/electronic aspects of the system. I highly recommend Net Zero.

read more

Allen and Lynda | Tucson, Arizona | 01/29/2021

Excellent

Net Zero Solar was excellent from the initial consultation, which included lots of explanation and information, through the installation. The crew was professional, knowledgeable and there was a thorough clean up. The follow up has been just as good and the Enphase Enlighten system allows us to monitor our system and track our usage. We give this company and employee's 10 stars.

read more

Andrea Graham | Tucson, Arizona | 10/07/2020

Great Experience

Quick, responsive reply to request for bid. Competitive pricing. Good communicators, easy to work with and kept the process moving. Seamless process and great experience.

read more

Steve Hayden | Tucson, Arizona | 06/10/2020

totally happy with these folks - they did it right!

From the first contact to the final power on moment, the Net Zero Solar crew were friendly, knowledgeable, competent, and hardworking. Our 70 year old adobe house had some difficult quirks, which they dealt with with aplomb, including me in the solutions every time. I appreciated that the Boss got his hands dirty too--these guys work as a team! They obviously have the respect of TEP and the City, judging from the remarks I got from the inspectors, and they went out of their way to help us with some rate issues with TEP to boot. I highly recommend them.

read more

Mike & Denise | Tucson, Arizona | 05/07/2019

So happy we chose Net Zero Solar!

We chose NetZero Solar on the recommendation of a local electrical engineer familiar with the solar industry. It turned out to be a great recommendation.

read more

saralaine | Tucson, Arizona | 11/25/2018

These guys are the real thing

They are very professional AND they really care about making solar work.

read more

Marti L | Sierra Vista, Arizona | 11/22/2018

Excellent Service

We interviewed several companies but after talking with Chad Watts we went with Net Zero Solar and I'm so glad we did. They have excellent installation and service, the people are very professional and knowledgeable, easy to talk to and they monitor our system. They even corrected a problem from a previous installation by someone else on the previous solar installation and solar hot water system. The team is great and treat you like family. I highly recommend them. I won't deal with anyone else. Now we have solar on the house and garage as well as solar hot water.

read more

Glen in Sahuarita | Sahuarita, Arizona | 06/17/2018

Smooth Installation

Everyone I had contact with from this company was professional and competent. The installation went very smoothly and was completed on time...actually they offered to move the originally scheduled date up twice, which I accepted, so we got our system up several weeks early. I am very pleased with the system and love the online monitoring system that was provided by the panel manufacturer. I have no reservations about recommending Net Zero Solar.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Net Zero Solar: Thanks so much for your kind words, Glen! We're glad to have you up and running on solar!

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Net Zero Solar


We are passionate about solar and clean energy, and about impeccable quality, stellar customer service and exceptional value. We develop lasting relationships. We're in it for the long haul. And our commitment shows: our customers love being part of the Net Zero family.

Based in Tucson, we are licensed to install solar electric systems on both residential and commercial properties. We serve southern Arizona, including Tucson, Oracle, Oro Valley, Vail, Sahuarita, Green Valley, Nogales, Bisbee, Benson, Sonoita, Sierra Vista, and Hereford.

We love to answer questions about solar, and offer friendly, informative free site evaluations.

Office locations


Loading...

Arizona - Tucson

945 W Silverlake Road, Tucson AZ, 85713

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Chad Waits
032407-70
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Louis Woofenden
091804-36

Contact Net Zero Solar


Location pin
Head Office
945 W Silverlake Road, Tucson AZ, 85713