National Solar, Inc

Verified profile
Updated: 31 October 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2009

National Solar, Inc logo

4.53 from 23 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

National Solar, Inc reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.53

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.5

Price as quoted

4.6

On schedule

4.5

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.5

Latest good review thumbs up

Mark S. | Eugene, Oregon | 11/11/2022

I was quite surprised when my neighbor got solar panels on her roof. She highly recommended National Solar and so I checked them out. Not too much later I was set to have an array installed on my roof, which is positioned perfectly to get as much sun as can be. During the install, the crew was very professional and got the job done in less than half a day. Amazing. So now I am collecting solar energy and feel quite good about it.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Ctschaeffer | Eagle Point, Oregon | 03/31/2020

Scam artists

I was happy to get solar I haven't had it long and it has been the winter so they haven't had much of a chance to produce. But I was never told that the power company would tax me on it with the tax and the solar payments they cost more that just paying the power bill. I feel I have been scammed and all I am told is cut down a hundred year old tree that I trimmed back already. They are getting plenty of light just wasn't expecting extra cost. Wouldn't have got them if I knew the tax and bill would double the cost. Plus now a payment for the panels.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Holli's Oregon Home | McMinnville, Oregon | 10/31/2022

Knowledgeable, Professional, Confidence-inspiring

Everything I needed to know for my particular situation was presented up-front and in a very professional manner. I was kept informed along the way, things happened exactly as they said they would. The crew was punctual, thorough and very pleasant and professional. City inspector said "wow, they did a really nice job." The questions I've had since installation were answered the same day. I would highly recommend this company.

read more

John Dunn | Tangent, Oregon | 08/15/2022

Second install by National Solar

Eleven years ago, National Solar installed fifteen panels on our home in Tangent, Oregon. This summer we made the decision to add eighteen more. National Solar was the company we chose to use. All of their people were very easy to work with, from the install crew to the sales and engineering people. All the paperwork for financing and tax credits were easily done electronically. We highly recommend National Solar to be the company to turn to for the big step of going solar.

read more

Andrea | Portland, Oregon | 05/26/2022

Great support

I was nervous about undertaking this project and about whether it would be worthwhile for my location. from my first inquiry, down to flipping on the switch, the guys were there with answers, data, directions, and updates. They did the analysis, showed me my options, explained the process, filed all the permits and then carried out the work. When it came to the installation, they were in in the morning and out before 2 the same afternoon. They cleaned up all their debis and were all in all, very workmanlike.

read more

Wally & Lisa Bowen | Junction City, Oregon | 02/15/2022

Thank you for the solar

National Solar was very helpful from the first appointment to learn more about solar to the installation of the panels. They did a very professional job and was installed in a very timely matter. The only way you even knew they were here is the solar panels on our roof and the yard sign we allowed them to put in our yard. All the staff from the sales person to the installation crew were very professional and personable. Thank you for a great job.

read more

Terry | Bend, Oregon | 01/26/2022

Exceeded Expectations!

National Solar was responsive from the start. I filled out a solar review request online and was contacted to set up an in-person sales presentation. The presenter was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, thorough and professional. The contracting and permitting processes were efficient, installation was done well ahead of schedule and in a single day. I highly recommend National Solar.

read more

Jason Mosser | Salem, OR | 12/10/2021

Excellent Service

Two months from contact to install. Great service all around. The install team finished a job early and came to our house the day prior to install to get the mounts cut, which saved them a lot of time. The day of install was cold and rainy, but they powered through! Inspection the next day went off without a hitch. Overall, great communication with the team and the company through the whole process.

read more

Hofferosa | Albany, OR | 10/08/2021

40 Panel Ground mount works and looks great

I spent quite some time talking with the team at National Solar. Being somewhat new to the technology,, I asked a LOT of questions and the National team was very responsive and ansewered every one. Except for the delay getting materials (due to the pandemic) the install went seamlessly and looks GREAT! I would recommend National Solar.

read more

Alicia and Nevin | Bend, Oregon | 07/14/2021

Happy Customer

National Solar was quick, responsive, affordable, and on time with Solar installation. The entire process was seamless and easy. Quality employees, product, and communication. Do not hesitate to use National Solar for your next solar installation project.

read more

Peter Baer | Bend, Oregon | 05/14/2021

Great company

Most knowledgeable, responsive, affordable, on time and budget. I compared multiple companies to provide my solar system. They were by far the most professional, organized and responsive. They performed well and when issues came up as they always due on construction projects, they were hassle free and took care of any unforeseen items. I would highly recommend them.

read more

PJB | Bend, Oregon | 04/18/2021

Highly knowledgeable, on time, great to work with!

National Solar did an amazing job for us on what was an unconventional situation - the house we purchased had a solar system that was not functioning properly and upon further inspection did not appear to be entirely up to code. We called a few local solar installers but with those installers we found that they either weren’t knowledgeable enough to fix it, weren’t interested in an unconventional project, or in another case clearly aimed to charge us an unreasonable price. John at National Solar had the experience to quickly diagnose the solution to get it up and running properly and safely, and gave us a very reasonable quote to get it done. We were impressed and ended up asking them to add additional panels to the system as well. On the day of installation, it was like the Navy Seals of solar had arrived - the crew descended on the house on time and quickly fixed the old system, added the new panels and inverter, and were done by mid afternoon. Impressive job and I can’t recommend them highly enough!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

About National Solar, Inc


Our company is known for quality and dedicated customer service and our goal is your complete satisfaction.

We custom design and build sustainable energy solutions that fit your needs, your budget, and your long-term goals, providing comprehensive support at every stage of the process.

Office locations


Loading...

Oregon - Bend

2709 NW Crossing Drive, Bend OR, 97702

Oregon - Bend

320 SW Century Drive #405-388, Bend OR, 97702

Certifications


Better Business Bureau

Licenses


CCB #186224

Contact National Solar, Inc


Location pin
Head Office
2709 NW Crossing Drive, Bend OR, 97702