National Solar, Inc

Verified profile
Updated: 14 July 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2009

National Solar, Inc logo

4.39 from 16 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

National Solar, Inc reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.39

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.4

Price as quoted

4.4

On schedule

4.5

Installation quality

4.5

After sales support

4.4

Latest good review thumbs up

Hofferosa | Albany, OR | 10/08/2021

40 Panel Ground mount works and looks great

I spent quite some time talking with the team at National Solar. Being somewhat new to the technology,, I asked a LOT of questions and the National team was very responsive and ansewered every one. Except for the delay getting materials (due to the pandemic) the install went seamlessly and looks GREAT! I would recommend National Solar.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Ctschaeffer | Eagle Point, Oregon | 03/31/2020

Scam artists

I was happy to get solar I haven't had it long and it has been the winter so they haven't had much of a chance to produce. But I was never told that the power company would tax me on it with the tax and the solar payments they cost more that just paying the power bill. I feel I have been scammed and all I am told is cut down a hundred year old tree that I trimmed back already. They are getting plenty of light just wasn't expecting extra cost. Wouldn't have got them if I knew the tax and bill would double the cost. Plus now a payment for the panels.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Alicia and Nevin | Bend, Oregon | 07/14/2021

Happy Customer

National Solar was quick, responsive, affordable, and on time with Solar installation. The entire process was seamless and easy. Quality employees, product, and communication. Do not hesitate to use National Solar for your next solar installation project.

read more

Peter Baer | Bend, Oregon | 05/14/2021

Great company

Most knowledgeable, responsive, affordable, on time and budget. I compared multiple companies to provide my solar system. They were by far the most professional, organized and responsive. They performed well and when issues came up as they always due on construction projects, they were hassle free and took care of any unforeseen items. I would highly recommend them.

read more

PJB | Bend, Oregon | 04/18/2021

Highly knowledgeable, on time, great to work with!

National Solar did an amazing job for us on what was an unconventional situation - the house we purchased had a solar system that was not functioning properly and upon further inspection did not appear to be entirely up to code. We called a few local solar installers but with those installers we found that they either weren’t knowledgeable enough to fix it, weren’t interested in an unconventional project, or in another case clearly aimed to charge us an unreasonable price. John at National Solar had the experience to quickly diagnose the solution to get it up and running properly and safely, and gave us a very reasonable quote to get it done. We were impressed and ended up asking them to add additional panels to the system as well. On the day of installation, it was like the Navy Seals of solar had arrived - the crew descended on the house on time and quickly fixed the old system, added the new panels and inverter, and were done by mid afternoon. Impressive job and I can’t recommend them highly enough!

read more

Solar install 2021 | Bend, Oregon | 04/01/2021

National Solar is an outstanding business.

National Solar was recommended to me after I had gotten a couple of other bids. I really liked that they were local and of course their prices were very competitive. All of my dealings with them were extremely professional. Both Anthony and John did exactly what they promised and provided a service I would recommend to others should you choose to solar.

read more

Dean Lanouette | Redmond, Oregon | 02/23/2021

The Way to Go

We knew we wanted to go solar, so after interviewing several companies and getting estimates, National Solar was our choice. We couldn't be happier. The customer service was excellent, and the cost of better than competitive. The installation was a breeze (glad I didn't have to get on the roof) and the inspections were uneventful. I would recommend National Solar in a heartbeat. There was nothing negative about the whole process, well, except for the piece of corner plastic I found on the patio after the rain. Thank you Ryan and all your great people.

read more

Kevin | Bend, Oregon | 01/06/2021

Very good company to deal with

The reason I chose this company is because they were local. They could also meet my deadline of finishing by 2020 so I can get my full tax credit they worked with me very hard to finish the project on time and on budget. all the crew and staff answered all my questions very professionally, and in a timely matter

read more

Bowser Ranch | Lebanon, Oregon | 12/13/2020

I give National Solar 5 stars

A friend recommended National solar and I couldnt be happier. The salesperson was very knowledgeable and professional . I told him what I wanted and after answering all my questions he came up with a system that was affordable and would accommodate all my needs . The installer obtained the necessary permits kept me informed throughout the entire process .The solar panels look great, the state of the art technology is amazing and user friendly. It was a pleasure working with this company. .

read more

JLorensen | Halsey, Oregon | 12/06/2020

Better than we could have imagined

We met with other solar company reps but the one from NationalSolarUSA.com was definitely more knowledgeable than any others plus he really listened to our needs and helped us find the right size for us. The installation was wonderful, they were so efficient at their jobs. National uses their own installers. The system was sized just right for us, we haven't had to pay for electricity except the first month plus the system has produced even more than their estimate. Highly recommend them!

read more

Reyanash | Beaverton, Oregon | 12/04/2020

Exceptional service and perfect installation

I was referred to National Solar from a co worker at Intel earlier this year. I contacted them by phone and had a sales professional come out to my house a couple days later to explain the process and give me an estimate. I was impressed on the professionalism, knowledge, and detail this gentleman put into a presentation. A lot of time was taken to talk to me about my interests and what I’m looking for in a solar installation. I never felt rushed or pressured. The price was a little higher than the other proposals I got online, but the quality of solar panels and inverters were superior. Excellent experience with the project manager and entire installation. I appreciated the follow up call after my system was installed this summer. I’ve already referred my neighbor who signed up last week. Bravo National

read more

Beaverton Murray Scholls | Beaverton, Oregon | 08/29/2020

Awesome Solar Panel Install Company in Beaverton Oregon

Hello Everyone, My solar panels have turned ON last friday at my primary address in Beaverton Oregon and below is my experience with National Solar. Lead Design Consultant Joe Yaskus is too good. Once I had left a voice mail for them. Joe took this opportunity and setup a Zoom meeting within a day, while all other companies take about a week, he was the last on my list i had filled the request for , but he ended up first in contacting me and having detailed Zoom call. Joe is thorough and i had the Zoom meeting with him at 11am and he was fast to get me a quote within an hour. He basically had the design configured based on my PGE annual usage and had designed the panel installation proposal on his software. While i am new to the solar panel market, i did my research after i dropped the zoom call, we both had over 40 email exchanges untill 11pm that day and he was prompt in answering every technical question that i asked including matching the competitor. I ended up signing with him at 11pm and he was quick to send Project manager Ryan to me the next day. The solar panels are made by REC and invertors made by Chillicon, we got a 6.4 KW capacity for our 2000sq ft home. Ryan is another proactive guy in the team and he audited my roof and took all the signatures within a day, he was able to get the PGE and ETO approval within couple of weeks. National solar is an awesome company to work with, with Joe and Ryan being their champions in customer service and People skills. Well thats not it, i send them couple of my friends and he got them lined up for install for a week after me. These guys just have their things together and its a pleasure working with them. No Beurocracy, no red tape, extreme fast paced work with competitive price. In the middle of the COVID 19 pandemic National Solar did all the paperwork start to finish and we had to only sign two documents one was to accept the proposal which was done online and second after installation. Thank you National Solar, Truly a great local company to work with.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

About National Solar, Inc


Our company is known for quality and dedicated customer service and our goal is your complete satisfaction.

We custom design and build sustainable energy solutions that fit your needs, your budget, and your long-term goals, providing comprehensive support at every stage of the process.

Office locations


Loading...

Oregon - Bend

2709 NW Crossing Drive, Bend OR, 97702

Oregon - Bend

320 SW Century Drive #405-388, Bend OR, 97702

Certifications


Better Business Bureau

Licenses


CCB #186224

Contact National Solar, Inc


Location pin
Head Office
2709 NW Crossing Drive, Bend OR, 97702