Good Energy Solutions

Verified profile
Updated: 06 July 2020
Installer

Installing solar since 2007

Good Energy Solutions logo

4.56 from 29 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Featured media


Good Energy Solutions reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.56

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

5.0

Latest good review thumbs up

Joe | Wichita, Kansas | 05/26/2022

PV system installation with SunPower solar panels

I hired Good Energy Solutions to install a PV system on our home with SunPower solar panels. I was the first to install solar in my neighborhood and they were very helpful getting HOA approval with an aesthetically pleasing system design. After nearly 7 months I’m pleased to report that the performance of our solar panels have been good since our system was activated in the fall of 2021. The panels have withstood Kansas weather including high winds, hail and snow and have generated 9,569 kWh of electricity which is 102% of our home usage. That includes the electricity to charge an electric vehicle. Other than the standard charge to remain connected to the grid, we have effectively erased our electric bill as well as the bill to fuel one of our cars! Our home value has increased significantly as a result of the solar project.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Jack Garven | Lawrence, Kansas | 07/06/2020

Fast. Professional. Quality Product

Customer service and installation were excellent. From the very beginning when we sat down to design what we wanted on our house, to the installation that was done quick and professionally, to finally the thorough follow up we get, even to this day!

read more

C.J. | Lenexa, Kansas | 06/04/2020

Excellent Experience

I haven't thought much about the panels since they were installed 18 months ago. They just work and I see the results on the app. I thank my neighbors for telling me to check out Good Energy Solutions. The install was well planned and executed. Strongly recommend!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Good Energy Solutions: Isn't it great when something just works?! We're happy to hear you are enjoying your solar energy system and easily powering your life with the sun. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review.

Good Energy Solutions - 4 KW sol | Overland Park, Kansas | 05/22/2020

Good Energy Solutions - 4KW installation in Overland Park KS

GES completed a complete 4 Kilowatt system at my house in Overland Park. They worked with me regarding sizing the system, panel layout, and rectifier location. They submitted permit applications to my local utility and the City of Overland Park. The installation was performed very well, and I am pleased with the system performance. I highly recommend GES for your needs.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Good Energy Solutions: Thank you so much for taking the time to review Good Energy Solutions! We are excited that you are now powering your home with the Sun and experiencing energy freedom! Congrats on becoming #PartOfTheSolution

Aaron | Shawnee, Kansas | 05/14/2020

Great install

love my 27 panels and 2 Powerwalls.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Good Energy Solutions: Cheers to running on clean energy! We appreciate your business Aaron and thank you for the review. :)

kckr80 | Mission, Kansas | 04/30/2020

Outstanding experience

Generally you pay for what you get. I am a very picky person and interviewed 3 solar providers before settling on GES. I don't regret the decision and have nothing but positive things to say about every step of the process from initial consultation to commissioning. I would caution however orientation matters a lot. I have 14 panels on west side and 8 panels on the south so I only generated 6.707kWh last year where if all oriented south would probably produce 8.866kWh.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Good Energy Solutions: Thanks for taking the time to review Good Energy Solutions. So glad you chose SunPower...It costs a little more upfront but the long-term value is the best! Congratulations on going Solar!

We love our solar panel! | Topeka, Kansas | 04/28/2020

We love our solar panel!

We recommend Good Energy Solutions. The representative was very helpful going over the options, and the crew worked diligently on the installation. In a few days we had flipped the switch, and we were generating our own electricity. Even on a partly cloudy day, we generate enough electricity to pay for the clothes dryer, and on a bright sunny day we are selling electricity back to the grid. In the words of Greta Thunberg, "You must unite behind the science. You must take action." Tom and Eva Kennedy, Topeka

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Good Energy Solutions: Thanks for the great review Tom! We are so happy that you chose to work with Good Energy Solutions and will benefit from the performance and durability of SunPower. Congratulations on becoming #PartOfTheSolution and creating your own power with the SUN!

Aaron | Norton, Kansas | 04/27/2020

Professional, efficient, and courteous!

Helped us walk through paper work, city electrical permits, and did a very professional job. Our chief city electrician stated that of all the solar installs in the city this was the best done.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Good Energy Solutions: Very cool compliment from the Chief City Electrician, thanks for sharing Aaron! We appreciate your business and congratulate you on going solar!

Mark Stogsdill | Lawrence, Kansas | 04/09/2020

Professional, experienced staff for a quality Solar experience

I was impressed with the knowledge and patience of walking us through the options and details of our solar installation. As a Residential Architect I recommend contacting Good Energy Solutions to my clients that are interested in the possibilities of a solar installation. I had solar installed at my home and office in 2017 and am proud to be part of the solution of sustainable energy solutions.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Good Energy Solutions: Great to hear from you Mark! Thanks again for choosing Good Energy Solutions and for sharing your experience of the performance of your solar array installed in 2017.

Marjorie Hedden | Lawrence, Kansas | 04/06/2020

Good Energy Solutions is the logical choice for solar power

I had Good experience overall with Good Energy Solutions. The entire crew was friendly and professional, and worked hard to address all our issues to deliver the best solution. They were able to use SunPower technology and also installed a whole house backup generator. We would do it all over again with Good Energy Solutions if the opportunity presented itself.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Good Energy Solutions: Congratulations on becoming #PartOfTheSolution Marjorie! We are excited that you are now experiencing the joy of creating your own power from the SUN. Thanks for the kind review.

Matt | Lenexa, Kansas | 04/04/2020

Fantastic company

We had done a lot of research about solar but still had several questions. We had spoken with another local solar company prior to Good Energy, and they were much more interested in selling us than answering our questions. However, Good Energy answered all of our questions without pressure and made us feel incredibly comfortable with our decision. They even suggested we install a slightly smaller solar panel system because it would fit our needs better, despite the fact this meant a smaller sale for them. The installation was well done, and they answered numerous email questions that I had in the days and weeks after the installation. Our system has been up and running about 9 months now, and I couldn't be happier with it. I usually try to support local businesses as much as possible, and Good Energy is no exception. I cannot recommend them highly enough if you are even remotely curious about installing solar.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Good Energy Solutions: Thanks for the great review Matt. When Kevin Good started Good Energy Solutions in 2007 his mission was to contribute to the solar industry in a positive way. Looking out for the customer's best interest is a driving force in our day to day operation in order to fulfill that mission. We are pleased that your experience reflects that mission. Congrats on going solar and we are so happy you chose to work with Good Energy Solutions!

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Solar pool heating sales and installations

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Good Energy Solutions


Good Energy Solutions is a SunPower Elite and Commercial Dealer, which means we can provide the highest wattage home solar panels available on the market. The world-record efficiency of SunPower panels come with a 25-year complete confidence warranty that covers the entire SYSTEM, not just the panels. For solar, there simply is not a better long term option than SunPower as their efficiency and durability outlast the competition. You may invest a little more upfront, but that investment will continue providing maximum benefits for decades.

Good Energy Solutions is located in Lawrence, Kansas and is a full-service energy partner for owners of both residential and commercial properties. We are able to provide comprehensive consulting and services in electrical, renewable energy and energy management in the central US. Our experienced team designs and installs custom solar solutions. Plus, we can help reduce and manage your energy use with Energy Audits, LED lighting, Energy Efficiencies, Batteries, and Generators. We are dedicated to customer satisfaction through quality design and installations and back our promises with long warranties. Good Energy Solutions is "Energy with Integrity" and now a Tesla PowerWall Certified Installer.


Our History
Founded in 2007, Good Energy Solutions has earned a reputation of expert reliable service, long workmanship warranties, and quality through commercial and residential installations that focus on renewable energy efficiency measures and electrical services. In 2016, Good Energy Solutions was honored by the Better Business Bureau (BBB) with the "Integrity Award". The award recognizes organizations that have business practices and related activities that exemplify the BBB's mission and principles which include honesty, commitment, and accountability.

Our Experience
Our combination of hands-on experience, education, and outstanding customer service makes our company the clear choice to help you achieve your energy goals. NABCEP Certified PV Installation Professionalsâ„¢: Kevin Good, David Vera, Jordan George, Bryan Cranston, Jacob Grooms, and Technical Sales Professionals, Andy Rondon and Michael Schumann have distinguished themselves among their peers by achieving the highest level of recognition available. To achieve the certification, they demonstrated that they possess extensive solar PV installation experience, received advanced training, and passed the rigorous NABCEP certification exam.

Our background is in engineering, construction, electrical, and manufacturing so our solar designs and installations are seamless.

Our Quality
We are engineers and craftsmen designing for efficiency and installing with aesthetics and longevity in mind. Because of our installation quality and exemplary, Good Energy Solutions was selected by SunPower to be an Elite Dealer and Installer of their solar energy equipment.

Let us educate you on your best renewable energy options, design the proper solar energy system and install it for many decades of low maintenance energy production. Put your mind at ease, choose Good Energy Solutions for our experience, quality, amazing customer service, and long warranties. Awarded "Top Solar Contractor" (2015-2019) by Solar Power World, 2018 "25 Under 25" Kansas City-based small business award, recipient of the "Kansas SBDC 2019 Small Business Award", Best of Lawrence (2018, 2019) for Electrical Services

Office locations


Loading...

Kansas - Lawrence

641 E 22nd Street, Lawrence KS, 66046

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
David Vera
PV-102117-017826
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Jordan George
PV-102117-016678
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Bryan Cranston
PV-101913-002519
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Jacob Grooms
PV-030620-030890

Licenses


Electrical, Contractors

Contact Good Energy Solutions


Location pin
Head Office
641 E 22nd Street, Lawrence KS, 66046