Florida Power Services Inc

Claim my profile
Updated: 24 September 2018
Installer

Installing solar since 2007

Florida Power Services Inc logo

4.48 from 37 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Florida Power Services Inc reviews


4 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.48

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.5

Price as quoted

4.7

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.2

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

David D | Seminole, Florida | 02/24/2020

Perfect experience

We were unfortunate victims of the Brevard Solar debacle and after getting quotes from multiple companies, we were about to give up on solar. Thankfully, I reached out to Hoe with Florida Power Services. This was the first company that presented with no flags or obstacles. Joe was straightforward and helpful every step of the way. While it wasn't the cheapest quote we received, it was the greatest value in terms of equipment, service, and quality. Everything went smoothly from start to finish. This was truly a perfect experience.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

ZMan | Dunedin, Florida | 01/27/2021

Decent Install No Followup

The installation went fine once a defective inverter part was replaced. Caveat emptor: you are on your own once the installation is complete. The only contact you will get from them is an aggressive ‘where’s my money’ call.

read more

All reviews

>
>

C. Ross | Clearwater, Florida | 09/24/2018

good install

Install went well with no problems and no delays. Joe and his crew showed up when they said they would. Total price of materials/labor was good and much cheaper than the Vivint and Solar City groups. Installed about 9mos ago, and still working well with no issues.

read more

Jud Henrie Tampa Florida | Tampa, Florida | 09/17/2018

Great Service

We have an existing solar system which was installed prior to purchasing our home. The original installer is no longer in business. We had called at lest 5 Solar Power type companies to see if we could the system checked out and also do some preventive maintenance. 3 of the 5 companies either didn't answer the phone and never called back even after multiple attempts and voice mails One company I did speak with said they would not check out system unless we planned on adding / buying additional products. Florida Power Services not only answered the phone, set an appointment and arrived on time did a through inspection for a reasonable price. They also helped us get a better understanding of the system we have and its features and benefits. I would recommend using Florida Power Services to anyone exploring the solar arena for their home or business..

read more

Livia | Tampa, Florida | 09/11/2018

Highly recommended

I had a problem with my solar system installed by Guardian (BAD). Florida Power Services was recommended by a friend. Joe took care of the problem quickly. He was very knowledgeable and informative and his price was more than fair which is always a plus. I highly recommend them.

read more

Robert K | Babson Park, Florida | 06/20/2018

Superlative Service and Product

Florida Power Services recently finished installing our 11.6 K solar system and we cranked it up last week. I have worked with contractors in a field other than solar power and gone through detailed bid procedures. We didn't do that in this case but we were looking for the same thing we always do in more rigorous bidding processes and that is, finding the least-cost-competent contractor. The simple translation for that term is, “Best Bang for the Buck.”<br /><br />We found that with this company. The owner, Joe Forest, is very direct and honest in his dealings and will let you know what he thinks is the best solution to your energy-producing requirements. I received a detailed quote and checked that, along with what Joe told me about the system components and projected performance. Everything I was told checked out and we got the process started. From there, we immediately received engineering drawings and paperwork for permits and within a week, work began. The installation crew, including the owner have obviously done a few of these and there was an efficient, coordinated effort resulting in a clean, finished product in two days. <br /><br />The panels look sharp and all conduit, inverter boxes and other hardware reflect a top professional installation. Upon completion, the crew took aerial shots of the house and solar hardware via drone and sent us a picture from above showing the finished product.<br /><br />We could not be happier with the entire process and result and give Florida Power Services our highest recommendation.

read more

MchlAndrew | Tampa, FL | 04/05/2017

Terrible Customer Service

I called this gentleman and because he thought he had already spoke to me he wouldnt hear a word I was saying and was TERRIBLY unprofessional. DO NOT USE THEM

read more

Tampa | Tampa, Florida | 10/20/2016

Battery Backup Retrofit

Key summary details: Joe quickly responded to emails and phone calls. His solution was competitively priced. The quality of his work was exceptional.<br /><br />Background: I had an existing grid-tied 5KwH system with a battery backup that needed a redesign to properly manage the battery bank. Joe proposed a solution that accomplished what the original installation company could not do, and he designed it to be forward-compatible if I wanted to scale the battery bank larger in the years ahead. His work was precise. Do you want to build a short list of installers? Ask to see photos of the electrical and communications wiring. If quality exists in places where you can't typically see it, you can be sure quality is present throughout.

read more

Bentrider | Saint Petersburg, Florida | 02/28/2016

We love the $10 Duke Energy bills!!

We had Joe of Florida Power Services Inc. install a 10.1 KW system 18 months ago on our roof in St. Pete Beach. During the quotes and installation, Joe was great to work with - he really knows solar! The installation was no fuss, no muss as far as we were concerned; in a few days it was all done and once Duke approved it and installed the special meter, our electric bills plummeted. We generate excess electricity in the fall and spring, so last summer in June and July we had enough credits that our bills were still the Duke minimum fee amount of $10 - and that was with the air conditioning going in the summer! In August we did end up having to pay $40 or $50, but that is really a drop in the bucket. <br />We don't know the system is there and it just does its thing, soaking up the sun's rays. I am really amazed that folks easily spend over a million on a house on the beach, but do not look do go solar - it is a great financial investment, and it is satisfying to know you are going green.

read more

BrandonB | Tampa, Florida | 02/15/2016

Superb Product and Service

Joe is our go to guy now for our solar projects and would highly recommend him for any job, big or small. Very responsive and one of the few companies that will do what he says and on time.

read more

MP1 | Clearwater, Florida | 02/15/2016

Excellent Service. Delivered as promised

Love my Solar System. Joe and team from FPS did a great job and I highly recommend FPS. He also helped with the process for applying for the rebate and I got it :-)

read more

Manan | Tampa, Florida | 01/11/2016

Excellent service

Absolute peace of mind. 110% recomended to every one. When these much money involved you wanted to make sure everything is perfect and you get what you been told. From initial deposit to city permit to installation to system becomes online absolute worry free.<br /><br />Very professional, excellant after sales support

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Office locations


Loading...

Florida - Tampa

503 E. Jackson Street Suite 302, Tampa FL, 33602

Florida - Largo

500 Belcher Rd S., Largo FL, 33771

Florida - Bradenton

415 62nd St NW, Bradenton FL, 34209

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Joseph Forest
PV-041115-002517

License


#CVC56731

Contact Florida Power Services Inc


Location pin
Head Office
503 E. Jackson Street Suite 302, Tampa FL, 33602