Ecohouse Solar LLC

Verified profile
Updated: 25 March 2023
Installer

Installing solar since 2008

Ecohouse Solar LLC logo

4.63 from 40 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 2 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Ecohouse Solar LLC reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

1 star

0

4.63

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

James pan | Pickerington, Ohio | 08/26/2023

contacted ecohouse after reading their reviews on Google. They were exactly as advertised. Mike Hopper did an exceptional job with the lay out for the solar panels as well as working with our HOA to get it approved for construction. The installation crew and office was professional, prompt, and were excellent with communication. The work they did was professional and outstanding. I highly recommend them if you are considering adding solar for your home power needs!

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Left in the Lurch | Columbus, Ohio | 11/09/2019

I need service, ECOHOUSE DRAGGING their feet

Ecohouse installed my solar in Aug. 2019, no problems. Less than a year later the Solar Edge inverter (12-year warranty) failed. A replacement inverter was provided and installed in a timely manner by Ecohouse. Six months on the inverter has failed again. Ecohouse called Solar Edge and waited I decided to call them myself and followed up several times because a second faulty inverted was not expected. Ecohouse has had the inverter for 2 weeks now and tell me they will wait for a rainy day to install it, they put my repair into their new install schedule!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Patrick Farrell | Galena, Ohio | 03/25/2023

Ecohouse Solar is the best!

I agree with the other reviewers that Ecohouse Solar is outstanding! Our goal was to produce enough energy to offset the full electrical consumption of our home and electric vehicle throughout the year while simultaneously providing us with daytime backup in the event of a grid failure. We purchased a 16.2KW system consisting of 45 panels, microinverters and added Sunlight Backup for 8 x Circuits. The sales process with Ecohouse was smooth sailing. Mike Hopper was our Project Manager. I cannot say enough great things about him personally and the entire Ecohouse Solar team. Our solar system worked perfectly from the day it was installed and the installation quality was top notch. I made the right choice both to go Solar and in my choice of Ecohouse Solar. You should strongly consider them too!

read more

M. O. | Hilliard, Ohio | 02/04/2023

Great company, great install

Ecohouse and Mike Hopper were great to work with. There is a lot involved with the process and the whole team made it super easy. Also, top notch install, looks fantastic with the newer black panels.

read more

Sam Stewart | Johnstown, Ohio | 01/06/2023

Working with Ecohouse Solar and Mike Hopper was a great experience. Mike is very knowledgeable, clearly explained the system and helped us with the 30% tax credit that made this project financially possible. The work crew was very professional, efficient and friendly. The work was done promptly, and the clean-up was excellent. After we started the solar panel part of the project, we decided to add a Generac generator to the system. Mike worked really well with Mid-Ohio Generators to help with the hook up requirements. We strongly suggest that you think about a generator from the start. We are now not only producing our own electricity, but we are also covered in case of power outages. I recommend Ecohouse Solar enthusiastically and without any reservations. Sam Stewart

read more

MMiller | Columbus, Ohio | 07/22/2022

Amazing team to work with!

I started searching for a solar panel company to work with in January of this year. When I met with Mike from Ecohouse Solar in early May I knew I found the right group of people to work with. Mike, Andy, Rocky, Dan, the office staff, everyone was friendly and professional to work with and took time to answer my questions along the way. They are very clear on what to expect during the process. Panels were installed in mid-July; on-site crew was hard working and very respectful of my home and property. A great experience from start to finish!

read more

Jeff Steen | Ostrander, Ohio | 05/25/2022

Excellent experience

The whole crew at Ecohouse are one of the most professional contractors I have encountered. They kept us informed every step of the way, when they came out to install, very friendly / courteous bunch of guys. The guy that did the actual wiring - oh my gosh, he knew everything inside and out on what he was doing. Most credit to Mike Hopper as he was here every day of the install, answered whatever questions we had, made suggestions etc. Great overall experience!

read more

Jeremy Saunders | Rockbridge, Ohio | 05/25/2022

New solar install with Ecohouse

I'll start out by saying that a five star review for our install doesn't even begin to cover how great our install process was. I was given Mike Hopper's number from a friend at work who highly recommend Ecohouse for us in early March 2022. I called Mike right away and he was able to drive 45 miles to my house that same afternoon to take a look at everything and go over our options. He looked at and took pictures of our roof, electric panel, meter, and generator. I told him we were looking for a system with 100% offset. He got back with a recommended system for us within a couple of days and we moved forward from there. He has been with us since the beginning to answer questions and make sure things were going well for us throughout this process. Our system was installed and up and running on May 24th 2022. The install process took two days. The crew that showed up to do the install was just absolutely phenomenal. They took their time measuring where everything would go and ended needing to move a couple of panels based on changes I had mentioned with wanting to keep a walkway up to our chimney. They were able to make the changes and the final install looks great. They took extra time to make sure all of the panels lined up perfectly and even had to go back to move three panels over on the bottom row to the right about 3/4 of an inch. The guy installing all of the boxes to tie into the existing grid did a beautiful job. He took his time to bend all of the conduit perfectly and it blends in with the house like it had been there all along. In the end everyone was super great to work with. Mike, Patrick, RJ, Lance, Dan, and Toby keep up the great work and thanks for the beautiful install!

read more

John & Diane | Columbus, Ohio | 03/23/2022

So very happy with Ecohouse

We are VERY pleased with our recent installation of solar panels on our house by Ecohouse. Mike Hopper, the project manager, and everyone else at Ecohouse made it easy for us to go solar and to feel really good about our decision. At every juncture in the process, each person we had contact with made us feel like our needs were most important to them and treated us in a professional and yet very friendly manner. We did look at other solar companies before going with the locally owned Ecohouse and did not come away feeling as good. Thus, we will always recommend Ecohouse over any others. We are pleased and excited to be a customer of Ecohouse and to have a solar powered house.

read more

DEP108 | Johnstown, Ohio | 03/19/2022

Works well, saving a lot on electric bill

Very impressed with work Ecohouse did for us. Solar panels work well with our backup generator and net metering (AEP). Panels installed on barn requiring upgrade of old breaker panel and reuse of existing underground to house. We chose Ecohouse because they were the only company who could make the existing system work without installing new underground and in adapting system to accommodate multiple out buildings and generator. Mike Hopper and the entire crew were professional and responsive, taking the time to explain the system (including the phone app), and making sure we were informed of the schedule and process. Total price is before tax incentives and included replacement of breaker panel. Our February electric bill was $0.22.

read more

Brandon | Mount Vernon, Ohio | 02/01/2022

Highly Recommended!

I am super happy with my new solar installation! I get the impression I might be a little different than the typical customer, because I wanted to be able to go off grid, not just offset my electric bill, so I bought a good sized system and house batteries. For me, it’s not about just selling back to the grid; I store the power during the day and use it at night when the sun is down. Very cool stuff! The whole time, Mike Hopper at Ecohouse was super awesome to work with! He’s always been patient with me and my million questions, and seems to be genuinely interested in my not-as-common solar goals. I also want to say thank you to the installers, who were very polite and professional. I work from home, and they were very considerate of that. Plus, again, I wanted to know every little thing, so they would take time to answer my questions. I definitely recommend giving them a call if you’re curious!

read more

Dale | Johnstown, Ohio | 01/26/2022

Enjoyable Project

Very impressed with work Ecohouse did for us. Solar panels work well with our backup generator and net metering (AEP). Panels installed on barn requiring upgrade of old breaker panel and reuse of existing underground to house. We chose Ecohouse because they were the only company who could make the existing system work without installing new underground and in adapting system to accommodate multiple out buildings and generator. Mike Hopper and the entire crew were professional and responsive, taking the time to explain the system (including the phone app), and making sure we were informed of the schedule and process. Total price is before tax incentives and included replacement of breaker panel.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

SolarEdge - StorEdge

Enphase Storage

About Ecohouse Solar LLC


We are known for our high-quality work and customer service. Each project has a single point-of-contact to ensure easy communication, attention to detail, and quality control. An above-and-beyond attitude is given to aesthetics and making sure every customer is happy with their solar investment. In-house crew members are highly trained and careful with each house that is entered. Proud to be local to Central Ohio and giving back to our community through the Ecohouse Foundation, where we donate 5% of our profits and use our expertise to do what we do best - install more solar for non-profit beneficiaries.

Office locations


Loading...

Ohio - Columbus

4350 Equity Dr, Columbus OH, 43228

Certifications


Better Business Bureau

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified PV Technical Sales
Keith Dimoff
TS-102117-018225

Licenses


3919282