Sunworks

2113 26th Avenue SE | Puyallup WA 98374

Write a Review

Rating:

4.89

Based on 18 Reviews

To receive a free estimate on your solar requirements, please use the Solar Calculator below.

Company Description:

We will take all necessary measures to ensure a project’s success and strive to meet and exceed our client’s expectations. Once your system is installed we will educate you on your system's use and care, and won’t abandon you after the installation.

Services:

South Sound Solar

South Sound Solar is your local renewable energy expert since 2007. We are a full service solar installer, based in Olympia, WA. We

design and install residential and commercial solar hot water and solar electric in Western Washington.

4.92

(48 reviews)

Sunworks Reviews

Detailed Ratings

Sales Process

4.94


Quality of Advice

4.94


On Schedule

4.50


Price as Quoted

4.83


Professionalism

4.94


After Sales Support

4.82


Overall Ratings

  • Excellent

    16
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0


  • Poor

    0


  • Terrible

    0


Would you recommend?


18 Reviews

Sort by: Date or Ratings (sorted by most recent)

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Brent does a very professional job. He part of the team that installed by system in 1987 and has been around

to provide service on it when needed. Only maintenance that was needed up to now was to replace the pump, tempering valve and one temperature sensor. This time we replaced the tank as the original one rusted out. He does and excellent job. I highly recommend him

Type: Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 04/25/2012

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: other

Reviewed: 08/30/2011

Click here for more details

Good

Click here for more details

Thank you!

Type: Pool Heating

Reviewed: 08/26/2011

Click here for more details

Good

Click here for more details


Type: other

Reviewed: 07/27/2011

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 10/02/2010

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Brent did a great job. He was more than willing to answer all of our questions, showed up on time and worked

late to get things done. Wed hire him again.
This is just the first energy-related installation that we will do.

Type: Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 09/15/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Brent of Sunworks has a great common sense approach to solar. I received an efficient and almost maintenance

free system, that does all that he said it would and that I wanted.
Spend the time discussing your needs and wants so Brent can come up with an answer.
We would like to have done PV with our SHW but in the state of Washington, there are no incentives and if you don`t have disposable cash, the PV route is prohibitive by price and payback time.

Type: Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 08/23/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

The weather delayed completion as well as equipment suppliers. Sun works did a good job.

Type: Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 03/03/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Pool Heating

Reviewed: 08/25/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Sunworks/Brent has been outstanding. Everything that was supposed to happen happened on time and at the cost

that was quoted. Plus, I had a bathroom remodel going on at the same time; a window needed to be installed, which is only 2 inches above the panels. He willingly moved the panels away from the outside wall so my contractor could install the window. Brent never complained, never tried to offer a different idea; he simply said `no problem` and moved the panels when my contractor needed them moved. It was such a relief to have this kind of understanding coming from Sunworks. Additionally, the system works like a charm. What else could I want? Thanks Brent!!!!
Even though I would have considered installing the solar hot water system w/o government incentives, it would have taken me significantly longer--at least 5 years or more-- to actually be able to afford to have the system installed had it not been for government incentives.

Also, in the question `purchase incentives`, the yes/no isn`t sufficient, because I had two incentives available. My contractor charged me the price not including (excluded) state sales taxes. I then had to apply for the federal deduction myself.

Type: Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 04/23/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

sunworks was a pleasure to work with. brent jones was very professional in his knowledge with solar hot

water. I would recommend him to whoever is interrested in installing solar hot water.

Type: Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 03/26/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 03/17/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

very knowlegeable and competent. system performance has exceeded our expectations. at the current cost of

propane the system should pay for itself in less than two seasons of use. the joy of watching the propane delivery driver scratching his head while staring at a full tank guage is priceless

Type: Pool Heating

Reviewed: 10/31/2006

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

There was some delay in completion due to waiting for parts.
We had a hotwater system installed so

permits were not required.

Type: Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 09/09/2006

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Brent was very good at explaning the system and alternatives both up and down sides to using a particular

configuration. We made on change in the original order and it worked out fine. The only thing that slowed down installation was the parts for the heat exchanger were slow in coming.
I worked with passive solar ideas in the past. For the water heater system we did not need a permit.

Type: Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 09/04/2006

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

excellant workmanship, inspector said it was the best work he had every seen
we wiil get a 30% federal

tax credit and it was sales tax exempt

Type: Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 08/16/2006

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Brent Jones did a fine job. He was clear about what was needed, explained options and designed a very

efficent system. Brent ensured that the system operated properly, fixed any problems that arose and did so in a professional manner. Brent took the time to make sure all worked well. I highly recommend Brent and Sunworks for those who seek professional, competent and quality work. Sunworks does not cut corners, this is very much appreciated.

Type: Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 05/23/2006

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

great job and works great.

Type: Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 05/19/2006

Service Areas:

Washington
Pierce County
Alder, Alderton, American Lake, Anderson Is, Anderson Island, Arletta, Artondale, Ashford, Bethel, Bonney Lake, Bonney Lk, Browns Point, Buckley, Burnett, Camp Murray, Camp Murray Natl Guard, Carbonado, Cedarview, Crescent Valley, Crocker, Cromwell, Dash Point, Dieringer, Driftwood, Dupont, Eatonville, Edgewood, Elbe, Electron, Elgin, Elk Plain, Fife, Fircrest, Firwood, Fort Lewis, Fort Steilacoom, Fox Is, Fox Island, Ft Lewis, Gig Harbor, Glencove, Graham, Harbor Heights, Herron Is, Herron Island, Home, Inlet Island, JB Lewis McChord, JBLM, Joint Base Lewis McChord, Jovita, Kapowsin, Ketron Is, Ketron Island, Key Center, La Grande, Lake Tapps, Lakebay, Lakeridge, Lakewood, Lewis McChord, Longbranch, Longmire, Loveland, Madigan Army Medical Center, Madigan Hosp, Madigan Hospital, Maplewood, Mc Chord AFB, Mc Kenna, McChord AFB, McKenna, McNeil Island, Meeker, Milton, National, Oakbrook, Ohop, Orting, Pacific Lutheran University, Paradise, Paradise Inn, Parkland, Picnic Point, Point Fosdick, Ponderosa Estates, Prairie Ridge, Pt Fosdick, Purdy, Puy, Puyallup, Raft Is, Raft Island, Recreational Equipment Inc, REI, Rhododendron Park, Rosedale, Roy, Ruston, Shore Acres, Shorewood Beach, Snag Island, South Hill, South Prairie, Spanaway, Steilacoom, Summit, Sumner, Sunny Bay, Sunrise Beach, Sylvan, Tacoma, Tapps Island, Thrift, U S Veterans Hospital, University of Puget Sound, University Pl, University Place, Vaughn, Victor, Villa Beach, Warren, Wauna, Wauna Shores, Wilkeson, Wollochet, World Vision, World Vision Brm, Yoman Ferry

Back to Top

Back to list

Copyright © 2012 - solarreviews.com. All rights reserved.