Northwest Mechanical, Inc.

3204 Ne 145th Street | Shoreline WA 98155

Write a Review

Rating:

4.86

Based on 21 Reviews

To receive a free estimate on your solar requirements, please use the Solar Calculator below.

Company Description:

No description available.

Puget Sound Solar LLC

Since 2001 Puget Sound Solar designs, sells, installs, and services solar energy systems and electric vehicle charging stations.



4.79

(43 reviews)

Northwest Mechanical, Inc. Reviews

Detailed Ratings

Sales Process

4.67


Quality of Advice

4.62


On Schedule

4.43


Price as Quoted

4.71


Professionalism

4.71


After Sales Support

4.63


Overall Ratings

  • Excellent

    18
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0


  • Poor

    0


  • Terrible

    0


Would you recommend?


21 Reviews

Sort by: Date or Ratings (sorted by most recent)

Click here for more details

Good

Click here for more details

Great work on the installation and follow-up by the technician. Some schedule problems.

Type: Pool Heating

Reviewed: 09/10/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 09/08/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


We both work in the natural resource and environment arena. We agreed to heat the pool with solar to

o reduce our carbon footprint, since we had been heating with natural gas. Hopefully we will recoup our investment, as well!

Type: Pool Heating

Reviewed: 09/04/2008

Click here for more details

Good

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 09/04/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Great company! I will use them again for sure.

Type: Pool Heating

Reviewed: 09/03/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Pool Heating

Reviewed: 08/25/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Pool Heating

Reviewed: 08/25/2008

Click here for more details

Good

Click here for more details

The cost was a bit higher than anticipated - I was hoping for the lower of the range of costs. That`s okay

though.

The biggest concern I had was that after the job was complete, emails and phone calls were not returned. A little disconcerting.
I wanted to invest in some form of solar, preferably PV, but that was too expensive. Solar hot water was explained to be the best investment for the cost. Although that did not turn out to be exactly true since the cost of hot water produced by our natural gas hot water heater is quite small. If I had run the numbers, I would have opted to save the money for a PV system later on.

Type: Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 08/20/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 10/10/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 09/18/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Pool Heating

Reviewed: 08/16/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


My main reason for selecting solar pool heating was to enjoy a warmer swimming pool during swimming

g season without using propane which is getting too expensive for me. I am satisfied with the results although it requires sunny days to keep the pool water warm. My local AquaQuip dealer ran an attractive promo on Solar Heat

Type: Pool Heating

Reviewed: 07/26/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 07/24/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Northwest Mechanical installed our boiler 11 years ago, and we have been happy with the quality of their

work, and the fact they stand by everything they do. They may not be the cheapest, but I think they are the best. The solar team of Larry Owens and Denise Novotny is a pleasure to work with. Ours is a very recent installation, but I know any questions or issues we may have will be quickly resolved.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 07/02/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 05/31/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 11/09/2006

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 10/31/2006

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 10/27/2006

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 04/20/2006

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

They installed a solar hot water pre-heating system as well as a PV system, (not to mention whole house

hydronic in floor heat) so the responses are overall for both Solar systems
this second part of the questionaire seems a bit silly.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 04/19/2006

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Buzz spent a lot of time explaining things to us.

Type: Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 04/12/2006

Service Areas:

Washington
King County
Adelaide, Algona, Amazon.com, Ames Lake, Auburn, Avondale, Ballard, Baring, Beacon Hill, Beaux Arts, Beaux Arts Village, Bellevue, Bitter Lake, Black Diamond, Bothell, Broadway, Bryn Mawr, Burien, Burton, Capital One, Capitol Hill, Carnation, Cascade, Cedar Falls, Clyde Hill, Coal Creek, Columbia, Cottage Lake, Covington, Crown Hill, Crystal Mountain, Cumberland, Denny Creek, Des Moines, Diagnos Techs Inc, Dockton, Duvall, Duwamish, Earlmount, East Union, Eastgate, Enumclaw, Fairwood, Fall City, Federal Way, Forest Park, Fort Lawton, Four Corners, Greenwater, Greenwood, Grotto, Hazelwood, Highlands, Hobart, Houghton, Hunts Point, Inglewood, Interbay, International, Issaquah, Juanita, Kanaskat, Kenmore, Kennydale, Kent, Kingsgate, Kirkland, Krain, Lake Alice, Lake City, Lake Forest Park, Lake Joy, Lake Sawyer, Lk Forest Park, Lk Forest Pk, Macys, Madison Park, Magnolia, Maple Valley, McMicken Heights, Medina, Mercer Island, Midway, Morganville, Newcastle, Newport Hills, Normandy Park, North Bend, North City, Northgate, Osceola, Pacific, Palmer, Pine Lake, Pioneer Square, Preston, Queen Anne, Queensgate, Qwest, Ravensdale, Redmond, Redondo Beach, Reg Lib Handicapped, Renton, Richmond Beach, Richmond Highlands, Riverton, Safeco Plaza, Sammamish, Scenic, Seahurst, Seatac, Seatac Airport, Seattle, Seattle Naval Support Activi, Shoreline, Shorewood, Skykomish, Skyway, Snoqualmie, Spring Glen, The Highlands, Times Square, Totem Lake, Tukwila, Univ of Washington, University, Vashon, Vashon Island, Wabash, Wallingford, Wedgwood, West Seattle, Westwood, Westwood Village, White Center, Wilderness Village, Woodinville, Woodmont Beach, Yarrow Point

Back to Top

Back to list

Copyright © 2012 - solarreviews.com. All rights reserved.