APS Solar

19472 Village Drive | Sonora CA 95370

Write a Review

Rating:

5.00

Based on 35 Reviews

To receive a free estimate on your solar requirements, please use the Solar Calculator below.

Company Description:

Alternative Power Solutions, Inc. is a full-time, licensed and insured solar electric dealer and installer, since 2002. Electrical solar systems is all we do.

We've installed over 1MW of grid-tied solar power throughout the Mother Lode region of California. We offer full service installations, handling all the aspects of your solar system, including installation, securing available rebates and local building permits.

We are your solar system professionals. If your system requires service, we are here for you. We have many local referrals from our Community.

We also offer competitive financing partnerships. Submit your request for an onsite solar assessment either on this website or call us to get more information on installing a solar system and creating sustainability within your energy budget.

Services:

Partners:

1st Light Energy

We are a complete Renewable Energy Firm that helps residential and corporate customers reduce their electrical energy consumption and

carbon footprint through advanced, turn-key solar energy systems.

4.00

(8 reviews)

APS Solar Reviews

Detailed Ratings

Sales Process

4.91


Quality of Advice

4.97


On Schedule

4.94


Price as Quoted

5.00


Quality of Products

5.00


Installation Quality

4.92


Professionalism

5.00


After Sales Support

4.94


Overall Ratings

  • Excellent

    35
  • Very Good

    0


  • Average

    0


  • Poor

    0


  • Terrible

    0


Would you recommend?


35 Reviews

Sort by: Date or Ratings (sorted by most recent)

Best in the West

Excellent

Best in the West

If you want to go solar, then APS Solar is really the best choice. They are on time, efficient and install

a great system. Mona, at the admin office, is right on top of all the paperwork necessary from start to finish. Rick fields every question you might have and he takes the time to ensure you understand the answers. The installer crew is fast and clean. They are in and out with no muss and no fuss. To top it off, the price is right. I highly recommend this company.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 02/04/2016

Great Company

Excellent

Great Company

Thanks to Rick, Mona and the crew for a great job. Great communication and attentive to our needs and

questions. Highly recommend this company for your solar needs.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 10/30/2015

APS - Excellent company

Excellent

APS - Excellent company

We are very pleased with APS Solar! We found the entire operation professional, reliable and clearly

focused on the customer. The entire staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Rick was great and readily available to answer all our questions and explained everything clearly and completely. Working with Mona was a pleasure, she kept us well informed and made doing the paperwork painless. When the installation began Rick and his team, Brian and Jake, arrived when promised. They were efficient workers, worked hard and cleaned up the end of each day. Not only did they begin right on time, but also completed the project right on time.

It was a pleasure doing business with Rick and his staff. We love our solar and are already recommending APS to all our friends – thanks APS!

Type: Other

Reviewed: 08/25/2015

Great job at competitive price

Excellent

Great job at competitive price

Purchasing a residential solar system from APS was an overall good experience. They are a local company that

provided good service. I would recommend you consider using APS if you are looking to install a solar system.

My experience:

Research: I originally called Rick Burkhard (APS president) to discuss general residential solar system questions and installation scenarios as I was still deciding if purchasing a solar system was appropriate for me. Rick seemed very knowledgeable in his responses. He was also patient with me even though it was clear I was still in the investigative mode. The quote provided was clear and provided me a baseline for comparison with other solar companies.

Decision: After completing further investigations and deciding where I wanted the solar arrays installed, I decided to have APS provide me a final/detailed estimate. Rick was prompt in his response. We agreed to equipment & final price (competitive with other solar companies) and installation schedule.

Installation: The two-man installation crew did a great job. Brian and Doug were professional, friendly and easy to work with. They arrived each day as scheduled and kept their work locations clean. All aspects of the installation were done in a professional manner (racking, solar panels, inverter and all associated wiring). Once installed, the system was placed in service with no issues.

Permit & PG&E: Rick with Mona (APS Office Manager) completed all the permit and PG&E paperwork. Eight days after the system was installed, we were notified by PG&E that we had official “permission to operate”.

Follow-up: Rick made a final call to review the warranty information (APS installation 10yr, Inverter 10yr manufacturer, solar panels 25yr manufacturer). He also discussed the systems on-line monitoring and other details related to the system.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 04/24/2015

Purchase and installation of Solar System

Excellent

Purchase and installation of Solar System

Excellence in every aspect of the process! Knowledgable advice on size and placement of system, seamless

installation process and great price. You can''t get any better.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 04/24/2015

Totally turn-key and knows their stuff!

Excellent

Totally turn-key and knows their stuff!

Very smooth process. APS Solar knows the business well and is a well established local company. We had a

small gliche in the design/install process which was quickly and professionally handled. Would highly recommend use of this company.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 10/31/2014

Great home solar installation

Excellent

Great home solar installation

APS solar did a great job of fully explaining the system and were very flexible in designing a system to

meet our needs. They were timely in their installation and had the system up and running in a few days. They took care of all permits and PG&E communication. I just had to sign a few papers and a check and bam - $10 a month PG&E bill. Great service and great results.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 10/17/2014

Solidly sold on selecting solar

Excellent

Solidly sold on selecting solar

Absolutely the best experience I''ve had in dealing with a company. Rick, the owner of APS Solar is a

personable, no-pressure kinda guy who is very knowledgeable and honest in his business dealing. He explains everything and makes it easy to understand for those of us who are unfamiliar with solar. The installation was done professionally by skilled workmen that take tremendous pride in the finished product. To say we''re pleased would be an understatement. In this day and age with so many unscrupulous charlatans out there, dealing with Rick was a real pleasure.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 10/16/2014

Loving Solar

Excellent

Loving Solar

This company is A1 in my book I called several other companies who gave me the run around. The owner Rick

was honest and answered all my questions.He delivered exacly what we wanted.Appointments were kept and time frames were met.Great company!!!

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 06/26/2014

Residential solar

Excellent

Residential solar

Great company, the whole process was much simpler than expected. We were very pleased with the end result.

Rick and Mona were very efficient and knowledgeable, a pleasure to work with.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 05/28/2014

Review of APS Solar Install

Excellent

Review of APS Solar Install

They were very professional. and kept me informed on all the different stages of the project

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 05/20/2014

High quality local solar company with good customer service

Excellent

High quality local solar company with good customer service

This is a high quality solar company that provides good installation practices, personalized technical

explanations and good followup customer service. We are happy with the company owner, office staff and installation crew. We are very happy with the appearance of the system and the crew did a great job of cleanup after the install. The system is performing well and we like seeing the negative amount electricity consumed on our electric bill.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 05/19/2014

Owner

Excellent

Owner

Rick Burkhard talked to us and explained the system. When he couldn''t get our panels from the company that

we wanted, he ordered a better panel (more watts) at no extra cost to us. Now that is service!

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 08/22/2013

APS solar review

Excellent

APS solar review

(no comments provided)

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 03/15/2013

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Awesome company and people. They helped us get financing and kept us informed. They spent hours in evening

talking to us, and kept checking on us and kept us informed. Installers did an awesome job: neat, clean.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 01/31/2012

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 12/09/2011

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 12/08/2011

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Incredibly thorough in every detail. The professionalism and performance was beyond description! I would

recommend this company without reservation.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 10/03/2011

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

We were completely satisfied with the entire process. We were impressed with the completeness and efficiency

from start to finish. The staff was very courteous and took care of everything including voluminous amounts or paperwork. I recommend APS Solar with enthusiasm.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 09/11/2011

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Complete turn-key product and services. Very easy to purchase, get rebates, file paperwork, etc. All work

was completed by A.P.S. Very professional.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 04/19/2011

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 03/01/2011

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 11/07/2010

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Very knowledgeable and friendly owner and salesperson.. Very professional crew installed the system.


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 08/09/2010

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Great to work with a local company. Everyone was very helpful and friendly and did an excellent job.


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 07/06/2010

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

The work crew was neat and cleaned up after themself. They kept us fully informed in what was happening and

how it was going. They gave us excellent service.
He was very professional, easy to understand, and did everything he said he would and did it on time. From the very beginning, his aim was to please us!

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 08/21/2009

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

I would, and have recommended APS to anyone interested in going solar. The project went smoothly from start

to finish- All of the members of the ASP team knew their jobs and executed them seamlessly. A very professional group and again, I would not hesitate to recommend this company.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 02/05/2009

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 08/12/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Rick Burkhard is friendly and professional and never talked down to me. He always went the extra mile to

make sure everything was working satisfactorily.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 08/07/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 08/06/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Thank you so much for being freindly AND professional!

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 07/31/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Rick Burkhard and Alternative Power Solutions were outstanding in their installation of our power system.

We were and are very thankful to them for their professionalism and help in setting up this system. We are delighted with the results and would recommend them without hesitation.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 11/10/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

This was an overall great experience. We hope to expand our system in the future using the same

contractor.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 11/06/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


None of the above. We just felt it is the right thing to do for the environment.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 11/05/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Our solar energy system has performed much better than expected by us or the solar contractor.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 11/01/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 11/01/2007

Copyright © 2012 - solarreviews.com. All rights reserved.