Atwood Electric, Inc.

Verified profile
Updated: 05 December 2019
Installer

Installing solar since 1977

Atwood Electric, Inc. logo

4.66 from 35 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Atwood Electric, Inc. reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.66

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.6

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

Eschbank Farms | Washington, Iowa | 12/29/2019

From start to finish they did a great job.

We searched out many different companies before we made the decision to go with Atwood Electric, Inc. We made that decision based upon how straightforward and honest they were from the very beginning. We were always kept in the loop of what was going on. Once the project was complete they made sure that we were happy with it, and understood how it worked. When we had questions they were always more than happy to answer them throughout the whole process. They were very easy to work with.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Double T | Harper, Iowa | 12/05/2019

Excellent service & installation!

Great local company to work with - good communication, reliable quote, wonderful attention to detail, & dependable! Would highly recommend Atwood Electric!

read more

JACK WARE | Ottumwa, Iowa | 12/04/2019

Atoowd did a 8 kw system .I'm very happy with it .

I chose Atwood based on there expertise on solar and install. Atwood is a family owned business and has been since the 1970's The crew was very well organized and knew how to get the job done right.

read more

kbones | Keota, Iowa | 12/02/2019

Atwood electric was very precise with their quote

They are a local company with a good reputation and have done business in the area for years

read more

Hurd | Bonaparte, Iowa | 12/02/2019

Good price, great product

The price was good and the product is excellent. Very quick to respond to emails. I am very happy with their service.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Atwood Electric, Inc.: Thanks!<br />6.2 kW roof mounted array.

Shane Dunne | De Witt, Iowa | 12/02/2019

Great to deal with!

Was comfortable with a company that did sales and installation of the products. They came highly recommended by others in our area. Would definitely use again

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Atwood Electric, Inc.: Thanks!<br />8.28 kW roof mounted array

Adkins Farms | Montezuma, Iowa | 12/02/2019

Great to work with.

We had Atwood Electric install solar panels at our 2 farm locations. They did an excellent job, were great to work with and their crew was very courteous. Would choose them again!

read more

Dave | Ottumwa, Iowa | 11/27/2019

they gave me a quote fast and no payment till they was done

other people i talked too liked there work and was up front with me about the size of system that i should put in .

read more

Bayliss Farms | Ottumwa, Iowa | 11/27/2019

Excellent experience, satisfied customer

Atwood Electric, Inc installed a solar array for us in March 2019. We had compared their proposal with other companies' offers, and Atwood was definitely the best option for us. Once the install was done, we were even more impressed with their crews' professionalism and quality of work. The array is nicely done, the area was neat and tidy when the crews were done, and we've had a good result from the solar addition. We've since had Atwood Electric do other work for us, and have plans to have them back again.

read more

Knott farm | Riverside, Iowa | 04/30/2019

Very professional

Out of any contacts we made, they called back, liked they no payment up front and the quick service

read more

123 | Columbus Junction, Iowa | 04/24/2019

thought they explained things well and were professional

neighbor referred me, talked to them various times and they answered questions

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

About Atwood Electric, Inc.


We are a family owned business with Master Electricians & Electrical Engineer on staff.

Office locations


Loading...

Iowa - Sigourney

23124 Highway 149, Sigourney IA, 52591

Certifications


Better Business Bureau UL Certification

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Norman Atwood
PV-041214-001412
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Michael Fisher
PV-041616-013901
NABCEP Certified PV Technical Sales
Norman Atwood
TS-102113-001412

Contact Atwood Electric, Inc.


Location pin
Head Office
23124 Highway 149, Sigourney IA, 52591