Venture Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 31 January 2023
Installer

Installing solar since 2015

Venture Solar logo

4.56 from 349 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Venture Solar reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.6

Price as quoted

4.6

On schedule

4.4

Installation quality

4.5

After sales support

4.4

Latest good review thumbs up

Michdass | Huntington Station, New York | 01/31/2023

Paul Bookey was excellent in explaining the information I requested. He was very patient with my lack of knowledge but was able to answer all my questions.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

PJR | Greene, Rhode Island | 12/18/2022

Incredible incompetence

Venture Solar is wildly incompetent and quite frankly I’m shocked they still exist considering how they treat their customers. The only thing these people specialize in is incompetence. They cost me 7 days of PTO due to their inability to make and keep an appointment, and to manage changes or even pick up the phone. When they finally got around to showing up, they installed equipment for a program that wasn’t even available in my state, thus costing me 2 more days of PTO and several months waiting on them to fix the issue. They make promises they can’t keep and can’t design an appropriate solar system to save their lives. I provided as much up to date data as possible for my usage and requests and when I explicitly requested a design review before construction I was all but told to eff off. The sales director (Morgan) told me my permits were close to expiring and we absolutely needed to start construction- but he couldn’t tell me the date or give me a good explanation as to why their calculations were so wildly incorrect, and furthermore denied my review. DO NOT GO WITH VENTURE. They will screw you over at every opportunity and gaslight you to boot. I’m honestly shocked they still exist as a company because of the way they run their mouths and haven’t delivered on a single promise they’ve made. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. The CEO/owner will email you to “make things right” over a phone call- I’ve heard that 3-4 times over the last year and still haven’t gotten a call. They will lie and say whatever they need to say to get your money. If they ever bother to call you and attempt to compensate you for your time- expect an insulting amount of cash. These people cost me SEVEN days of PTO- and offered a $250 gift card as compensation. That’s $4.47/hr to compensate me for my time they wasted. Absolutely pathetic and insulting. These people are incompetent, insulting, malicious and don’t deserve to be in business. You WILL get screwed over by these people at every opportunity

read more

All reviews

>
>

Larry | East Windsor, Connecticut | 01/31/2023

Good Install

The install team did a great job, installed the panels like I had in mind, hid all the wires, nice clean install. waiting for Final Electrical approval.

read more

John in Limerick | Royersford, Pennsylvania | 01/30/2023

6 months from contract to install

Ot took almost 7 months to get here, but I’m happy with my system and the installation. The install team was awesome. They had all 20 panels installed in under 4 hours. Everything was weather sealed and clean. I’m currently almost a month into the system being activated. Like some other reviews of Venture on this site, I experienced frustration with the absence of communication on the stage of my project. This should be an easy problem to solve. Amazon is able to tell me how many stops away the bag of coffee i ordered is from my house. I don’t expect that level of detail, but some transparency into the process should be doable. There were multiple weeks I was told the system was going to be live next week. Frequently I had to call to get someone, anyone, to provide me a status from the interconnect team. Everyone I spoke with was friendly and seemed interested in helping, but it doesn’t seem like the teams communicate with one another.

read more

Jim | Maynard, Massachusetts | 01/24/2023

Excellent Process/Installation

A great experience from initial consultation to recent installation and inspection. Great crew and espicially the Venture electricians.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Venture Solar: Thank you so much Jim!! We appreciate the feedback and are so glad to have you with Venture Solar!!

Raja | Wrentham, Massachusetts | 01/23/2023

Customer service resolved my concerns

Installation team was very professional, timely and did great job. I am still waiting for national grid to replace meter to get every started. I am glad that I did choose venture solar

read more

Larry Yelson | Havertown, Pennsylvania | 01/20/2023

Solar Panel Installation experience

The installation of solar panels were something my wife and I were exploring for a while. By chance I encountered someone who asked if I wanted to hear about solar panels- and it was someone from Venture Solar. Arturo Bustamante sat with us and the presentation answered all of our questions. The installation took longer than expected due to our township's delay in giving us the permits. Once the permits came, Venture Solar installed everything in one day. The system is fully operational right now and we couldn't be happier. My phone calls have been answered promptly and thoroughly. We are more than pleased with our experience with Venture Solar. We will, and we have, recommended to other homeowners and, in fact, one family already signed up within one week of our installation.

read more

Dan Conway | Warwick, Rhode Island | 01/18/2023

Solar Installation

Our experience with Venture Solar was excellent. Ross, our salesperson, Nick, who supervised out installation and Paul, who explained how to use the app in our phones were all easy to work with and very clear and professional.

read more

Ray Fournier | Manchester, New Hampshire | 01/17/2023

If you're going solar, highly recommend Venture Solar. Everyone from Venture Solar were on point. You would not get a better company period. From the start to installation in a snow storm was above and unimaginable performance with everyone in the company. Thank you

read more

Brandy Donahue | Clinton, Connecticut | 01/11/2023

Great Company

Very detailed, fast installation and great follow up

read more

notacouch | South Ozone Park, New York | 01/10/2023

This is an amendment to my previous review back in May 2022. Installation of the panels happened almost promptly. They also got the ball rolling on permits with the city immediately as well. If things don’t go as planned in any particular issue especially with approvals by the city, there can be extended delays on VS side until you’re able to get a hold of a higher echelon in the company who can move your project forward. At that point things started moving quickly as they did at the onset. The monitoring service and bank (Sunnova) won’t actually stay on top of non-error issues, but either your contact at VS or making a case with Sunnova will help get that investigated and corrected.

read more

Thomas M | Lawrence Township, New Jersey | 01/09/2023

Very good experience!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

Enphase Storage

About Venture Solar


Venture Solar is the highest quality residential installer in the Northeast servicing New York, Long Island, Connecticut, New Jersey, Delaware, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Pennsylvania, and New Hampshire. We take pride in the quality of our installations and ongoing customer support throughout the process. We offer the best technology available on the market, and take the time and attention to respect your home during installation. We offer lease, finance, and purchase options so no matter how you choose to go solar we have an option for you. Our goal is to provide the best experience you've ever had with a home improvement project. We do all of our work in house to ensure you have a seamless experience. Ventures Solar believes in solar done right.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

New York - Brooklyn

42 West Street, Brooklyn NY, 11222

New York - Hicksville

132 Charlotte Avenue, Hicksville NY, 11801

New York - Port Chester

45 Ryan Avenue, Port Chester NY, 10573

Loading...

Massachusetts - Hudson

2 Kane Industrial Drive, Hudson MA, 01749

Massachusetts - Fall River

221-A Weaver Street, Fall River MA, 02720

Loading...

Connecticut - Southington

327 Captain Lewis Drive, Southington CT, 06489

Loading...

New Jersey - Linden

1010 W Elizabeth, Linden NJ, 07036

Loading...

Delaware - Wilmington

36 Brookside Drive, Wilmington DE, 19804

Loading...

Rhode Island - Providence

225 Dyer St, Providence RI, 02903

Loading...

Pennsylvania - Philadelphia

3675 Market St, Philadelphia PA, 19104

Loading...

Maryland - Baltimore

8 Market Place Suite 300, Baltimore MD, 21202

Loading...

Maine -

, ME,

Loading...

Certifications


UL Certification

Licenses


RI: 44068, NH 0506C, NJ: 13VH10996500, Nassau: H2410080000, MA: 197476, CT: HIC.0650479

Contact Venture Solar


Location pin
Head Office
42 West Street, Brooklyn NY, 11222
Website