Universal Solar System

Verified profile
Updated: 29 January 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2009

Universal Solar System logo

4.30 from 13 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Universal Solar System reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.30

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.6

Price as quoted

4.6

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Karen Madewell | Commerce, Texas | 02/01/2021

Great job!

Kerry gave great customer service keeping me updated thru the process. Corey supervised and planned install doing a great job. This was a lot harder than normal because of the pandemic.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Prabhakar Kota | Coppell, Texas | 09/28/2020

Look for hidden costs

This has been a lose-lose for me right from day one. The sales person showed me wrong math to lure me into the contract and they immediately take $1000 as deposit. When I figured out that this was not a good deal, Hemal would not let me out of the contract and he wanted to keep the $1000 for their "expenses". They said all the costs working with the city were covered but when the city found an issue on an inspection, I am being asked to pay for that expense due to a "clause" in the contract. If you don't understand any of the Solar process, DO NOT get into it and definitely not with Universal Solar.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Srikanth Gelli | Frisco, Texas | 01/29/2021

Good option to go green and a great company to work with!

It's been about 3 years since we got solar for our house from Universal Solar System and we have been happy with the performance. We got a 10KW system for our house and with an appropriate subscription with an electric company which buys back solar power, the monthly payments are minimal. Universal Solar made the application and implementation process easy.

read more

murthy | Plano, Texas | 01/21/2021

Good Customer Service

I really impressed with the customer service of Universal Solar. Very prompt reply for any concerns. They answered all concerns with very professional manner. I recommend Universal Solar for anyone who wants install Solar panels.

read more

B. Shah | Allen, Texas | 11/18/2020

Best Solar Installer in Town

We got solar install done with Universal Solar System and they took care of everything. They were extremely professional and delivered quality work. Our city permits were very troublesome due to COVID and city rules, USS took care of everything, kept us informed of all steps and made the process easy. We highly recommend USS for solar installs.

read more

NiA | Frisco, Texas | 08/03/2020

excellent

It was amazing to have solar panels installed at our house. The team is very smart, knowledgeable. And most importantly polite . They came up with a right plan. Walked through the plan. They followed by the plan. I've never seen such a great professionalism with any companies. Installation of the panels was so quick. I would recommend them to anyone. The team is very approachable.

read more

Rajeshri | Plano, Texas | 07/24/2020

Solar Installation

Exellant Service and Experiance People.

read more

Himanshu Patel | Frisco, Texas | 07/05/2020

Excellent Service, Value & Professionalism

I just signed up with Universal Solar for my home. My project will execute next year. I shopped around several different places in the last few months including TESLA, Sun Run, Blue Power, and few other Local Options. But Universal Solar stood out in terms of excellent customer service, quality of products/offerings, transparency, and cost. We were specifically working with Nadya, who is their Solar Advisor and she patiently answered all our questions, re-done designs to suit our needs, and provided great suggestions in terms of incentives, product specifications, and system configuration. Her responses were thorough and prompt. We are pretty excited to have our installation done next year! I will put another review on the quality of their work once the installation is complete. I am sure based on what I have heard from friends who already got their projects completed through Universal Solar, it would be nothing but a great experience!

read more

Srikanth | Round Rock, Texas | 04/15/2020

Best in Texas Solar Market

Best in Solar Market. We did research for our residential solar and finally zeroed on Universal Solar. They are best in terms of Pricing & technology. We are glad that we choose Universal Solar. Highly recommended for anyone looking for Solar and these people are highly recommended by Oncor also

read more

cnsharad | Frisco, Texas | 10/13/2019

Highly Recommend...Go Green with this Universal Solar team

I had seen first hand of Universal solar systems panels at one of my friends place. Upon his referral, I called upon Universal Solar in Aug'19...Billy, Dustin and Hemal went over the process with me...They had contacted my HoA and got the approvals from HoA, Coserv, City of Frisco in less than 60 days. Great job done with install as well....Everything went smooth and we were proud owners of solar system on Oct 7...100% satisfied...Excellent job done by Universal Solar team...Awesome U guys....I hope everyone invests in going green and do their part in reversing the climate change effects that we are seeing everywhere...Worth every penny...Go Green...Go Solar... Specs: 14.2 KW , 48 Panels for about 1800 Kwh avg per month

read more

Sharanya K | Allen, Texas | 09/16/2019

Highly recommend this company

This is the 2nd house we installed with this universal solar. We installed a 7.1kwatt system in the 1st house but had to shortly move out after 2 years.when we considered installing solar in our 2nd home, we straight away knew to go back to this company. We now have a 6.9kwatt in our current home. They took care of everything. They offer the best price and Installation was a breeze. Unfortunately the city permit process was too long both times. Although,this had nothing to do with the company. Since Hemal gave prior notifications about the city permit delay, he helped manage the expectation right. Will definitely recommend this company to others!!

read more

John R | Plano, Texas | 08/17/2019

Professional installation and excellent service

We had our system installed after the violent storms in 2016. The system has performed without any problems since installation. They responded promptly When we solicited bids for a system.Their price beat others that bid on our project. Their installation crew was very careful during the installation process since we had a new roof that had not fully "matured." They found extremely inexpensive financing. They made sure all paperwork was completed prior to installation. I have heard from other homeowners that waited weeks to have their system "turned on" while waiting for their Interconnect Agreement to be approved. Since all of our paperwork was completed prior to install our system started paying back immediately. When we had a problem with squirrels building a nest under our panels they promptly responded with a solution that was not expensive. They support their systems even months after installation.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

About Universal Solar System


We develop and design solar-powered systems that deliver consistently clean, reliable energy at a cost that is attractive even in the most competitive markets. We will walk you through every step of the solar process, for understanding your savings going forward to monitoring the solar generation your system will produce. We take care of everything for you, from HOA paperwork to city permits to the installation of your system. The success of our company is based on solid financial business principles rather than being dependent on helpful but temporary government incentives that available in various markets. We believe, and we have proven, that with smart technology choices and stream-lined project management we can deliver clean power at competitive pricing, while satisfying the financial expectations of our clients. Our ability to bring solar projects to fruition with unmatched financial returns to our clients is a testament to the strength of our team and our leadership.

Office locations


Loading...

Texas - Plano

305 West Spring Creek Pkwy #100B, Plano TX, 75023

Texas - Austin

13276 Research Blvd #202, Austin TX, 78750

Contact Universal Solar System


Location pin
Head Office
305 West Spring Creek Pkwy #100B, Plano TX, 75023