SunPower by New York State Solar Farm

Verified profile
Updated: 03 March 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2008

SunPower by New York State Solar Farm logo

4.59 from 47 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


SunPower by New York State Solar Farm reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.59

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.7

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

Christopher Regan | Wappingers Falls, New York | 08/13/2021

Top notch quality and professionalism

I've now had my solar panels from NYSSF for almost 9 years. I'm leasing the panels and they did a fantastic job explaining all the details when I first got them. Over the years the team at NYSSF has done a tremendous job of keeping on top of issues that have popped up. Sunpower monitors the panels remotely and can detect issues which can then be resolved without me even knowing. NYSSF has always helped me to get the issues resolved with the best people to do the job. I can't thank them enough for the years of service.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Alek | Wallkill, New York | 03/03/2021

Great experience

Working with SunPower was great, at every step they let us know what we should expect & were happy to answer any questions we had.

read more

EMD69 | Chester, New York | 08/09/2020

Sunpower Solar was excellent

After a thorough review of current solar technology I decided to go with SunPower for my installation. They have been professional and helpful during the process. They handle everything related to the installation from start to finish, using their proprietary panels. Dave Rush was my salesman and provided support thru the entire process. Couldn't be happier with my decision

read more

RushManiac | West Babylon, New York | 03/05/2020

Great Solar Experience

Highly recommend NYSS and my rep Zachary W.!! He was great and answered all my questions! Very happy with the installation and monitoring the system through the app. Everyone should get solar since saves money and the earth! Do it and call Zach!

read more

Colby Crawford | Poughkeepsie, New York | 11/28/2018

Outstanding

NYSSF is outstanding ! There staff was so pleasant to work with ! Service was remarkable and we couldn't be happier with our new system ! I would highly recommend them to anyone ! Great honest people with the best solar systems there are to offer ! Thank you for such a wonderful experience ! Choose NYSSF !!

read more

Canoe coach | Saugerties, New York | 10/12/2018

Happy with solar, display ap seems to be lacking

The ap (Sunpower ?) doesn't always display the status of the solar system. I am hoping this is just a glitch in the ap, but that the system itself is working ok. It is discouraging to not be able to see the data all of the time.

read more

Monroe Solar System | Monroe, New York | 08/15/2018

Monroe Solar System

Excellent output from the system; every month thus far have seen a surplus produced. Entire process from the salesman through the install was smooth and very professional. Would highly recommend SunPower and New York State Solar Farm.

read more

Mormor | Wallkill, New York | 05/04/2018

good for environment, good for wallet

My experience in dealing with SunPower by NYSSF has been a positive one from the first meeting through the whole installation process. No complications, no problems. Absolutely to be recommended.

read more

Risa | West Nyack, New York | 05/02/2018

Very easy to work with

Adding solar to our home through New York State Solar Farm was such an easy process. Rick came to our house and explained everything. Every time I called for another question he was quick to respond. The pricing was reasonable and installation was just as re requested. NYSSF were great to work with.

read more

Highlandelectric | Highland, New York | 04/27/2018

Highland

Done within the quoted time. Open comunication during the process

read more

Frank K | Cold Spring, New York | 04/26/2018

Good quality everything

Everything from the first sit-down with our sales person, to the day of installation, NY State Solar Farm was a good company to work with. Everything went well and most important I'm seeing panels in action and they are performing as promised. Can't beat the 25 year warranty either. Don't use any other company. Now that I drive around the area, I can tell which homes used Sun Power and which didn't. Some installs are so sloppy that I can't imagine being those home owners and having to look at sloppy and poorly laid out conduit on the roof. All our work was done on the inside of the house. And no leaks whatsoever.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About SunPower by New York State Solar Farm


We are one of only 20 companies in the US to have been granted Master Dealership from SunPower, from their base of over 400 dealers. This status was rewarded based upon our exemplary installation and customer service records, and it allows us greater access to the highest quality, most powerful and efficient Solar panels in the industry, as well as support from and a committed partnership with SunPower, one of the oldest, most experienced, and successful Solar panel manufacturers in the world.

SunPower panels are of the most unique and durable Solar technology, and they also possess the only warranty in the industry to cover Parts, Production & Performance for 25 years, inclusive of labor and shipping.

Our system installations are conducted by our own fully trained and licensed staff, and managed by our veteran onsite supervisors. We are a licensed electrical contractor, and employ NABCEP certified Solar PV Installers.

We provide lease, loan, and purchase options, and roof and ground mount solutions. Our systems are turnkey and customized. We manage all aspects of the financing, design, permitting, interconnection and monitoring processes for our customers.

We also provide lifetime system support. Our goal is to make the process of going Solar easy and worry free for New Yorker's who wish to save money on their utility bills, and help make the world a better and greener place!

Office locations


Loading...

New York - Modena

1938 Route 44/55, Modena NY, 12548

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Solar Electric Power Association Solar Power World UL Certification

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Vincent Ricotta
032611-268
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Denise Funsten
PV-102117-019130

License


Master Electrician

Contact SunPower by New York State Solar Farm


Location pin
Head Office
1938 Route 44/55, Modena NY, 12548