ProSolar Hawaii

Claim my profile
Updated: 25 March 2020
Installer

Installing solar since 1997

ProSolar Hawaii logo

4.71 from 46 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


ProSolar Hawaii reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.71

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.7

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.5

Latest good review thumbs up

Chris L. | Kailua Kona, Hawaii | 07/13/2020

Excellent Solar system

Highly recommend Ryan and his crew at ProSolar Hawaii for any solar panel system size. I first spoke with Danny from ProSolar at a home show in the Sheraton in March, and I was pleasantly surprised by the cost of the system and the Helco electricity savings the system can provide. From start to finish, they are all absolutely great to work with -they handled all the permits, all of the government and Helco processes and procedures, they made the whole process so easy for me. The system is fully installed now, and it is working great. I would recommend anyone who is thinking about going solar contact Danny or Ryan at Prosolar, you will not regret it. They have the best service and the best pricing for an investment as important as solar power is for a home. They really are the best at what they do. Mahalo to Ryan, Danny and the install crew for my new PV system!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Andy | Kamuela, Hawaii | 03/25/2020

Great Service, Great product!

Ryan and his crew were great! They worked really hard to get our system installed and functional before the end of the year for our tax break. They have been super responsive and helpful taking care of some minor remaining issues. The system is running great and producing power at or greater than the estimates. We are very happy with the result and we are recommending ProSolar without hesitation. Best price, best service!

read more

Dennis | Kailua Kona, Hawaii | 01/07/2020

Great product, great crew and fabulous price! I recommend highly

Ryan and his crew gave me everything they promised. High quality panels, with a 10k battery. Installation went smoothly. The best part is our huge savings on our first electric bill! I look forward to opening our Hawaii Electric Light bill now.

read more

Kailua Kona | Kailua Kona, Hawaii | 07/03/2019

ProSolar went above and beyond!

This installation ending up being far from simple. Seeming straight forward at the onset but found many obstacles that Ryan and his team dealt with and came out shining! I am grateful for all the engineering ingenuity and patience. We are very happy with our NEM + system.

read more

Hawaii Geek | Waikoloa, Hawaii | 07/01/2019

Excellent post-installation service

ProSolar Hawaii installed our system in Dec 2016 and it has worked flawlessly until this year when a microinverter failed. (The rest of the array stayed up with no issues.) They got the new one ordered and did the installation within a week of its delivery. Everything is up and running again and the service crew was excellent. Ryan did the final updates today and the website and phone app show everything is working properly. Good job.

read more

Jason Meechan | Captain Cook, Hawaii | 05/13/2019

Easy to work with, Excellent service

Ryan and the ProSolar team went out of their way to make sure that our installation was done correctly and on time. Our installation was not normal and required some different types of mounts. We are so appreciative that they went the extra mile for us and got the installation complete by the end of the year. Having had the system up for six months, we are extremely pleased with the output of the system and the complete lack of problems. Thanks ProSolar.

read more

Great job | Kailua Kona, Hawaii | 04/28/2019

Pro solar Hawaii

Pro solar Hawaii salesman did a complete review of our electric usage and designed a system that fit our needs. He showed us options and explained the pros and cons of each. Their prices were very competitive and Ryan and his crew did an expert installation that passed all inspections with no problems. Highly recommend.

read more

Kimo | Hawi, Hawaii | 01/19/2019

Thank you Ryan

Ryan and his crew did a great and quick job installing the system. Loving the savings!

read more

Jaujay | Kailua Kona, Hawaii | 01/05/2019

Pro Solar

If there were six stars I would give them to Pro Solar. The support and installation are outstanding. I highly recommend this company for any of your solar needs🌴🌺

read more

Susan808 | Volcano, Hawaii | 12/08/2018

ProSolar - fast, efficient, professional work

It took some patience going through HELCO and the permitting process but after all that got done the actual installation was done quickly. We are thrilled with the reduction in HELCO rates :-)

read more

Bob M | Honomu, Hawaii | 11/18/2018

10 KW Solar System Installation

Ryan and his ProSolar Team handled the entire process with HELCO and Hawaii County, and completed a large, complex installation in a timely manner, keeping me informed along the way.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Solar pool heating sales and installations

Wind turbines

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About ProSolar Hawaii


At PRO SOLAR HAWAII, we are committed to providing you with excellent service including all the info you need to understand the whole process from start to finish.

Office locations


Loading...

Hawaii - Kailua-Kona

74-5484 Kaiwi Street, Suite 1-A110,, Kailua-Kona HI, 96740

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Better Business Bureau American Solar Energy Society Solar Power World

License


License C-24559, C-13, C-15, EJ 8925, Hawaii License`s

Contact ProSolar Hawaii


Location pin
Head Office
74-5484 Kaiwi Street, Suite 1-A110,, Kailua-Kona HI, 96740