Cotuit Solar

Claim my profile
Updated: 02 October 2019
Installer

Installing solar since 1988

Cotuit Solar logo

4.40 from 28 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Cotuit Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.40

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.7

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.0

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Joel Bowman | Nantucket, Massachusetts | 08/10/2020

Awesome

Karen Alence and of course the entire team did an amazing job from "a to z" for the installation on my house on Nantucket (where there are a number of steps to deal with). "z" was filing the paperwork MA SMART Solar Incentive Program. The system is running well and credits are accruing. Couldn't be happier with the Cotuit Solar team

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

FishDilbert123 | 05/14/2014

Racking was bunk

Coutuit solar installed my PV system in 2009, and I already have to fix all the installation bolts. They just drilled holes thru the shingles often missed, and did not use any flashings! Also the racks are all wavy and warped. They could not shim because of the crude installation method. SHould have used PV solar Quickmounts.

read more
1 comment >
Reply from Cotuit Solar: We're unsure of the source of this alleged review and ask that the person who wrote it contact us directly: 508-428-8442<br />- Conrad Geyser, Principal of Cotuit Solar

All reviews

>
>

JasonD | Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts | 10/02/2019

Awesome job!

Cotuit did a great job working with me and getting through a difficult process in a historic district. They did a great job on installation and were persistent getting through all of the permitting, inspection and paperwork. Great team! Couldn't be happier.

read more

mkl2 | Osterville, Massachusetts | 09/15/2016

Great Experience!!

Cotuit Solar just installed a new system at my home and I couldn't be happier. The helped with all of the paperwork and answered all of my questions. The office staff and the installation crew were polite and very friendly. They made the whole process easy and they kept me informed every step of the way. Anyone considering solar power in the area should call Cotuit Solar!

read more

Anonymous | Orleans, Massachusetts | 03/23/2010

Cotuit Solar staff were available almost immediately when any questions or concerns arose. The installation crew was very professional. We are very happy to have worked with such a great crew. Thank you.<br />

read more

Anonymous | East Falmouth, Massachusetts | 03/06/2010

<br />

read more

Anonymous | East Falmouth, Massachusetts | 03/01/2010

They did a quality installation, did it when they said they would, and at the price they quoted - and most of all, they care about what they are doing. I was very pleased with Cotuit Solar from start to finish and would recommend them without reservation.<br />

read more

Anonymous | East Falmouth, Massachusetts | 02/25/2010

The contractors were great - efficient, friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Very pleased overall.<br />re: would you have installed a renewable energy system if these incentives were not available ? that`s a little difficult to answer. Possibly.

read more

Anonymous | Bellingham, Massachusetts | 02/25/2010

<br />

read more

Anonymous | Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts | 02/23/2010

<br />

read more

Anonymous | East Falmouth, Massachusetts | 02/21/2010

<br />

read more

Anonymous | Lincoln, Massachusetts | 02/21/2010

Knowledgeable, professional, competent, cost-effective, and all-around great people to work with. I have absolutely no resevations about recommending Cotuit Solar to others, and have recommended them to several friends and aquaintances already.<br />

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Office locations


Loading...

Massachusetts - Marstons Mills

3800 Falmouth Road, Marstons Mills MA, 02648

Massachusetts - Cotuit

P.O. Box 89, Cotuit MA, 02635

Service areas


Select state:

Contact Cotuit Solar


Location pin
Head Office
3800 Falmouth Road, Marstons Mills MA, 02648
Website