Artisan Electric

Verified profile
Updated: 25 September 2020
Installer

Installing solar since 2007

Artisan Electric logo

4.79 from 245 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Artisan Electric reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

LSS | Seattle, Washington | 12/01/2020

Outstanding company!

My PV system was installed in October 2020, and I received outstanding service from Artisan Electric. They were professional and friendly. The design we finalized was close to Evan’s recommendations, and was perfect for my home. It was well worth the many questions that I asked to become well-informed about the process, and all on the Artisan staff were patient with me and even seemed to appreciate my level of detailed interest. The installation process took about three days, and the lead electrician, the site coordinator, along the roof crew, were all polite and considerate, as well as extremely knowledgeable. I got the strong impression that the employees enjoyed their work and that the company is very well-managed. I did get another bid before choosing Artisan, and I am so happy that I asked Artisan Electric to design and install my system. I appreciate that Artisan is a union shop, yet the price for the other bid that I got was nearly the same price (but with less desirable choices for my installation), plus the other company’s consultant couldn’t answer quite a few of my questions. I found that Artisan designers were extremely well informed leaders in the PV industry in our area. Since Artisan can also provide other electrical services, I feel confident that my investment will be better protected, and that this company will be around to service my system for many years. I highly recommend Artisan Electric, without reservation, to anyone considering solar panels for their home.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Refuse to Turn On Panels | Seattle, Washington | 12/04/2020

Refuse to complete the work

Hi We have waited months for Artisan to come out and complete the work at our house. The panels have been in place for months but they refuse to turn them on. They won't call us back and they won't contact our contractor. We are very unhappy and looking to file a complaint with the attorney general.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Happy On Vashon | Vashon, Washington | 09/25/2020

A pleasure to work with Artisan Electric

We chose Artisan because of their good reputation in our community. From start to finish we couldn't be happier with their work and service. We were impressed with their adherence to Covid protocols, the quality of their work and professionalism of everyone on the project. Because of our roof configuration this was not a simple installation and they did an extremely nice job - it looks great. In addition to the solar installation we had some additional electrical work done and were very pleased with the results.

read more

Eric Walker | Vashon, Washington | 08/18/2020

Very professional and very, very helpful in understanding solar

Excellent knowledgeable people who clearly know the "art" as well as science of solar installation. Besides installing top quality equipment, they were very consciencous about the esthetics of where conduit runs should be.

read more

Rancho Poquito Farm | Eatonville, Washington | 07/31/2020

Very knowledgeable and efficient team.

We received three bids for solar panels. Artisan was the only company of the three that asked us what OUR solar goals were and did not make assumptions like the other two companies. They then based their recommendations on what our goals were. The project lead worked with us throughout the installation and kept us informed. The only two hitches were that Artisan did not give our podunk utility co-op enough time to order the meter, so there was a couple week wait time to flip the red switch between when the the panels were installed and when he meter was installed. In addition, the installation crew was a little careless and left some installation trash around and trenched our yard and got their van stuck after we had warned them that it was to wet to drive on the grass. Hopefully they learned from these experiences and have improved on them. Overall a great experience though working with Artisan.

read more

Erik Teutsch | Kirkland, Washington | 03/16/2020

Excellent work, great experience

Artisan was terrific to work with on our solar system. Plenty of options to find the right fit for us, friendly people quality work and excellent follow through. Would use them again in a heartbeat.

read more

K Burd | Tacoma, Washington | 02/28/2020

Solar Panel installation was easy and wonderfully done.

We chose Artisan based on work done on other homes.

read more

Queen Anne, Seattle | Seattle, Washington | 11/05/2019

Job well done

Job was done in two staged with panels on garage and house. The initial setup of the hardware brackets and racks then followed by the electrical and placement of panels. The finished product looks great. Reaping benefits sunny days. I highly recommend Artisan.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Artisan Electric: Thank you so much for your recommendation. We truly appreciate your business and your commitment to renewable energy!

Huggins Solar display | Vashon, Washington | 10/07/2019

great service, installers, and follow through

I compared Artisan with NW Wind and Solar, and Artisan not only came up with a better price, but also worked with me as my plans changed. They informed me of the 30% Federal tax incentive, and the WA state law that any new solar project is free from sales tax! I began getting a bid based on my PSE bill, which did not include my in-floor, propane heat. But I decided to also get two electric, ductless heat pumps because of their 98% efficiency, ability to provide AC as our summers heat up, and filtration from smoke particles, which were a big problem the past two summers. So Artisan replanned and bid the project based on my desire to power my heat/AC/air filtration totally from solar! They came two weeks earlier than scheduled, because of a cancellation in their schedule, and the installer told me, day two, "I was awake all night: you are going to get twice the estimate of solar production because of the east/west, gentle slant of your garage roof!" They came back three times after installation to ensure that I'm connected with SolarEdge on my phone, so I can watch my real time solar production vs. consumption, and to bring me the documents I need to request the federal tax break, and to bring me gifts: a new coffee mug, and insulated tote bag. I also WON an electric assist (e-bike) bike from Artisan! This is a top of the line, Bosch components, super fun bike that makes me feel like every pedal I take is lifted, supported, easy!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Artisan Electric: So great to hear you were happy with our service! Glad to hear you're enjoying your e-bike too! Congratulations :-)

Stansbury | Lacey, Washington | 09/27/2019

Outstanding customer service

We live in Olympia but chose Seattle-based Artisan because of their outstanding customer service. Preliminary bid was emailed as PDF with phone discussion going over every detail. The other companies were not as thorough and did not spend as much time going over the proposals and various options. Then onsite visit and fine-tuning. Artisan handled all the paperwork and coordination with Puget Power. Turns out our electrical panel was a bit of a mess and they cleaned it all up. Very pleased with the entire experience. Highly recommend Artisan Electric.

read more

2 comments >
Reply from Artisan Electric: Thank you so much for your great feedback and thanks for going solar with Artisan! We truly appreciate your business!
Reply from Artisan Electric: Thank you so much for your great feedback and thanks for going solar with Artisan! We truly appreciate your business!

Chris | Lacey, Washington | 05/31/2019

Doing our part to reduce Global Climate Change

I've always been taught to leave a place better than you found it. Installing our new solar system is a small part we can do to help reduce our carbon footprint. But if you are reading this, you already know that. For our project, we contacted several companies. Some companies used the "time-share condo sales approach" others just gave a verbal quote over the phone. Others just looked at satellite images and emailed us their proposal. Artisan Electric did not do any of these poor customer service methods. When I contacted them, they were out to the house within a few days. They took detailed measurements and gave us an initial proposal on the spot. Then they went back to the office to adjust their initial proposal to reflect their site visit and measurements for a revised proposal. All along the way, we were kept informed. Their communication was top notch. When we signed the contract and arranged for the solar loan (they were able to negotiate a better rate for us) we were on the calendar for the install. Before the actual install week (it took about 4 days to do our project) their job foreman came out to inspect the site as well so that he was aware of any possible issues. The crew were on time and very professional. Their workmanship was extremely neat and professional. After everything was installed their foreman was on site for the city inspections (mechanical and electrical). All passed without any issue. Lastly our salesperson came back out for the final walk-through. He went over the entire system and answered any additional questions. I wish all contractors can take a lesson from Artisan on customer service. I highly recommend Artisan.

read more

Sissel | Vashon, Washington | 12/14/2018

my solar installation with Artisan Electric

I am beyond impressed with this company. Initially, the representative spent almost two hours with me- presenting a wealth of information, walking the property, answering question. <br />They explained all financial options and facilitated my energy loan. The work was done on schedule, neatly, and on budget by a great crew. The follow-up was phenomenal- (the technician answered right away and helped me when I had to call her once after a power outage), a thorough walk through, and all information and paperwork presented to me on a handy thumb-drive. I am loving checking the handy app on my phone to check my system and watching those KWatts being produced for me and my neighbors. Most impressively, it is clear this company is characterized by a real integrity and dedication to the cause of alternative energy.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Artisan Electric


Since 2007, Artisan Electric has helped shape the Puget Sound’s energy future.

We do this by educating communities, simplifying processes and creating solar energy solutions that are both practical and elegant.

With over 10 megawatts of solar power installed, Artisan is one of the largest and most respected solar contractors in the Puget Sound region.

We are proud to set industry standards for quality, design and customer service. Artisan brings an integrated approach and signature craftsmanship to every project. We show homeowners contractors and businesses that clean energy is a smart investment and a great fit for their energy needs and aspirations.

Schedule a consultation to see why people consistently choose Artisan Electric for their solar, EV and electrical needs.

Office locations


Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


American Solar Energy Society Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Evan Leonard
110112-79

License


Electrical Contractor ARTISEI936L1

Contact Artisan Electric


Location pin
Head Office
969 South Nebraska Street Suite A, Seattle WA, 98108