Review for Venture Solar

Office location: 327 Captain Lewis Drive, Southington CT, 06489

John Doe Waltham, MA

Absolutely miserable service

Venture Solar has one of the worst services I've ever seen from a company. I started talking to their sales representative along with other solar companies back in April. One of the deciding factors for us choosing Venture Solar was the promise that we can get our panels up and running by late June - early July. Well, we are in August and the panels just passed inspection.... They are still not online. For a month and a half, we've failed inspection again and again. It's amazing that this company has been doing solar for so long, and still don't know the requirements to pass inspection. They got the wrong caps in the panels. They ordered the wrong stickers 3-4 times. They didn't know the inspector needed to check the back of the panels. It's an absolute nightmare. Many times when I try to get a hold of them, they would transfer me to someone else and then that person doesn't pick up. The worst part is that even though we are behind schedule, they won't try to expedite it. When the inspection finally passed, it took over a week for them to send the paperwork to the utility company! Now we are waiting for our meter to get swapped, and supposedly this process will take 2-6 weeks. At the rate we are going, it'll be the end of September before we get the panels. I'm just praying all panels will work at that point. Overall, this has been an absolute nightmare. They really shouldn't be charging people the full upfront cost and then provide this kind of service.

Sales process
Price charged as quoted
On schedule
Installation quality
After sales support

System size (kW): 9.66

Year installed: 2023

Venture Solar reply 08/07/2023
Good Morning- We sincerely apologize for the experience you've had to date, and I hope that you will reach out to us directly so we can know who you are and turn it around. You can reach us directly 800-203-4158 x 1 or ask for Ryan H and we'll do whatever we can to provide the experience and service you signed up for!!