Sunrise Energy Concepts

445 Broad Hollow Road | Suite 25 | Melville NY 11747   ...more

Write a Review

Rating:

4.74

Based on 31 Reviews

To receive a free estimate on your solar requirements, please use the Solar Calculator below.

Company Description:

Sunrise Energy Concept, Inc., established in 2001 when LIPA Solar Pioneer Program was announced and incorporated in 2003 is a full service company of solar energy products (PV & Pool Heating) and backup generators with locations in NY and Florida.

NRG Home Solar

We currently operate in Arizona, California, Connecticut, Hawaii, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New York, Texas, and Vermont

– with expansion plans into additional states.

3.60

(5 reviews)

Sunrise Energy Concepts Reviews

Detailed Ratings

Sales Process

4.90


Quality of Advice

4.90


On Schedule

4.97


Price as Quoted

4.97


Quality of Products

3.00


Installation Quality

3.00


Professionalism

4.83


After Sales Support

4.70


Overall Ratings

  • Excellent

    29
  • Very Good

    0


  • Average

    0


  • Poor

    0


  • Terrible

    2

Would you recommend?


31 Reviews

Sort by: Date or Ratings (sorted by most recent)

NotHappeyWithService

Substandard

NotHappeyWithService

I too have not received a call back. I am having problems with my panels that were installed almost ten

years ago. I guess they are out of business.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 11/08/2015

Don't Use Sunrise Energy Concepts

Substandard

Don't Use Sunrise Energy Concepts

I DO NOT RECOMMEND Sunrise Energy Concepts, located at 445 Broad Hollow Road, Suite 25, Melville, NY 11747.

I had a PV system installed less than ten years ago, and I am now in need of service, and no one is answering their phone. If you call the phone provided on their website, it is a non-working number. It rings, then nothing. I am still under warranty, yet I cannot get anyone from this company to service it since they are not available. I''ve called, emailed, and have been completely ignored. The I visited the office located on the address on their website, and found that it is an answering service. Sunrise Energy Concepts still pays the monthly invoices for this service, and the women at this office told me that they had contacted Sunrise Energy Concepts and that someone would call me. Nothing. No call or email. I am at my wits end. I now have to contact a new installer to perform the work that is still warranted by Sunrise Energy Concepts. I had to give them one on the score since it does not have a zero and it would not allow me to proceed.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 11/05/2015

A+ Company

Excellent

A+ Company

Excellent Company Reggie was great and the installation and service was tops. Would and will recommend.


V.Sessions

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 05/22/2015

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

very good company, excellent work, very reliable.
The system works as expected.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 06/24/2012

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 01/18/2012

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 01/12/2012

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 11/07/2011

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 11/07/2011

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

I interviewed several contractors. Sunrise was by far the most informed contractor & put a system

together to meet all of my requirements. Very professional. Intalled on 3 separate roof line with a hybrid on off grid system with battery backup.
I would highly recomend Sunrise. Very competent.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 01/09/2011

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 01/04/2011

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Reggie Beliard is professional, knowledgeable and customer oriented when explaining Solar Energy Systems.

The installation went very smoothly, no problems whatsoever. He arranged everything from designing, obtaining and installation of the system. He also arranged the needed inspections from LIPA and the Town of Oyster Bay. Everything was done in a timely fashion. He kept me informed from start to finish and answered any questions I had.
He is not only a great solar contractor buy a very nice person as well. Thanks Reggie I haven`t paid an electric bill since you installed your system. In fact LIPA sent me checks $ 156.40 for 2008 and 175.55 for 2009.
SUNRISE Energy Concepts and Reggie Beliard were the BEST!!!!

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 04/18/2010

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

This is an excellent contractor who delivers full satisfaction to his customers and is willing to go beyond

and above what`s required. Highly recommended.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 05/06/2009

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 05/06/2009

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: other

Reviewed: 05/06/2009

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Very courteous and answered my questions. Quick responses via email as well. Haven`t had any issues with the

PV system. Would recommend to friends and family.
Without LIPA rebates and state/government credits I would not have gotten the system. Also, not being charged the full job amount, only net amount after rebates was a deciding factor over other installers.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 05/06/2009

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

OUTSTANDING! Professionals who not only are experts in the field, but were the most trust-worthy, and

pleasant contractors Ive dealt with. I tell everyone wholl listen- These are the guys!

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 10/07/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Reggie was great!

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 06/24/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

They were really professional and great to work with.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 06/02/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

I had contacted several companies for estimates. Reggie (owner of Sunrise) was the most professional and

pleasent of the four people that came to give us estimates. He explained everything and answered every question that we had (and there were several questions). There was no high pressure sales pitch. He is straight forward, educated about his products and his crew seem to enjoy their job and working together. I have recommended Sunrise to all of our friends and co-workers who where interested in going solar.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 08/24/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: other

Reviewed: 01/30/2005

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

I have to say, that we have never had a better expierience with a contractor than we did with Reggie

Beliard. He walked us thru the process and he was always available. Whenever I called him, I got a response back within 10 minutes. He and the crew he works with were very good.

Type: other

Reviewed: 10/05/2004

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: other

Reviewed: 10/05/2004

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Reginald Beliard is a person of the highest integrity and produces work quality that is impecable.


Highly recommended

Type: other

Reviewed: 10/04/2004

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: other

Reviewed: 09/25/2004

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

I was more satisfied than expected with Sunrise Energy Concepts, Inc. Never had such a superb experience

with contractors before. Would recommennd any time. Great people to deal with.

Type: other

Reviewed: 09/24/2004

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: other

Reviewed: 09/22/2004

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: other

Reviewed: 09/22/2004

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Great personality... Simplify the entire process for me...

Type: other

Reviewed: 09/14/2004

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Great people to work with. Very professional, on time, as promissed.

Type: other

Reviewed: 09/13/2004

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


All that was required by the Town of Southampton was an Electrical application and inspection.

Type: other

Reviewed: 05/26/2004

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: other

Reviewed: 05/09/2004

Service Areas:

Florida
Broward County
American Express, Bonaventure, Broward Mall, Chapel Lakes, City of Sunrise, Coconut Creek, CoconutCreek, Cooper City, Coral Springs, Dania, Dania Beach, Davie, Deerfield Bch, Deerfield Beach, Everglades Br, Financial Plaza, Fort Lauderdale, Ft Lauderdale, Golden Isles, Golden Isles Postal Store, Hallandale, Hallandale Beach, Hallandle Bch, Halndle Bch, Hillcrest, Hillsboro Bch, Hillsboro Beach, Hollywood, Inverrary, Laud By Sea, Laud By The Sea, Laud Lakes, Lauder Hill, Lauderdale by the Sea, Lauderdale Isles, Lauderdale Lakes, Lauderhill, Lazy Lake, Ldhl, Lghthse Point, Lighthouse Point, Lighthouse Pt, Margate, Melrose Vista, Miramar, N Lauderdale, North Lauderdale, Oakland Park, One Financial Plaza, P E Chevron Cs, Parkland, Pembroke Lakes, Pembroke Park, Pembroke Pines, Pembroke Pnes, Plantation, Pompano Beach, Port Everglades, Sabal Palm Postal Store, Sea Ranch Lakes, Sea Ranch Lks, South Florida, Southwest Ranches, Sunrise, Sw Ranches, Tamarac, University, W Hollywood, West Hollywood, West Park, Weston, Westside, Wilton Manors
New York
Suffolk County
Amagansett, Amity Harbor, Amityville, Aquebogue, Asharoken, Babylon, Baiting Hollo, Baiting Hollow, Bay Hills, Bay Point, Bay Port, Bay Shore, Bayberry Point, Baycrest, Bayport, Bayshore, Beach Hampton, Beech Croft, Belle Terre, Bellport, Blue Point, Bohemia, Box Hill, Brentwood, Bridge Hampton, Bridgehampton, Brightwaters, Brookhaven, Calverton, Canaan Lake, Captree Is, Captree Island, Carver Park, Center Moriches, Center Port, Centereach, Centerport, Central Islip, Cherry Grove, Cold Spg Hbr, Cold Spring Harbor, Cold Spring Hills, Commack, Copiague, Coram, Corneil Estates, Crab Meadow, CTR Moriches, Cutchogue, Davis Park, Deer Park, Deer Wells, Deerpark, Dix Hills, Don Jagoda Assc Inc, E Hampton, E Islip, E Marion, E Moriches, E Northport, E Patchogue, E Quogue, E Setauket, E Yaphank, East Hampton, East Islip, East Marion, East Moriches, East Northport, East Patchogue, East Quogue, East Setauket, East Yaphank, Eastport, Eatons Neck, Edgewood, Elwood, Fair Harbor, Farmingville, Fire Is Pines, Fire Island, Fire Island Pines, Fishers Island, Fishers Isle, Flanders, Flowerfield, Fort Salonga, Gilgo Beach, Gordon Heights, Great River, Greenlawn, Greenport, Halesite, Hampton Bays, Harbor Heights, Hauppauge, Head of the Harbor, Heer Park, Hither Plains, Holbrook, Holtsville, Hunt, Huntingtn Sta, Huntington, Huntington Bay, Huntington Station, I R S Service Center, IRS Service Center, Islandia, Islip, Islip Manor, Islip Terrace, Jamesport, Kings Park, Kismet, Knollwood Beach, Lake Grove, Lake Panamoka, Lake Ronkonkoma, Lake Ronkonkoma Heights, Laurel, Lindenhurst, Lk Grove, Lk Ronkonkoma, Lloyd Harbor, Lloyd Neck, Manor Park, Manorville, Marconiville, Mastic, Mastic Beach, Mattituck, Medford, Melville, Middle Island, Miller Place, Montauk, Moriches, Mount Sinai, Mt Sinai, N Amityville, N Babylon, N Bay Shore, N Bellport, N Haven, N Lindenhurst, N Patchogue, Nassau Point, Nesconset, New Suffolk, Nissequogue, North Amityville, North Babylon, North Bay Shore, North Bellport, North Haven, North Lindenhurst, North Patchogue, Northampton, Northport, Oak Beach, Oak Island, Oakdale, Ocean Bay Park, Ocean Beach, Old Field, Old Mastic, Old Westfield, Orient, Orient Point, P J S, Panamoka, Patchogue, Peconic, Pine Air, Pine Neck, Pjs, Point O Woods, Poquott, Port Jeff Sta, Port Jefferson, Port Jefferson Station, Promised Land, Prt Jeff Sta, Prt Jefferson, Prt Jefferson STation, Pt Jefferson Station, Quioque, Quogue, Remsenburg, Ridge, Riverhead, Rivers Edge, Rocky Point, Ronkonkoma, S Hampton, S Hauppauge, S Haven, S Huntington, S Jamesport, S Setauket, Sag Harbor, Sagaponack, Saint James, Saltaire, San Remo, Sayville, Scotts Beach, Seaview, Selden, Setauket, Shelter Is, Shelter Is Ht, Shelter Island, Shelter Island Heights, Shirley, Shoreham, Smith Point, Smiths Point, Smithtown, So Huntington, Sound Beach, South Hampton, South Hauppauge, South Huntington, South Jamesport, South Setauket, Southampton, Southold, Speonk, St James, Stony Brook, Stonybrook, Strongs Neck, Sunken Meadow, Suny Stony Brook, Terryville, Upton, Village Of Mastic Beach, Village Of The Branch, W Babylon, W Bay Shore, W Brentwood, W Gilgo Beach, W Hampton, W Hampton Bch, W Hampton Beach, W Hills, W Islip, W Sayville, Wading River, Wainscott, Water Mill, Watermill, West Babylon, West Bay Shore, West Brentwood, West Gilgo Beach, West Hampton, West Hampton Beach, West Hampton Dunes, West Hills, West Islip, West Sayville, Westhampton, Westhampton Beach, Westhampton Dunes, Wheatley Heights, Wheatley Hts, Wildwood, Willwood, Wincoma, Wtr Mill, Wyandanch, Yaphank

Back to Top

Back to list

Copyright © 2012 - solarreviews.com. All rights reserved.