Sunbelt Solar Energy

1882 Porter Lake Drive | Unit 104 | Sarasota FL 34240

Write a Review

Rating:

4.31

Based on 13 Reviews

To receive a free estimate on your solar requirements, please use the Solar Calculator below.

Company Description:

Sunbelt Solar Energy launched in 2008 as a division of Sunbelt Electric Inc. est. 1994 as a leader in the residential and commercial solar pv industry we have established a reputation for quality and reliability.

Services:

Partners:

SMA America LLC 

Peak Solar LLC

PeakSolar is a regional expert in solar development and engineering as well as a leading supplier of Photovoltaic components and

solar kits.

4.92

(24 reviews)

Sunbelt Solar Energy Reviews

Detailed Ratings

Sales Process

4.38


Quality of Advice

4.23


On Schedule

4.15


Price as Quoted

4.85


Quality of Products

2.00


Installation Quality

2.00


Professionalism

4.46


After Sales Support

4.31


Overall Ratings

  • Excellent

    8
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0


  • Terrible

    1

Would you recommend?


13 Reviews

Sort by: Date or Ratings (sorted by most recent)

Buyer beware

Substandard

Buyer beware

Buyer beware. This company installed solar electric on our home. Many months later sued us claiming they

were missing a payment and now they are trying to repossess our house!!!! We will have to pay them again to keep our house!! Do not recommend. They also took months to get our system connected one completed and paid for. Unless you want to lose your house or pay legal fees to protect your self... Do not use this company!

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 11/11/2015

Click here for more details

Good

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 01/27/2009

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

They were great to work with and the system is working very well.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 01/21/2009

Click here for more details

Good

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric, Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 01/21/2009

Click here for more details

Good

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 01/12/2009

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 01/08/2009

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 01/07/2009

Click here for more details

Average

Click here for more details

Misleading presentation of the Florida State rebate on the installation of solar panels - I found out after

the install that the Florida State program had run out of funds and that a refund is not guaranteed.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 01/06/2009

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 01/06/2009

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

There were no additional changes required. Everything went as expected and the company even managed to get

the inspections moved up and completed in a timely manner. The office staff was excellent in accomodating all expectations and communications! Their follow-up and assistance in meeting State rebate deadlines was also exceptional!

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 01/06/2009

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

I had a bad inverter that had to be replaced. This delayed completion somewhat. FPL was slow in changing my

meter to the proper one. Neither problem was Sunbelt`s fault. I had my application for rebate rejected by the State of Florida since not all items were submitted. It is unclear to me if the State office lost the information or Sunbelt did not send the proper information. I resolved the issue on my own with the State.

Type: Residential Electric, Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 01/06/2009

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

The system has produced more energy than I had expected, and has reduced my elecric bill by 40%.


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 09/15/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

i have refered 7 people and 3 have decided to use sunbelt also! They were outstanding!

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 02/17/2008

Service Areas:

Florida

Back to Top

Back to list

Copyright © 2012 - solarreviews.com. All rights reserved.