Solartronics

1476 Dorset Avenue | Thousand Oaks CA 91360

Write a Review

Rating:

5.00

Based on 22 Reviews

To receive a free estimate on your solar requirements, please use the Solar Calculator below.

Company Description:

Solartronics is a premier southern California solar electrical system installer and we take pride in telling you that we are a family-owned and operated company.

Solartronics is a division of Mulick Construction and Design, Inc., which has operated successfully for over 30 years in the construction industry, and we are able to bring our 30 years in construction experience over to the solar sector.

As responsible solar consultants we promise to not just sell you a PV system (PV is short for Photovoltaic – a method of generating electrical power by converting solar radiation into direct current electricity), but to properly identify which system is right for you and customize that system to fit your home in the most aesthetic way possible.

We work hard to make sure your home is as energy efficient as possible because if we can reduce your electrical bill before putting solar on your home, you can save even more money.

We also value communication with our customers and will work with you not only during the process of getting the solar installed, but also after the system has been installed.

We happily service any and all issues regarding your PV system.

Services:

Partners:

PetersenDean Roofing & Solar Energy

PetersenDean Roofing and Solar is the only major solar company that is also a licensed roofer. We provide solar roofing solutions

for homeowners, builders, commercial & government clients in 5 states. Contact us for a free solar estimate today!

4.62

(45 reviews)

Solartronics Reviews

Detailed Ratings

Sales Process

5.00


Quality of Advice

4.95


On Schedule

4.64


Price as Quoted

5.00


Quality of Products

5.00


Installation Quality

5.00


Professionalism

5.00


After Sales Support

4.90


Overall Ratings

  • Excellent

    22
  • Very Good

    0


  • Average

    0


  • Poor

    0


  • Terrible

    0


Would you recommend?


22 Reviews

Sort by: Date or Ratings (sorted by most recent)

Kay

 

Great

Excellent

Great

Ron is on time, up front, in great communication.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 09/03/2014



Kay
09/03/2014
yes

Reliable, Responsive Service

Excellent

Reliable, Responsive Service

Contractor met obligations on time, on budget and was very responsive to my follow up calls and

requests.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 08/30/2014

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

We were very happy with our installer. They went above and beyond during each stage of the process.


The only note of caution I give those who are planning to install a solar system - Factor in carrying costs that will be incurred from the time the system is installed and when your utility company will allow you to be turned on.

Now that our system is connected... we`ve seen one electric bill as low as $ 28 for 2 months... that`s down from our monthly average of over $ 400!

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 08/10/2012

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Very professional. Received daily updates on the progress. Quick response to any questions or concerns.


Arrived on time and always left work area picked up. Finished before time promised. Great product!

Type: other

Reviewed: 07/12/2012

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Commercial Electric

Reviewed: 06/25/2012

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Love these guys! Very straight up honest, very reasonable. Highly recommend.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 07/15/2011

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 07/15/2011

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

They were extreemly patient with my wife who was extreemly skeptical.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 07/15/2011

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

I did hire the contractor for another needed repair. Work was again very satisfactory.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 08/18/2010

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 08/09/2010

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 08/03/2010

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

I did not install a solar system. My project involved enlarging and redoing all bedrooms and master suite in

my home. Ron Mulick Construction (Solartronics, Inc.) did a spectacular job, on schedule, honestely and reliably. His personnel were more than competent. They were concerned, accomodating and skilled. The project has gone off on schedule. Ron handled all aspects of the permitting and inspection process. I can only say that I am extremely happy with this company, without reservation.

Type: Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 05/24/2009

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 04/17/2009

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

One of the few contractors whose PV solar bid was honest and accurate.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 03/29/2009

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

The installation went very smoothly with all paperwork taken care of (rebates and permits). Everything was

clearly explained to me and the job was done very quickly with little to no inconvenience to us. All workers were pleasant and courteous. I can highly recommend Solartronics.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 06/12/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

SOLARTRONICS, Inc. is a first class company. Everyone there is extremely professional, with an attention to

detail. From planning to execution, their work is organized and top notch. All work was completed ahead of schedule even. Oh, and they keep an extremely clean job site like I`ve never see before.

Type: other

Reviewed: 05/10/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Ron Mulick is a great communicator and has a good heart and concern for his clients.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 03/16/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Ron is very professional and patient. I am very pleased with his work.

Type: other

Reviewed: 05/31/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: other

Reviewed: 04/03/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Ron Mulick was professional and accomodating at all times. He has a calm manner and dealt with any

unforseen `glitches` in an expedited way. He has a calm manner and is very knowledgable. I would be happy and confident recommending him to anyone for future work.

Type: other

Reviewed: 03/26/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: other

Reviewed: 03/23/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

This contractor is very capable, knowledgeable, and honest. In addition, he spent as much time as necessary

for me to understand his explanations and rationale for what he was doing.

Type: other

Reviewed: 03/21/2007

Copyright © 2012 - solarreviews.com. All rights reserved.