Rising Sun Solar Electric LLC

810 Kokoma Road | Suite 160 | Haiku HI 96708

Write a Review

Rating:

4.61

Based on 36 Reviews

To receive a free estimate on your solar requirements, please use the Solar Calculator below.

Company Description:

Rising Sun Solar Electric is Maui’s #1 PV Solar Installer and one of Hawaii’s top solar integrators. Since 2003 Rising Sun Solar has built a reputation based on quality and service for residential and commercial solar systems in Hawaii.

Rising Sun Solar is a licensed electrical contractor and a certified installer for the solar industry’s leading brands including: Sunpower, Sharp, BP solar, SMA, Fronius, and Enphase. Making an investment in a solar energy system makes sense financially, politically, and environmentally.

Rising Sun Solar Electric LLC Reviews

Detailed Ratings

Sales Process

4.81


Quality of Advice

4.64


On Schedule

4.67


Price as Quoted

4.89


Professionalism

4.69


After Sales Support

4.35


Overall Ratings

  • Excellent

    28
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    0


  • Terrible

    0


Would you recommend?


36 Reviews

Sort by: Date or Ratings (sorted by most recent)

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Excellent job on the system. It works flawlessly. 45 to 50 kWh every day. Perfect.
Technically the whole

job was very professional.

The employees could use a class in communications with customers. There is a
definite attitude of don`t bother me, particularly after the system was installed.
I also spent years in technical service for electronics companies and know how
to treat customers.

Their brochure says "Once your system has been inspected and approved, your Rising Sun consultant walks you through system operation and system monitoring." This was not done properly. I learned bits of information by asking the electrician questions but when the system was completed there was no "walk through".

I asked for the manuals many times for the Sunpower system and was told we will
get them to you. No manuals have yet arrived.

Other than the above the Sunpower System instillation is perfect.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 10/21/2011

Click here for more details

Average

Click here for more details


Rising Sun gave us samples of the tax forms we would need to get the rebates.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 10/10/2011

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 10/09/2011

Click here for more details

Good

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 10/05/2011

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 04/05/2011

Click here for more details

Good

Click here for more details


Type: Commercial Electric

Reviewed: 03/30/2010

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 03/29/2010

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric, Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 03/26/2010

Click here for more details

Good

Click here for more details

The only draw back or misunderstanding about the pvc system and solar water heaters is that prior to the

installation of the solar system, the electric bill would range from over $ 100.00 to about $ 500.00 per month. Guess our thinking when we heard abut the solar system it would save us quite a bit of money on the electricity usage. Once the solar system was installed, we did not see the differences in usage or cost. They was problem where we had some trees that was affecting the solar panels to asborb the sun energy. We someone cut the trees and hopefully we going to see some improvement as well longer days.

Type: Residential Electric, Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 03/26/2010

Click here for more details

Good

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 03/26/2010

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


After the work was paid for various phone calls and personnal vists to RS ofice
were

e unresponsive.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 03/20/2010

Click here for more details

Average

Click here for more details

I would have like to know more about maintenance of the inverter. Manual states the fan should be cleaned,

but doesn`t say how often. A little background on the maintenance of the system would have been helpful.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 03/16/2010

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric, Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 03/16/2010

Click here for more details

Good

Click here for more details


Type: Commercial Electric

Reviewed: 03/11/2010

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 03/11/2010

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Not sure of the size of the system. Done in 3 large sections. Rising Sun could not have been more

professional. To the point where one of the systems was bid out larger than necessary and adjustments were made that I would not have been any the wiser.
Hal Jobe

Type: Commercial Electric

Reviewed: 03/11/2010

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

We felt very comfortable with everyone connected with Rising Sun from Day One. Every expectation was met. We

recommend them without reservation.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 12/13/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Very Professional company. I enjoyed the process

Type: Commercial Electric

Reviewed: 12/12/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

I had a difficult time understanding how to read my monthly bills. finally, I callled MECO and a person

finally explained it to me so I could understand it. At first I was very disappointed with my in/out put.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 09/30/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Rising Sun has been very professional in all aspects of the sales and installation process for my PV

system. I already have recommended them to 2 other interested parties.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 04/23/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 04/17/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 04/15/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 04/15/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 04/14/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Extremely professional. Superb craftsmanship. Highly skilled installers. Perfectly designed system. I`m

especially pleased that they follow the best path for recommendation of a system: GET EFFICIENT FIRST! They were fair, honest and straight forward. I am confident they will be in business for many years to come. I`d like to be a part of their team! Sincerely, Willie Shuken
Global warming, carbon footprint, teaching my children to think in this way, doing everything in my power to help the environment, `Peak Oil`, and the absolutely insane rates we pay on Maui for power. I still own the home on Maui and recently moved to Australia where I`m paying about 14 cents per kw and diesel is $1.60 a liter! go figure! I`m 1000% convinced the system has increased the resale value of my home by at least the amount paid for the system. How could it not at $.45 a watt and rising! Just wait till fuel is $6.00+ per gallon.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 04/10/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Great personal contacts made and continued during and following the project

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 06/20/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

great company and service

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 06/18/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

These guys are great. This is my 4th system.

Type: Commercial Electric

Reviewed: 05/06/2007

Click here for more details


Click here for more details

No problems, timely installation.

Type: Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 04/27/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

They were very professional and very accessible. They even come by every so often to make sure the system

is working properly. After any major wind storm, they check in with me to make sure everything is still functioning properly. Great customer service!!!!

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 04/26/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Brad was very knowlegeable and helpful in explaining my options to give me the best system for my needs.

Best overall experience especially when compared with other local vendors who weren`t nearly as knowledgeable and as easy to work with.
I wanted to install PV system for years after seeing results in California and reading information from Real Goods Company but my state didn`t provide reasonable incentives until 2006 at which time I made my initial investment.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 04/22/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

very professional. inspector for the local electric company took photos of the installation and said he was

going to use them as examples of the correct way to install a p/v system.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 04/09/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

I would recommend Risingsun solar to anyone because their work and professionalism exceeds our expectations

completely.
We noticed several people in the neighborhood who had systems installed by Risingsunsolar.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 02/01/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 12/13/2006

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 12/02/2006

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 11/05/2006

Copyright © 2012 - solarreviews.com. All rights reserved.