Hire Electric Solar

2700 West Second Street | The Dalles OR 97058   ...more

Write a Review

Rating:

4.96

Based on 24 Reviews

To receive a free estimate on your solar requirements, please use the Solar Calculator below.

Company Description:

Established in 1935 Hire Electric is a family owned Electrical, Solar and Wind Power contracting business, serving the Columbia River Watershed in both Oregon and Washington States.

Our Renewable Energy/Solar Division specializes in quality Solar and Wind Power consultation, design and installation. You can be sure that we'll be here for you after the sale and to back up your warrantee should any issues arise.

Bob Skinner is our NABCEP Certified PV Technical Sales Professional who provides a very accurate ( up on your roof ) Solar Site Analysis. You will receive a complete Solar System Design, Performance and Financial Report to aid in your decision making process and its always low key. Happy customers long term is our mission.

Services:

Partners:

E2 Solar, Inc.

At E2 Solar, Inc. we custom-design and install solar electric systems that provide a reliable and affordable energy solution for any

home or business.

4.96

(28 reviews)

Hire Electric Solar Reviews

Detailed Ratings

Sales Process

4.96


Quality of Advice

4.87


On Schedule

4.79


Price as Quoted

5.00


Quality of Products

4.88


Installation Quality

5.00


Professionalism

4.96


After Sales Support

4.86


Overall Ratings

  • Excellent

    23
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0


  • Poor

    0


  • Terrible

    0


Would you recommend?


24 Reviews

Sort by: Date or Ratings (sorted by most recent)

Residential Solar project

Excellent

Residential Solar project

Our experience with Hire Electric could not have gone better. They were very helpful from initial planning

through installation, answering questions , returning phone calls. I would highly recommend this company to anyone interested in solar energy.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 10/06/2015

solar install review

Excellent

solar install review

Hire did a great job start to finish!

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 09/20/2015

Solar System Installation

Excellent

Solar System Installation

Hire Electric did a super job during the entire process from initial contact to site analysis to

installation. Very knowledgeable and professional. The only negative we have is the length of time it took to get the $300 referral rebate check.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 08/08/2015

5.5 kW Solar Array

Excellent

5.5 kW Solar Array

Very professional from start to finish. The system is performing as predicted, not under sized or over

sized. They explained the solar incentives that would be available to me and worked with my utility company to ensure a flawless start-up.
Thanks to:
Bob Skinner - PV Technical Sales (Solar Site Analysis and Sizing)

Kevin Sprenger - Lead Installer

Jonathan Lewis - Scheduling and after installation support

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 08/07/2015

resident owner

Excellent

resident owner

From the point of meeting Bob Skinner, the sales person, to communicating with Jonathan Lewis who

facilitated the install, the experience was easy and informative. When i had to make a site change of the system, Bob returned to consult with me. And Jonathan coordinated the crew to accommodate the change. I could not be happier and will definitely recommend hire electric to anyone who might be interested in a solar system.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 02/04/2015

Just turned everything on

Excellent

Just turned everything on

So we''re still pretty early with our solar install, just turned the system on 2 weeks ago but so far we''re

pleased. We went with the a ground mount as our home has no south facing roof. It was a huge effort getting the ground mount poles cemented in footings, digging the trench (these things we did ourselves). Definitely go with a roof mount if you can. System seems to be functioning well and we''re hoping to see better-than-projected savings over the years. It''s quite a process from start to finish but Hire Electric did a good job and would recommend them to anyone.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 10/14/2014

First Rate

Excellent

First Rate

I started as a customer and now we''re family. There is no higher compliment. Bob is the consummate

representative to meet all of your needs. Jonathan and his team of installers are the best. The design and install went perfect, and I didn''t help the process by trying to go operational the last two weeks of the calendar year. But we did it with a week to spare.

We''ve been very pleased. I wish the system did more than occasionally hum and make money but "oh well!!"

We haven''t had a power bill since February. I think we''ll be off the grid about 8 months of the year, and the tax incentives and power rebates are like printing money. We''re only 9 months in and about 35 percent to break even.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 09/26/2014

Best in business

Excellent

Best in business

Every detail and aspect currently associated with a solar install is professionally completed so well the

inspectors actually smile knowing how well they complete their work.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 09/26/2014

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

This was the second array we had installed by Hire Electric. Bob and Jonathan are a joy to work with, as

were Shemus and Mick. We recommend them all to every one sho is interested in solar power.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 01/08/2013

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

My experience with Hire Electric has thus far been excellent. No real problems yet to test after sales

service, but I expect that they will be good if problems do arise.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 01/08/2013

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

PV is in it`s infancy, local officials and regulators are not too sure on how to deal with pv grid tied

systems. Hire Electric was patient and helpful in working to get everything working and approved. The contract was a turn-key system and Hire was able to get everything completed in a timely manner. It was sign and forget. I would highly recommend Hire Electric. They are very well thought of by the regulators.
There are state incentives for Kw production after intallation, and federal tax credits (30%). Part of Contract included grid tie in assistance, regulator sign off and help it State incentive documentation. I am very happy with Hire`s help and careful attention to my understanding of the whole process.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 01/03/2013

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 01/03/2013

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Unsure what net-metering agreement means. The company arranged for everything necessary, which was

s really nice. I`m very happy with my system and the job that Hire did. They all were very nice.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 01/03/2013

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 06/30/2012

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

A great company to work for. Much cheaper than the other bidders. Very professional in every respect


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 05/17/2012

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Commercial Electric

Reviewed: 12/27/2011

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 12/20/2011

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 12/20/2011

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Entire process from initial survey to completion of installation and necessary training for operation was

conducted in a highly professional and personal manner! Follow on contact has been just as needed.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 12/20/2011

Click here for more details

Good

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 02/12/2011

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

It was a pleasure working with these people.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 01/13/2011

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 12/18/2010

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 12/14/2010

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 12/09/2010

Service Areas:

Oregon
Washington

Back to Top

Back to list

Copyright © 2012 - solarreviews.com. All rights reserved.