Advanced Alternative Energy Solutions

212 2nd Street | Petaluma CA 94952

Write a Review

Rating:

4.53

Based on 17 Reviews

To receive a free estimate on your solar requirements, please use the Solar Calculator below.

Company Description:

For over 20 years, AAES has led the Solar Power industry in Sonoma, Marin, Napa, Lake, Solano, and Mendocino counties with efficient and affordable solar electric generation, solar hot water heating, and solar pool heating systems.

For over 20 years, AAES has led the Solar Power industry in Sonoma, Marin, Napa, Lake, Solano, and Mendocino counties with efficient and affordable solar electric generation, solar hot water heating, and solar pool heating systems.

SolarNorcal

Licensed, insured, and bonded solar installer serving the Sacramento, Bay and Stockton areas since 2008. Offering both roof and

ground mounted solar systems for both residential and commercial customers. Financing available: loans, PACE, leases.

4.92

(12 reviews)

Advanced Alternative Energy Solutions Reviews

Detailed Ratings

Sales Process

4.76


Quality of Advice

4.88


On Schedule

4.71


Price as Quoted

5.00


Professionalism

4.94


After Sales Support

4.81


Overall Ratings

  • Excellent

    13
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0


  • Poor

    0


  • Terrible

    0


Would you recommend?


17 Reviews

Sort by: Date or Ratings (sorted by most recent)

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Eric, our sales rep, was great! He explained everything thoroughly and followed through as promised. Nick,

the installer, was easy to work with during the installation process and kept in communication often.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 03/20/2010

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 11/13/2009

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 11/13/2009

Click here for more details


Click here for more details

Very professional work and follow-up service

Type: Residential Electric, Pool Heating

Reviewed: 11/13/2009

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 11/11/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 11/11/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 11/11/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 11/11/2008

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 08/16/2007

Click here for more details

Good

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 08/16/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

We plan to have AAES install a solar heating system in our cabin at Soda Springs this summer.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 07/06/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

I spoke to several solar contractors and was set to go with one company when I met Rick Turley w/ AAES and

was convinced to go with them. I am extremely happy with my decision.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 07/06/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Rebecca has been in contact with us monthly, making sure we were satisfied. She was thoughtful and

informative. Rick, the manager, has been very friendly and got right on the job when possible and did everything professionally. We are very satisfied.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 07/06/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Mr. Turley and all of his support teams were a pleasure to in my life during what for me was a large

project.
My decision to invest in this renewable energy source was completely influenced by the conditions we are all facing. This is a goal i had been aiming toward for many years and Rick Turley and his team at AAES made it all happen.

Type: Residential Hot Water

Reviewed: 05/27/2007

Click here for more details

Good

Click here for more details

It was a little unclear about the process for the transition with PG and E. We were happy about Rick

notifying us about the `Time of Use` option from PGand E but then we were unsure about whether this was something we would have to do or he was doing for us.... He is a very reliable person but it would be great if he provided clearer receipts when receiving payments, etc.
Rebates and governement incentives were critical to us being able to afford them. Having our solar company do this in a very quick and oprganized way was a big selling oint for us. We did solar because it makes sense for the environment and for the long run. We also like the idea of being able to put in battery back-up some day. It was unclear if permits were arranged or if inspections took place. This was a little unsettling. The best thing about our furnace installer , for instance, was that he handed me the permit which we paid him to get and then he gave me a handout about how to have a city inspector come to inspect his work explaining that it was free. This would have been helpful from our solar company. Also, we were a little confused about the PG and E arrangements....

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 05/17/2007

Click here for more details

Good

Click here for more details

In order to take advantage of additional tax credits available from the federal government in 2006, AAES

intentionally did not file final paperwork with PG&E until after 1/1/06, even though our system was ready to go in Nov. of `05. We were unaware that this additional credit would be available to us, and really appreciated that AAES did this for us so that we could take advantage of the credit.
We are very satisfied with our solar system. We have convinced friends and family members to install systems as well. We feel happy to be part of the long-term solution to the energy crisis.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 05/13/2007

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

AAES is as good as it gets. Fantastic, brilliant crew. Everyone should have Solar. I`ve been off the grid

for 17 yrs.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 05/12/2007

Copyright © 2012 - solarreviews.com. All rights reserved.