Active Solar

27124 Paseo Espada | #805 | San Juan Capistrano CA 92675

Write a Review

Rating:

4.71

Based on 14 Reviews

To receive a free estimate on your solar requirements, please use the Solar Calculator below.

Company Description:

Active Solar, Inc., designs and builds the highest performing solar energy systems in the industry.

They range in size from 1 kilowatt to over 1 megawatt, and power businesses, government and agricultural facilities, and homes.

Our team has extensive experience and a passion for the business. We closely link modeling, building, and monitoring to provide solar solutions with the highest return on investment.

We have built solid relationships with the top vendors in the industry, which enables us to get the solar panels and materials needed to build systems on schedule.

Our premier in-house design and installation teams deliver carefree, turnkey solar systems to our customers, who love our world-class customer care. Most important, we stand behind every system 100%.

Services:

Partners:

Restart Solar (formerly RCC Solar)

We specialize in the design and installation of solar electric systems for residential and commercial applications. We treat every

job as an individual project. We pride ourselves in having the best installs and customer service.

4.94

(17 reviews)

Active Solar Reviews

Detailed Ratings

Sales Process

4.50


Quality of Advice

4.45


On Schedule

4.36


Price as Quoted

4.90


Professionalism

4.69


After Sales Support

4.58


Overall Ratings

  • Excellent

    10
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    0


  • Poor

    0


  • Terrible

    0


Would you recommend?


14 Reviews

Sort by: Date or Ratings (sorted by most recent)

Click here for more details

Good

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 01/31/2013

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

The professional service and solid honesty was amazing, they are now installing a system on my sisters home.


They offered both options but paying the full amount was better for the taxes in our own situation.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 01/27/2013

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 12/29/2012

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

These guys are the best. They were very careful and neat about their work. I would recommend them highly.


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 12/13/2012

Click here for more details

Good

Click here for more details

weather was a big problem but overall went well
wired the AC wrong when reconnecting the breaker box.

had to have HVAC contractor come out and trouble shoot/repair.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 07/27/2011

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

The solar system was leased through Sungevity and Active Solar was their installation contractor. Hence

there was no sales process with Active Solar. All my dealings with Active Solar were great - they have a great, dependable, courteous crew who were focused and efficient. I am very happy with their work.
Again - our solar system install was leased through Sungevity who used Active Solar as the installation contractor. Some of the questions would be for Sungevity - application for net-metering, the purchase incentive application, etc.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 07/22/2011

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 07/21/2011

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Everything about Sungevity, and the Co. that did the actual installation were highly professional, and I am

extremely pleased with the results.
They were very neat, and when they were through, it was as if they were never there, except the panels were in place, and the control boxes were installed.
I would give them a 100% rating.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 07/14/2011

Click here for more details

Good

Click here for more details

Sungevity subcontractor.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 07/13/2011

Click here for more details

Good

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 07/12/2011

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Professional attitude by tech`s

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 07/12/2011

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

It couldn`t hve been better!

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 03/30/2010

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details

Chris and crew were very effictive, the local building department and inspectors were quite satisfied with

what the provided and the quality of the installation. SCE checked the installation for the "net metering" program and found one minor change (angle of installation. The system is performing over the rated capacity on a regular basis.
Good company I would give them positive references.

Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 03/28/2010

Click here for more details

Excellent

Click here for more details


Type: Residential Electric

Reviewed: 03/28/2010

Copyright © 2012 - solarreviews.com. All rights reserved.